Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Flash In The Pan: Useless Argument

Pepper and Chili inside Tom’s grocery bag are arguing about who is the hottest spice ever. The argument turns hotter than the two combine in a dish. Tom takes out his grocery and realizes that he has mistakenly taken two items he hates the most. He tosses both pepper and chili into the trash bin without caring who is hotter.

The Image taken from Celebral Boinkfest

Total 60 words! :)

This is part of Red at Mommy’s Money Matter’s Flash in The Pan for Pepper with 75 words limit.

At first, I found writing flash fiction a bit troublesome…but now, I quite enjoy it 🙂
I know I should get back to short story again…soon, but let’s just enjoy what I have going on for now.
As always… critiques are always much appreciated 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

9 comments on “Flash In The Pan: Useless Argument

  1. Red
    October 10, 2012

    Love it! LOL! They both have a place on my table 😉
    Red.

    • Novroz
      October 11, 2012

      Thank you Red 🙂
      They also have place on my table…I just imagine someone who hates it.

      • Red
        October 11, 2012

        Ugh. To be sentenced to bland, tasteless food. *shudder*
        😉

        • Novroz
          October 11, 2012

          Urrghh…unthinkable >.< food needs a little bit of spice just like life 😉

  2. Nekoneko
    October 11, 2012

    Hahaha!! I can see the chili and the pepper arguing now…. but don’t throw them away!! They can come to my kitchen… Yuumm!! 😉

    Tiny stories are so hard!! You must have to think hard to come up with them Novia… 😉

    • Novroz
      October 11, 2012

      Tom threw it…If it is about me, I would have kept them 😉 I love hot and spicy food…yuuuum.

      It just came out when I read the title pepper…I am glad it can give you smile

  3. Alice Audrey
    October 11, 2012

    Threw them out?! I’ll take both!

    lol, well done.

    • Novroz
      October 12, 2012

      Thank you Audrey 🙂
      I also will take them both 😉

  4. Pingback: Fish Joke « Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on October 10, 2012 by in Short Story & Others and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,521 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads