Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Top 5 Most Beautiful Actresses

Click this button to see my other top-5 list

It’s time for another top 5 post🙂

I have written about 5 most droolable men twice but I have never once written about the women…shame on me!! It’s a bit different compared to the men, for the women I am going to limit it to actress from around the world.

As I always said in my top 5 post, especially one related to famous people, beauty is in the eyes of the beholder…top 5 always depends on your own preference or taste. These five actresses I have chosen might/most likely NOT your top 5.

Without more introductions, here are the five women I considered as the most beautiful actresses.

#5 Nicole Kidman

I wouldn’t say she is one of my favorite actresses but in my eyes she is one of the most beautiful women on screen. She is so elegant and beautiful. I like seeing how slim she is and look so sophisticated. When I saw her The Others, I was so captivated by her beauty…not just beauty but also the way she brings herself…so ladylike (one thing I can never be😉 )

#4 Sigourney Weaver

Ha!! You might say “Sigourney is beautiful?? How??”  It might sound weird but out of all strong female in movies, I find Sigourney as the most beautiful one. Take a look at Linda Hamilton…she was strong in Terminator 2 but too man-like. Most actresses who played strong are either too man-like or too bitchy. Sigourney is the ideal strong woman ever since I saw her in Alien.

And now, even at the age of 62, she is still beautiful.

She also has plus point…she is tall!!

#3 Nakama Yukie

Nakama-san is soooo beautiful!! I first saw her in Ring-0 (the prequel of Ringu) and I straight away fell in love with her. She has that pure Japanese beauty. She looks so innocent in Ring-0. She became one of my favorite actresses after seeing her in Gokusen as a teacher from Yakuza family. She can be so innocent and Yakuza-like at the same time. Funny thing is, she is rarely portrayed as beautiful woman in her TVshow and she is unashamed to act foolishly. The only time I saw her admitted as beautiful is on Shinobi: Heart Under Blade.

#2 Sandra Bullock

When I saw Speed, the ones I fell for was not ONLY Keanu but also Sandra. I think Sandy has that rare beauty which no other actress has. Her beauty is not the kind that can easily makes you bored. Just like Nakama Yukie, Sandy doesn’t mind to act foolish. I think every actress who doesn’t mind to look like a fool is more beautiful than those who only choose to be beautiful woman.

#1 Cate Blanchett

Cate is gorgeous, beautiful, elegant and simply captivating. To be honest, I have never heard about her till I saw her in The Lord of the Rings. When she showed up as Queen of the elves, I really thought that she was a perfect cast…she was beautiful and powerful just like the way Galadriel was portrayed in the book. I saw her other movies afterward and I saw how talented she is. She can be a heartless woman like in Hanna but still manages to look beautiful without trying much.

What do you think of those women? Out of 5, only Kidman is not one of my favorite actresses….I like her but not that much.

In my eyes, those actresses are the most beautiful ones, I would love to know your 5 most beautiful actresses…do share it in the comment🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

41 comments on “Top 5 Most Beautiful Actresses

  1. Radu Ştefan RS
    September 19, 2012

    Wow! This is a very nice list! Love your choices! You can also check out mine, if you want to…

    • Novroz
      September 19, 2012

      Thank you Radu🙂
      I would love to read your list too…do share it either in your blog or here.

  2. dirtywithclass
    September 19, 2012

    In no particular order

    1.Nicole Kidman.In general she is one of my favorite actresses
    2.Kat Dennings.I liked her in Thor
    3.Gabrielle Union.Really wish she would get more/better roles
    4.Deborah Ann Woll. Obviously i can’t forget my crush😉
    5.Angelina Jolie, when it looks like she ate something

    • Novroz
      September 19, 2012

      Ha!! I knew Deborah and Angelina would be in your list😉

      Why won’t you make your list in order? I am just wondering whether Deborah will be in number 1.

      Glad we have one same actress in our list…Nicole is really beautiful. Can’t believe Tom just let her go like that!! his loss.

      Thank you for sharing your list Julian🙂

  3. Ria
    September 19, 2012

    Agree with your choices on Sandra Bullock, Cate Blanchett and Nicole Kidman🙂

    • Novroz
      September 19, 2012

      Yaiii \(^_^)/
      Btw…care to share your own list, Ria?😉

  4. ruth
    September 19, 2012

    Glad you put Cate Blanchett on here, she is a goddess! Sandra Bullock is one of those rare Hollywood actress who are gorgeous even without makeup I think, her eyes are really pretty. I like that you include Sigourney Weaver as I always think she’s unconventionally beautiful and yes, very tall indeed!

    • Novroz
      September 19, 2012

      Hear hear!!! She is indeed a goddess. She is so beautiful without even trying.

      Yup…Sandy’s eyes are beautiful….she also has great smile.

      Unfortunately, I don’t think anyone else think the same toward Sigourney.

      Who will be in your list, Ruth?😉

      • ruth
        September 19, 2012

        Well, if we’re just talking about physical beauty, I think I agree that Kidman is gorgeous (she needs to lay low on those Botox though, seriously!). It’s hard to whittle it down to just 5, but here we go:

        – Helen Mirren
        – Cate Blanchett
        – Charlize Theron
        – Rachel Weisz
        – Kate Beckinsale

        • Novroz
          September 19, 2012

          Hehehe…I honestly don’t know about her botox thing. When I wrote my list, I remembered her old movies and she looked stunning there. I haven’t seen her again in these last few years.

          …I completely FORGOT about Theron!! Shame on me!! She could be my number 5.
          I think the reason I forgot about her is because I am a new fan of her, unlike those women in my number 1 to 4.

          Beckinsale is gorgeous, I like her too. Nice to see Mirren in your list, she still looks stunning even in her old age.

          Thank you for coming back to share your list, Ruth🙂

        • si_ulil
          September 19, 2012

          Oh my God, I totally forgot about Kate Beckinsale! Darn it! She should’ve been on my honorable mention list!

          • ruth
            September 19, 2012

            I saw Beckinsale up close at Comic-con, my hubby took a whole bunch of photos of her, ahah. Even with my hubby’s tele lens she still looks amazing. Gorgeous skin, bone structure and that HAIR! She definitely has the best hair in the business. Her hubby is pretty cute too, director Len Wiseman who did the awful Total Recall remake.

  5. Bikramjit Singh Mann
    September 19, 2012

    Good list but I will have una Thurman and Julia Roberts too in that list somewhere…

    • Novroz
      September 19, 2012

      Thanks Bik🙂
      I like Uma, she has unique beauty.

  6. Caroline
    September 19, 2012

    I like the actresses you chose but they aren’t necessarily beautiful in my eyes but very attractive and I like to see them.
    I suppose my list would look like this
    Charlize Theron
    Michelle Pfeiffer
    Gwyneth Paltrow
    Isabelle Adjani
    Salma Hayek

    • Novroz
      September 19, 2012

      aaarggh…I forgot about Theron!!! She should be my number 5. Well maybe when I update my list next year😉

      I like how her face shows her strong character.

      Thank you for sharing your list, Caroline.

  7. Reva Virgio
    September 19, 2012

    5. Scarlett Johansson http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0424060/
    cantik banget.. paling cantik pas di film the island menurut saya..

    4. Gemma Artenton http://www.imdb.com/name/nm2605345/
    ini cewe cuantuik buanguet.. hahahaha.. paling cantik di film prince of persia.. tapi film dia yang
    paling saya suka itu the disappearance of alice creed..

    3. Mélanie Laurent http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0491259/
    saya suka banget sama yang berbau perancis.. termasuk cewenya.. hahaha
    dan dia cantik banget-bangetan..

    2. Milla Jovovic http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000170/
    sexy in different way. cewe-cewe yang gini yang saya suka.. cewe tapi ga keliatan klamar klemer.. apalagi kalo rambutnya pendek..

    dan nomer satu… the one and only… hahahha

    Catherine Zeta-Jones !!!!!!!!!!! http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0001876/

    pertama kali liat di america’s sweet heart. paling suka actingnya dia di the haunting. paling cantik dia pas jadi chef di film no reservation..

    cemburu sama michael douglas !! hahahahhahahaha…

    • Novroz
      September 19, 2012

      I know someone who loves Scarlett as much as I love my Cillian😉
      Dia emang cantik sih. Kalo kamu cemburu sama Michael Douglas, saya cemburu sama Scar-Jo karena dia pernah main sama Cillian😉

      Milla itu salah satu ce kuat fav saya…dia ga kelewat co dan ga sok kecakepan.

      Whuaaa waktu pertama liat Cath, sy juga mikir “Nih ce cantik bgt sih!!!” Pantes lah jd no 1 seseorang.

      Makasih dah ngeshare, Rev🙂

  8. DEZMOND
    September 19, 2012

    never heard of Nakama but she seems really lovely!
    Don’t think anyone else would put number 4 and 5 in this list. Nicole is the queen of botox and looks horrid with her plastic surgeries.
    Blanchett is a true beauty, both in and out, the loveliest elven queen in the history!
    Catherine Zeta Jones would probably be my No1.

    • Novroz
      September 19, 2012

      Well…I don’t really follow Nicole’s career or life. I didn’t know about her botox and everything…in fact I don’t even know about her😉

      All I do remember, she was beautiful in the movies I have seen, especially in The Others.

      Agree on everything you said on Cate🙂

      Ah…you’re the second to choose Zeta Jones.

  9. si_ulil
    September 19, 2012

    My list in no particular order would be:

    5. Emma Watson

    I have a huge girl-crush on her. She’s just absolutely pretty. And I guess the fact that I’ve been watching her since I was 11 makes me unable to hate her. She grows up in the public eye so elegantly. Child stars nowadays should learn a thing or two from her.

    4. Emma Stone

    The other Emma in my list, and my other girl-crush. I loved her performance in The Easy A. She was gorgeous AND hilarious! She truly deserved that Golden Globe nomination for her performance in this movie (you should really see it). I actually like her red hair better than blonde (House Bunny, Zombieland, Easy A), but she’s beautiful in any hair color. I’m telling you, she can be the next Sandra Bullock!

    3. Sandra Bullock

    Speaking of.
    Just like you, I fell for her when I saw Speed, then Miss Congeniality took my fascination towards this funny actress into a whole different level. I mean, the picture above seems to pretty much sums it all up when it comes to Sandra Bullock. A talented class clown🙂

    2. Nichole Kidman

    Elegant and beautiful. I believe those are the two words you used to describe her, and I couldn’t agree more. I liked this Oscar winner from a long time ago, but what really won me over was when I saw her on the Oprah Show, where she said that she loves being married despite the fact that her previous marriage (with Tom Cruise) failed. She loves being in a married life, being surrounded by family and having someone who will protect you (her husband, Keith). I just think it’s the sweetest thing.

    1. Rachel Weisz

    Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Gorgeous!
    I really liked her in The Mummy & The Mummy Returns. I haven’t seen any of her movies since Constantine and The Lovely Bones, so she kinda fell under the radar for quite some time. But then Bourne Legacy came along this year and BAM! There she was, attending all those premieres, looking all gorgeous and glowing (maybe because she’s married to Daniel Craig?!) on the red carpet. Oh, and by the way: Benedict Cumberbatch is my all time favorite voice-actor, and she is my all time favorite voice-actress. Someone should make a movie about a couple of dragons and both of them should do the voices! haha!

    Well, there you go. My top 5 beautiful actresses. I think my honorable mentions should be:
    6. Kate Winslet
    7. Emily Blunt
    8. Sofia Vergara
    9. Rachel McAdams
    10. Catherine Zeta-Jones.

    • Novroz
      September 21, 2012

      We have 2 in common🙂
      I still haven’t seen Emma Stone yet…I mean I saw her in Zombieland but don’t remember much, maybe because I think Zombieland is not a special movie and I tend to forget its detail.

      Thank you for your enthusiasm of sharing, Wulan😉

  10. The Focused Filmographer
    September 19, 2012

    😦

    very little love for my lovely wifey Scarlett Johansson throughout all these comments. It’s okay though! Leaves her all for me!🙂

    I like your list (with exception to Weaver) ha. but you already know who takes the cake for me! I applaud Reva for the mention!!!

    • Novroz
      September 21, 2012

      don’t be downhearted, T!! it’s always nice to have our celebrity crush for ourselves😉

  11. Alice Audrey
    September 20, 2012

    They say, “beauty is as beauty does.” If that’s the case, this list makes perfect sense. If we’re only talking bone structure, I’d have to argue.

    • Novroz
      September 21, 2012

      Why do you want to argue Audrey?
      Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder…that’s the quote I often hear.

  12. AndyWatchesMovies
    September 20, 2012

    Hmmm

    In no order:
    Irene Jacob
    Ingrid Bergman
    Catherine Deneuve
    Marion Cotillard
    Jessica Chastain

    • Novroz
      September 21, 2012

      Fine choices, Andy. Cotilard is beautiful and elegant.
      Thank you for sharing your list🙂

      • AndyWatchesMovies
        September 24, 2012

        In typing it out I realized that I may have a thing for French women…

  13. TBM
    September 21, 2012

    That’s a pretty good list. I would have to give this one some thought for present day actresses. I always prefer older movies, so my list would be more along the lines of Myra Loy, Audrey Hepburn, Katherine Hepburn, Grace Kelly, and Ingrid Bergman. Probably not the list you wanted.

    • Novroz
      September 22, 2012

      any list is ok, TBM😉

      I remember how beautiful Grace Kelly was…she make perfect Queen, just like those in fairy tales. Unfortunately, from what I have read, she wasn’t a happy queen.

  14. Archiel
    September 22, 2012

    We got 2 actresses in common, Nakama and Cate😀

    I want to add 3 more of my choice,
    Kashii yuu
    Milla Jovovich
    Mélanie Laurent

    that’s it😀

    • Novroz
      September 23, 2012

      I knew you would like Nakama too!!🙂
      Didn’t know you like Cate too…happy to know that.

      If I make top 5 favorite strong female…Milla will be in my list.

      Thank you for sharing your list Chiel🙂

  15. Val
    September 23, 2012

    My mind tends to go blank when I try to think of favourites of anything! But I agree with you about Cate Blanchett, she’s gorgeous. And out of the actresses from LOTR, so is Liv Tyler.

    Let’s think… When younger, Natasha Kinski was beautiful (not saying she isn’t now, but people change as they age), ditto Angelina Jolie, and Alex Kingston (who’ll you’ll probably know from Dr Who as ‘River Song’, though she’s been acting for a long time), I love her voice too.🙂

    So there, top five beautiful actresses. I’m sure there are more but I can’t think of them right now!😉

    • Novroz
      September 23, 2012

      Yes…Liv is also gorgeous…too bad she rarely gets a role. I think, as an actress she is quite good.

      I need to see this River Song more. I probably has seen her before but can’t remember it…I only remember her from Doctor Who and I have only seen her once (I still haven’t watched Matt Smith as The Doctor).

      Thank you for sharing your list, Val🙂

  16. Genki Jason
    September 24, 2012

    Interesting choices – yay for Yukie Nakama who is gorgeous.

    I have a soft spot for Carrie Mulligan and Erika Sawajiri!

    • Novroz
      September 24, 2012

      Finally…someone who knows Nakama Yukie🙂
      Erika Sawajiri is also beautiful. I haven’t seen Carey Mulligan apart from Doctor Who, but I think he looks cute there.

      Thank you for sharing your list Jason🙂

  17. I also didn’t know Nakama Yukie, even though I probably did see her in Ring 0. But the rest, are excellent choices! Not just beautiful, but smart indeed and also classy.

    If I should pick my top 5 beautiful actresses (now in mind) ; Marion Cotillard, Nicole Kidman, Carey Mulligan, Rachel McAdams, Emma Stone.

    • Novroz
      September 29, 2012

      Well…I love things Japanese, so I know A lot of Japanese actors/actresses😉

      Didn’t know Nicole is quite famous here…many has chosen her🙂
      I really need to see more Emma Stone to know her better.

      Thank you for sharing your list, Andina.

  18. Pingback: Back to back Sandra Bullock – The Heat and While You Were Sleeping | Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on September 19, 2012 by in Excessive Watcher and tagged , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads