Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Flash In The Pan: Fire

They shout. They scream. Oh look at the panic. They try to save their most treasured possessions. The fire is dancing to the rhythm of the night. It licks the houses greedily. What a delicious desert for the great fiery monster.

He smiles in contempt. He admires his art. There is nothing more beautiful than the dancing fire. A shiny metal lighter in his hand seems to agree with him.

Total: 70 words.

This is part of Red at Mommy’s Money Matter’s Flash in The Pan for Fire with 125 words limit.

I hope I can come up with new flash fiction every week, there are 13 words in Flash in The Pan, I have done 3 so far 🙂 you can see all the flashes at Red’s Blog.

The bold ones mean that I have made a story out of that word.

  1. Pepper (75)
  2. Squeak (75)
  3. Ripple (75)
  4. Drug (75)
  5. Wake (125)
  6. Corner (125)
  7. Book (125)
  8. Fire (125)
  9. Ring (100)
  10. Fish (100)
  11. Mark (100)
  12. Flash (100)
  13. Trace (50)
About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

16 comments on “Flash In The Pan: Fire

  1. Red
    October 28, 2012

    Oh, I like what you did with this one! I love that you give the fire such personality.

    There will be two more words before we finish. They will be two more Hot Flashes. At the rate you are going, you are going to have the ultra shorts down pat by the time you get to them! Awesome.

    I hope you have had a wonderful weekend ❤
    Red.
    xxx

    • Novroz
      October 29, 2012

      Thank you Red 🙂
      I am glad I found your challenge, I keep on thinking what else to write and what kind genre needs to be written. It’s really good for my ‘writing’ brain which has been idle for months. i have another 2 ready to be posted 🙂

      Have a wonderful week to you too Red 🙂

  2. Chinoiseries
    October 29, 2012

    This gives me the chills… fire can be so destructive!

    • Novroz
      October 29, 2012

      Fire is the worst accident, in my opinion. My main concern is my pets and my school diplomas. Every time I see a news about fire, it always creeps me out.

  3. Binky
    October 29, 2012

    That’s good. Fire is a constant danger to us all.

    • Novroz
      October 29, 2012

      Thank you Peter 🙂
      Fire is scary…it destroys everything 😦

    • Androgoth
      November 3, 2012

      Yes and I will be supervising your
      candle lighting from now on Binky 🙂

      Androgoth

  4. TBM
    October 29, 2012

    Fire terrifies me. Nice one–creepy.

    • Novroz
      October 31, 2012

      Thank you TBM.
      Me too…only stove fire that doesn’t scare me.

  5. Caroline
    October 30, 2012

    Another surprising ending.
    Fire is scary, it’s true.

    • Novroz
      October 31, 2012

      Thank you for saying that Caroline 🙂 I like surprising ending and always try to write stories with that kind of ending.

      I think only arsonist who isn’t afraid with fire 😉

  6. Alice Audrey
    November 1, 2012

    I do believe you have captured the heart of an arsonist.

    • Novroz
      November 1, 2012

      Thank you Audrey 🙂
      That’s what I was trying to deliver.

  7. Androgoth
    November 3, 2012

    This is an awesome FTP Miss. Novia
    I need to click on Follow as I am missing
    out on all of your wonderful postings 🙂

    This one is definitely one of the best that
    I have read for the word ‘Fire’ so well done
    you and keep up the excellent work 🙂

    Andro xxx

    • Novroz
      November 3, 2012

      Awww Thank you Andro…that’s so nice of you for saying that.
      This reminds me that I need to read other people’s flashes apart from yours and Deb’s

  8. Pingback: Fish Joke « Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on October 28, 2012 by in Short Story & Others and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads