Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Good Bye 2012 and Welcome 2013

2012 has been both the saddest and the best year of my life.

My Mom and Kame (may both of you sleep peacefully till resurrection day comes)

Early 2012 was very tough for me. My mom, who was my best friend, had died two weeks before 2012 started and I began year 2012 without her. It was very hard to imagine living without her. To make matter even worst, 3 months after her death, my favorite turtle, Kame, decided to leave me too. I was at my lowest state of mind at that time. Loosing two loved ones in such short time broke me to pieces.

Fortunately, things got better as the year moved on.

I found new lovely turtles…I adopted my little Papoe as a way to get over the grief of losing Kame. And then months later, I feel in love with a cute black turtle and decided to adopt him and named him Kurome. I now have 3 adorable turtles with different personalities. You can see their photos in the end of this post

Year 2012 is the year where I believe in that famous sentence: Dreams Do Come True! The band I have loved for the past 11 years (will be 12 years in 2013) and I was so sure I will never see them Live due to financial issue (I couldn’t afford to go to Japan to see them) finally came to Indonesia! L’Arc~en~Ciel (in short: Laruku) came to Jakarta on May 2, 2012. For me, out of ALL bands ever existed on this planet…Laruku’s concert is the one I want to see the mostthey are the best band in the universe!

I saw them less than 2 meters in front of me. They read my banner saying “juichi nen kan matteiru, Jakaruta ni kite kurete hontou ni domou arigatou” (I have been waiting for you for 11 years, thank you so much for coming to Jakarta)

It was the best night of my life!! Even till this day, I can see the concert materialize in front of me whenever I listen to their songs.

All the post about that unforgettable night is written under the tag LarukuJKT> here
Live Report in English and Indonesian.

Meanwhile, in my blogging life.

I had wonderful night meeting one of my blogger friends from far away land, Ruth of Flixchatter, and Andina of Inspired Ground and Cecilia.

And I have the BEST post ever shared in my blog, an interview with real-life author whose book has been made into movie starring my dearest Cillian Murphy. My interview with Daniel Clay, the author of Broken, has been the highlight of my entire blogging life 🙂 here’s a snippet of the in interview:

  1. You told me that Broken had been rejected 30 times until it was finally published. How did you feel when your book finally not only attracted publisher but also movie producer?

The feeling I remember most was a huge adrenaline-rush that just couldn’t seem to go anywhere – it’s weird, because you know in the back of your mind that the first offers are just small steps on a very long road and there are still all sorts of things that could go wrong before you have your book on the shelf or the film of it in the cinemas, but it was still a fantastic feeling each time it happened. Definitely two of the best phone calls I’ve ever had!

Continue reading.

Not only he kindly let me do a Q&A with him, he also sent me his book which I finally received 2 days ago 🙂 (click on the image to see it larger)

Once again…thank you soooo much Daniel ((hug))

Those are the saddest and the best days of my life. It’s funny how both happened in the same year.

Apart from that, I found new all time favorite TV Series 🙂 I found Doctor Who and The Mighty Boosh. I love both of them but I love The Mighty Boosh more than Doctor Who. I adore the surrealistic and the craziness of the Boosh. I am planning to collect all their DVDs. For now, I have just bought their special edition box set (thank you Ruth for bringing it all the way from US). I will buy their Live DVDs and The Mighty Book of Boosh later.

The Mighty Boosh Special Edition DVD

I should make New Year resolution, right?

Well, I don’t have much…all I really want for 2013 is a new job. I worked in two places now, one is in Pharmaceutical Vocational School and I love working there because I am teaching the school subject I am most passionate, the other one is in this course with terrible management system…I really want to leave the later. I am now constantly looking for a new job…wish me luck 🙂

My other resolution is just to enjoy life 🙂

I hope all of you had great time in 2012 and will have another great time in 2013. Happy New Year 🙂

A warm hug for everyone who has been with me through my worst and best days…Thank you.

Photo belongs to

Photo belongs to schattenscherbe

Last but not least, A HUGE thank you to these five wonderful ladies who always find time to read and comment on my blog.

  1.   Alice Audrey
  2.   TBM
  3.   rtm
  4.   Caroline
  5.   Nekoneko

And a big thank you to EVERYONE who had spent few minutes of their life to read my blog ((hug))

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

38 comments on “Good Bye 2012 and Welcome 2013

  1. Genki Jason
    January 1, 2013

    I hope 2013 is a great year for you (and you get a new job) 🙂 Happy New Year!

    • Novroz
      January 1, 2013

      Amin 🙂 I really hope I can get that new job…I’m already bored with my old one.
      Happy New Year Jason 🙂

  2. DEZMOND
    January 1, 2013

    happy new year, Novia!

    • Novroz
      January 1, 2013

      Happy New Year Dezz 🙂

  3. JoV
    January 1, 2013

    Happy New Year Novroz. Hope the new year brings better things to you and your family!

    • Novroz
      January 1, 2013

      Happy New Year Jo 🙂
      …and amin. I wish you and your family will have the best of time in 2013

  4. Alice Audrey
    January 1, 2013

    You really did have quite the extreme year. I’d wish you a mellower one for 2013, but I also wish you another chance to see Laruku. 🙂

    • Novroz
      January 1, 2013

      You know, 2012 will be the year I will never forget because of its extremity. Thank you for the wish, I wish for the same too 🙂

      Probably not next year, that” be too fast 😉 but yup I do wish to see them again one day.

      happy new year Audrey…wist you all the best in 2013 ((hug))

      • Alice Audrey
        January 4, 2013

        But I’ll bet it won’t be another ten years.

        • Novroz
          January 4, 2013

          I hope it won’t 😉
          The longest time they had a break was 5 years….I also hope it will be less than 5 years

  5. Alice Audrey
    January 1, 2013

    PS. Thank you very much for the shout out.

    • Novroz
      January 1, 2013

      No prob…it was my pleasure 🙂
      Thank you for always reading my nonsense fangirling blog 😉

  6. Nekoneko
    January 2, 2013

    My biggest New Years blessing to you, Novia! Here’s to hoping that 2013 is nothing but good things for you, your family, and your sweet lil’ turtles too. 😉
    There just has to be a wonderful job out there looking to be another thing you can passionately enjoy and give you much satisfaction. Keep your eyes open… it will happen!!

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2013

      Thank you sooo much for the wishes Miyuki 🙂
      I wish all the happiness for you and Carolyne.
      Amien 🙂 I already have a job I am passionate with, but I only work there for 2 days…so i do hope I will find another job to fill in the week that I am also passionate with 😉

  7. ruth
    January 2, 2013

    I’m sorry you lost your mother this past year Nov, even though it’s been over two decades since I lost mine I still miss her too, especially during the Christmas holidays. It’s been quite a year. I also listed meeting you, Andina & Cecil as one of the highlights of my blogging year 😀

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2013

      Thank you Ruth 🙂
      I guess we will never NOT miss our mom, especially when we were closed to her.
      I bet we all think that our meeting is one of our blogging highlights 😉

  8. Kathleen
    January 2, 2013

    Sorrows and Joys all in one year? Wow! I have felt the pain of loosing someone I really love, but loosing a mother is very-very tough. And I’m glad that instead of sobbing your face on your bed forever and hate the world for taking your mama away from you; you managed to stay happy and accept the reality bites of life. I wish you all the best through out the year and the years to come. And see you on the next world tour! 😉

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2013

      Hi Kath 🙂
      long time no see. I think the fact that I have religion makes me accept death easier than I expected. I know it’s hard to lose 2 loved ones at so close time but everything happened for a reason and everything we have here on earth are just borrowed things are always been two main things taught by my religion to me…it makes loosing a bit easier.

      Thank you for the wish…and amin to that 😉 Hope the next world tour comes faster than we expected 😉

  9. TBM
    January 2, 2013

    Happy New Year! And yes, I wish you luck in finding a new job. Having a difficult place to work in can be so draining. I hope you, your family, and turtles (so adorable) have a wonderful 2013. Best of luck!

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2013

      Happy new Year TBM 🙂
      Thank you for the wish. It is indeed tiresome, working simply to gain money is so hard…I love my other job where everyday feels like having fun…but the other one is really annoying..

  10. The Fat Man
    January 3, 2013

    That was such a touching post. I was both happy and sad. I hope you have a wonderful 2013!!

    • Novroz
      January 3, 2013

      Thank you, I tried not to share the sad part too much as I have shared it before (my blog contains personal issues sometimes).
      I hope you have great time throughout 2013 🙂

      • The Fat Man
        January 3, 2013

        Those are the best kind of posts and blogs. It allows people to connect to it on an emotional level.

        And thanks. 🙂

  11. Steph
    January 3, 2013

    Great post! You’ve had so much grief and joy this year. Your mom is lovely … she looks like she has a very open heart. I am so sorry for your loss. (((Hugs)))

    • Novroz
      January 3, 2013

      Thank you Steph…I still can’t believe that so much grief and joy happened in same year…it’s a historical year for me, for sure.
      And she was really open heart…she sort of let me do whatever I like as long as it’s still inside good boundary. Thank You.

  12. Binky
    January 3, 2013

    I hope for 2013 you can continue with the good experiences you had in the latter part of last year.
    Happy New Year, Novroz!

    • Binky
      January 3, 2013

      And good luck with your search for a new job!

      • Novroz
        January 3, 2013

        Thank you Peter 🙂 I hope so too.
        I am now constantly searching for that new job…hopefully it’ll be something I enjoy.
        Happy New Year Peter 🙂

  13. Val
    January 4, 2013

    Hugs to you, Novroz, and I hope you have a happy (and much better) new year.

    • Novroz
      January 4, 2013

      ((hug)) thank you Val…I hope so too 🙂
      Happy New Year to you and your family

  14. Androgoth
    January 5, 2013

    Yes there are sad and happy days
    and i hope that 2013 brings you happier
    times my wonderful friend 🙂

    Andro xxx

  15. Caroline
    January 6, 2013

    What a year you had. So much loss and pain and joy in one year. I’m glad at least that it went from the bad to the good and not the other way round.
    And now you’re looking for a new job. That will be a major change as well.
    I’m sorry I am so late to this post but my laptop broke down and my old computer doesn’t allow me to navigate. I’m using my work laptop now. I’ll get mine back next week.
    I wish you the best possible 2013. No more sorrow, a lot of positive changes and joy.

    • Novroz
      January 6, 2013

      You’re right…I am fortunate that it was from bad to good rather than the other way around. It was like one of Indonesian famous proverb, There’ll be light after the dark.

      The job is really something I need…I am sick to my bone with my old office. Any job even with smaller salary will be a consideration…finding another school will be the best so that I can work in 2 schools.

      I hope you’ll get it fixed in no time 🙂

      And Happy New Year…wishing you all the best

  16. The Focused Filmographer
    January 8, 2013

    Happy New Year Novia. It was such a joy to see you and Ruth and Andina and Cecilia together in a picture. This year had its struggles and I am so proud of how you overcame. Can’t wait to persevere in 2013 with you! 🙂

    • Novroz
      January 8, 2013

      Happy new year T 🙂
      I just hope there’ll be no sadness this year

  17. Meeting you and Ruth was also one of the best thing in 2012 🙂 I personally loved 2012, I think it’s a year with many good changes in my life. But I’m happy you’re doing alright, you didn’t look sad at all when I met you. So, all the best for us in 2013!

    • Novroz
      January 13, 2013

      I am a happy chap 🙂
      Not the kind who will show sorrow to everyone 😉

      It was fun meeting you girls 🙂

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2013 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads