Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

A Letter to Mama

Dear Mama,

 How are you?

It’s been a year now since you left us. I hope you have a nice and comfortable sleep. And I hope Kame is keeping you company there. It’ll be thousands of years till we meet again. I hope you’ll still remember me by then.

Dear Mama,
It’s been a hard year for me but I am trying to move on everyday. Did you know that I often felt deep jealousy every time I see a mother and her daughter in a mall? We used to be like that. Walking around together, having a laugh and doing a bit of shopping. I miss those days, I miss you a lot. Thank you for being my best friend.

Dear Mama,
I hope you no longer feel pain. I hope you only feel peace now. I hope every pray I sent to you reached you.

I miss you so much.

Love,
Novi

It’s been a year now…I lost the person I can talk to every time I come home from work. How I wish I can have the same talk again even for just an hour. Even though when she was already really ill, she still listened to me. I have many friends and some very close friends, but she will always be the best-est friend I ever have. What I miss the most about her is talking to her…gossiping small things…laughing…and other things the two of us ever did together.

I know I shouldn’t be too sentimental or emotional or whatever you call it in a blog open for public…but I can’t help it. I should have written Indonesia Banget every 17 of each month, but I am not sure I can do that every December. Somehow December 17 now belongs to my mom.

DSC04345

My Mom (on the right) and my aunty

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

26 comments on “A Letter to Mama

  1. refi
    December 17, 2012

    Your mother is a humble person. She’s pure. See how she smiles

    • Novroz
      December 17, 2012

      Thank you, Refi🙂
      She was a fun woman. I was lucky to have such cheerful mom.

  2. Kathleen
    December 17, 2012

    Aww! You really miss her so much. With this short entry I can sense how close you are to her.

    • Novroz
      December 17, 2012

      Hi Kathleen. Yeah, I was really close to her…she understood me better than my dad.
      It’s not like she had no flaws, she was still annoying sometimes (like most mothers) but most of the time she was my friend.

  3. Alice Audrey
    December 17, 2012

    I see nothing wrong with being sentimental on a day like this. Must grief be private. It’s not like you are rubbing my nose in it or anything. It is simply how you feel, which is something i want to know.

    • Novroz
      December 18, 2012

      Thank you Audrey, that’s very nice of you ((hug))

  4. Deb
    December 17, 2012

    Your momma is beautiful. I can see she has a very tender heart too just looking at her.🙂
    ♥ xxx

    • Novroz
      December 18, 2012

      Thank you Deb🙂
      I can easily say she is prettier than me.

  5. TBM
    December 17, 2012

    What a beautiful woman. A nice tribute Novroz. My thoughts are with you and your family.

  6. JoV
    December 18, 2012

    Your mama is a lovely woman. Allah keep her and I’m sure she is in a better place. It must be very hard for you but there is always a reason for everything.

    • Novroz
      December 18, 2012

      Thank you Jo.
      It was and still is hard, but when she passed away, I felt relief because she could finally be in peace and the disease couldn’t hurt her anymore. She was struggling against the pain for years and it always broke my heart seeing her in pain.

  7. Nekoneko
    December 18, 2012

    It is always important to remember those we love even when they are no longer with us. There’s no need to worry about being “too personal” here at your blog… Just know that all your many friends share your feelings and hope that you can take a little of our good wishes to help you keep the memories alive.

    My warmest **hug** for you dear Novia.🙂

    • Novroz
      December 18, 2012

      Thank you, Miyuki
      I can always count on my friends (both internet and real life) to keep me moving on.

      (((hug)))

  8. quirkybookandfilmbuff
    December 20, 2012

    I’m sorry I am two days late — this is a beautiful tribute to your mother. It literally brought tears to my eyes. You will be in my thoughts, as I am sure December is a difficult time of year for you.

    • Novroz
      December 20, 2012

      Thank you Steph ((hug))
      I accept her leaving us as it was God’s will, but no matter what, I can’t escape the feeling of how I miss her so much.

  9. Caroline
    December 20, 2012

    Such a moving post. Novia.
    I hope you will together again, one day. I can imagine how it must feel. I wasn’t close to my mother and still I miss her. How much more intense must it be for you.

    • Novroz
      December 20, 2012

      Thank you Caroline.
      I miss her present at home, she was always when I want to talk whatever happened in the office or school.

  10. adityahadi
    December 20, 2012

    Mom will always be with us … even when she’s not exactly beside us🙂

    • Novroz
      December 20, 2012

      So true!! but I really miss chatting with her.

  11. Castor
    December 20, 2012

    Wonderful letter to your mom, Novia. Keep on being strong!

    • Novroz
      December 20, 2012

      Thank you Castor…I am trying my best everyday

  12. Androgoth
    December 21, 2012

    This is a lovely posting Miss. Novia and of course you miss your mum this
    is really natural, she is and always will be your best-est friend as there are no
    boundaries when a heart loves as much as yours clearly does and I believe
    your prayers and reached her my sweet friend🙂 It is an open blog but hey you
    love your mum and so that is okay to post and it does not matter who sees it
    as it just shows how much you care, and how much love still flows between
    you both, which is really beautiful Miss. Novia🙂

    Have a very nice rest of week and a lovely weekend🙂

    Andro xxx

    • Novroz
      December 23, 2012

      Thank you Andro🙂
      Yes, she will always be my best-est friends in heart.

      Have a nice holiday to you, Andro🙂

      • Androgoth
        December 23, 2012

        🙂🙂

        Have a lovely weekend Miss. Novia🙂

        Andro xxx

  13. dontchawannadream
    December 22, 2012

    This is such a beautiful letter to your mom, Novia. I’m so sorry for your loss.😦
    Big hugs.
    xxx

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on December 17, 2012 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads