Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Jak Japan Matsuri 2012

Last Sunday, September 30, 2012, I went to the fourth year of Jak-Japan Matsuri, a Japanese festival on Jakarta as a celebration of a good relationship between Japan and Indonesia.

The event, as always, was held in Monas, Jakarta’s landmark.I wrote this post in both Bahasa Indonesia and English. Click on the image that represents your language🙂

Minggu lalu, tepatnya tanggal 30 September 2012, Jak-Japan Matsuri diadakan lagi untuk yang ke-empat kalinya…dan tentunya gw pun datang lagi. Acara ini merupakan perayaan atas kerjasama yang baik antara Jepang dan indoneisa. Seperti tahun-tahun sebelumnya, acara ini diadakan di Monas.

Gw tulis post ini dalam dua bahasa, Indonesia dan Inggris karena sebagian besar pengunjung setia blog ini ga bisa berbahasa Indonesia. Silakan klik image yang sesuai dengan bahasa yang anda mengerti🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

17 comments on “Jak Japan Matsuri 2012

  1. withu
    October 3, 2012

    Loh..itu yg dStand kaligrafi, kye da yg gw knal tuh. Ntu cow ber-pinku ria kye temen gw tuh, si Brian…XD

    • Novroz
      October 3, 2012

      Si asisten maksudnya?
      Hahaha kebetulan amat ya

  2. Chinoiseries
    October 3, 2012

    Seems like you had a great time at this festival, Novia🙂 I am quite envious of you! Wish we’d have big events like that as well (and we should! Because the historical relationship between The Netherlands and Japan is also problematic)!

    • Novroz
      October 3, 2012

      I always had great time on Jak-Japan matsuri…I enjoyed the food, hanging out with my friends and of course dancing the Bon Odori.

      As you said ‘wish’, is that mean there is no Japan festival in Netherlands? I think someone linked me a taiko performance in Dutch once…and taiko is usually played in festivals…or maybe I wrongly remember, maybe it wasn’t in Dutch.

      • Chinoiseries
        October 3, 2012

        I honestly don’t know. Perhaps there are smaller festivals? There is a Japanese museum in the city I work in (Leiden). I really have to visit one of these days, they also occasionally organise Japanese events.

        • Novroz
          October 4, 2012

          You have a museum there? I don’t think there is a Japanese museum here! at least not that I have heard of.

  3. Alice Audrey
    October 4, 2012

    I love Ready, Steady, Go. I caught it on Youtube a while back.

    • Novroz
      October 4, 2012

      Glad you love it!! It was one of their best fun songs🙂

  4. Alice Audrey
    October 4, 2012

    Oops. Posted my comment too fast.

    Bon Odori looks fun. That was quite the crowd. Glad you had fun.

    • Novroz
      October 4, 2012

      Bon Odori is the best part of Japanese Matsuri (festival) in my opinion. I love dancing together with people like that and there is a part where we have to hold the hands of people next to us (both left and right) and then run forward and backward together while still holding hand…that part for me is a nice way to have fun with people we never met before.

      Thank you Audrey…it was a blast🙂

      • Alice Audrey
        October 7, 2012

        If I ever get a chance, I’m definitely doing that.

  5. Binky
    October 4, 2012

    That was interesting to hear about the Japanese festival. You seemed to have fun!

    • Novroz
      October 4, 2012

      I did, Peter🙂
      Jak-Japan Matsuri is a must come event for me. So much fun can be found there.

  6. Caroline
    October 9, 2012

    This looks like so much fund and so colorful.
    I can’t remember any night pictures from last year.

    • Novroz
      October 10, 2012

      I forgot to take picture at night last year but I made sure I did it this year.

      It was fun…festivals are always fun, in my opinion😉

  7. sundryandco
    October 10, 2012

    I love these photos and would love to visit there! There seems to be a real sense of community🙂

    • Novroz
      October 11, 2012

      Oh yes!! We Japanese lovers are very solid and event like this always bring us together

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on October 3, 2012 by in Activity and tagged , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads