Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

My First Reblog : A Photo Exhibition by The Talented Dave Brown

I really love this Interview. It shows how wonderful Dave Brown is. I usually give links to an interview but this time, I feel that I need to reblog it and let people see the actual post without reading unnecessary words from me.

I love his art works (I have to admit that My favorite is still photographs of Noel Fielding). Seeing comedian looking so serious and dark is a great combination.

The Velvet Onion

Tough Crowd – the new photo exhibition by Dave Brown, is currently wowing art-lovers at The Strand Gallery in central London.

TVO caught up with the man behind the lens to talk about putting together a series of comedian portraits with a difference…

“It’s not all panel shows, fat cheques & giggles. Comedians are tough. They have to be.”

So says Dave Brown, one fifth of The Mighty Boosh, graphic designer by trade and photographer whenever time has allowed. Over the years, he has documented the madcap adventures of the quintet he is a vital part of, recently hosting an exhibition of his favourite shots culled from a decade of Boosh history. Tough Crowd, in aid of Afrikids, however, is an entirely different beast.

“It came from trying to think of a different angle to shoot comedians,” he explains to TVO in the midst of final preparations for the…

View original post 1,994 more words

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

7 comments on “My First Reblog : A Photo Exhibition by The Talented Dave Brown

  1. aliceaudrey
    December 10, 2012

    I thought I recognized one of your faves in the lineup.

    I never thought comedians had it easy. I was the family clown when I was a kid, and even when it’s an easy audience, it’s still a tough balance. Get it wrong, and instead of being funny you’ll get condemned for cold heartedness.

    I want to see the picture taken in the toilet! The one with the shaving? I think it would be great. And I think showing a comedian’s sorrow is fresh and interesting just because there is so much of the chirpiness thing.

    • Novroz
      December 10, 2012

      Dave shot a lot of my favs🙂 but you’re right, Noel Fielding is in the lineup.
      Dave and Noel went to college together and Noel always ask Dave to be in his show. They have been friend for years. All the people in The Mighty Boosh are more like brother than friends, I think.

      I once read that Comedians are often condemned as mean people. Funny enough, I found more Noel’s hatters than Cillian’s hatters…comedians sure have more hatters than actors

      Lee Mack’s photo in the toilet doesn’t look like he was shot in toilet😉 here’s the photo> http://www.afrikids.org/info/lee-mack-a2

      • Alice Audrey
        December 13, 2012

        Wow, you really can’t tell that the photo was taken in the bathroom. Pity. I’d visualized something like leaning over the sink with suds on his face. That would have been a good one.

        I had no idea comedians were considered mean, although I have run across one or two whose jokes were mean spirited. Most of the funny people I hang out with can be a bit sharp, but don’t come across as mean.

        • Novroz
          December 14, 2012

          Maybe that kind of pose will not be perfect for the whole collection…we can only guess what the artist intention.

          I haven’t found mean comedian either…it’s either not funny or funny. But others might think differently

  2. Caroline
    December 11, 2012

    These are some great photos, Novia. Thanks for sharing them. I think Noel looks great in that one.

    • Novroz
      December 11, 2012

      The photos are amazing and have dark edge to it. But the article is the one that interest me the most. Dave’s perspective as a photographer and how he sometimes finds it hard to shot comedian he wants to shot. He, of course, has no problem with Noel and Julian.

  3. Pingback: Noel Fielding – The Artist | Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads