Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

2 Final Flashes – Martha’s Decision

If this is your first time coming to my blog or first time reading my flash fiction, I have to tell you that these next two flashes are the final stories of my previous flashes.

I never meant to make a series flash when I first write Little Black Book…it just came out like my other thriller stories, but Red’s comment made me decided to continue the story of Martha and her son, John till it reaches final ending.

These two flashes are the last in the series. To have a clear idea of what the story is, do check the previous flashes:

  1. Little Black Book,
  2. Disturbed Memory,
  3. Reality or Imagination,
  4. Dilemma,

Here’s the first Hot Flash, the word is SQUEAK:

Weekend with a Killer

Martha still hang on her beautiful memories with John. Despite all the articles she had, she still couldn’t accept that John is a serial killer.

“He will come to visit me this weekend, should I ask him?” thought Martha. A silly thought obviously. No murder would admit his crime.

The front door squeaked, Martha couldn’t help feeling so tense. “Mom, I’m home!” shouted John.

Total: 65 words

Next Word is CORNER, you can read my flash on page 2

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

15 comments on “2 Final Flashes – Martha’s Decision

  1. TBM
    January 9, 2013

    That would be a weird feeling. I often wonder when I watch movies or documentaries how the loved ones of the killer took the news.

    • Novroz
      January 9, 2013

      Me too!! That’s why I find it difficult to end this story

  2. Binky
    January 10, 2013

    That’s an ending I didn’t anticipate! It better be a strong, soundproof basement.
    And then one day something happens to the mother and John is still locked in the basement. . .

    • Novroz
      January 10, 2013

      I didn’t want it to end in anyone’s advantage. Sending John to prison break Martha’s heart but keeping him loose will only add more girls on his list.

      What happen next is up to you to imagine😉 it’s an open ending.

  3. Alice Audrey
    January 10, 2013

    You realize you can enter these in The Serialists, right?

    You aren’t going to show us what John says when he wakes up?

    • Novroz
      January 10, 2013

      I know🙂
      I was thnking of sharing it in The Serialist after I posted the last 3 flashes…but I have second thought because my series ends today.

      I am thinking of making another series which aren’t flash fiction….then I will definitely share it on The Serialist🙂

      John wil say nothing because the story ends open like this.

      • Alice Audrey
        January 15, 2013

        Whaaaa. Oh well, I already knew you were ending it.

  4. Caroline
    January 12, 2013

    That’s how it ends?
    I can’t imagine what it would be like to have a son like this.
    I also really wonder whether these people are really born like that. What do you think?

    • Novroz
      January 13, 2013

      Yup…that’s how it ends😉 I am a bit lazy to make it longer. I am a bad writer!

      That’s a very difficult question. Maybe it comes from birth but it can also be from something he saw when he as a kid. I am not really sure tho.

  5. Nekoneko
    January 13, 2013

    Ooohhh!! Nice ending Novia…. but you leave room for more,😉

    This wee Catgirl has seen lots of movies like this… the killer always manages to escape just in time for the sequel. Yep. Always happens, Hehehe!!

    • Novroz
      January 13, 2013

      Thank you Miyuki🙂
      Hahaha I guess there’s room for more, but a sequel always depends on the writer and this writer is not a big fan of sequel ;p

  6. Red
    January 14, 2013

    Excellent flashes!! I loved them all. You did an awesome job with last quarter’s flashes❤

    • Novroz
      January 14, 2013

      Thank you so much for your kind words Red🙂
      I will join FITP again next month.

  7. dhitzunako
    January 16, 2013

    Wow, now you’ve got yourself your own completed serial. Yay!
    Have you watch Kokuhaku (Confessions)? It’s also display how disturbing it is to deal with crime committed by the one that is close to you: even more, related by blood. Wew. Good luck for your upcoming novella, Nov.🙂

    • Novroz
      January 16, 2013

      Thank you Dhitz🙂
      No I haven’t even heard of it yet. Someone should make a book of that Ryan guy, do you remember? the serial killer in Indonesia. The first body was found not far from my old house.

      Thank you…I hope I can accomplish that😉 …gambare!!

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 9, 2013 by in Short Story & Others and tagged , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads