Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

The Sport Party Is Finally Over – See You Again in 2016

So…the party is finally over. I am going to miss seeing all those sports. It had been such a great fun seeing them competing for their countries.

I am not a sporty girl in a sense that I do a lot of sport…but growing up with all boys in the family shapes my watching preference a bit. I enjoy watching sport since childhood. I have been following Olympic since Atlanta and was captivated by how amazing the moment was. Sport units all nations into one and every athletes are giving their best to make their country proud….I just love seeing that kind of spirit.

Throughout 2012 Olympic, I didn’t exclude any sport at all…I greedily watched whatever TVRI showed us. From wrestle to weightlifting, from swimming to gymnastic, and I even watched the sport I don’t usually watch on daily basis even though it’s on TV all the time…I am talking about football.

Congratulation to Mexico for their gold, Brazil for their silver and Korea for their bronze in men’s football. Japan didn’t get anything there but the lades gave their country silver.

During the last week of Olympic, I was hoping to see more Synchronize swimming…too bad TVRI didn’t show much of it😦 . I only saw 2 performances.

But I enjoy a lot of athletic games. Those high jumper athletes always amazed me. They could jump over 2 meters…it was amazing. I didn’t get to see the 3 Jamaicans winning the sprint but I read about it…I wish I had seen it.

Apart from all the sports…Of course I watch the sport I enjoy the most…BASKETBALL!!

The team I admired the most, because they gave great fight against USA dream team, the Lithuanian team,  was defeated by Russian team. When Russia tried to advance to final, I was cheering for them. they were playing against Spain. Spain defeated them on second half. But then I cheered Spain in the final against USA.

Spain this year was a lot better than 4 years ago…they gave USA such hard time. Although I was cheering for Spain but I really didn’t care who would win…what’s more important was how the exciting the game was.

The final was how a final supposed to be🙂

So happy to see such great match in the end of the Olympic. Spain was not an easy match for USA….great battle was delivered to us by both teams…I enjoyed every second of that game!!

And then the Closing ceremony marked the end of Olympic 2012.

have I told you that I like British musicians more than any country in this world? It was such a treat seeing the closing ceremony. John Lennon, The Who, Queen and my second favorite band MUSE were on the stage…they, and the also other musicians, were the jewels of England. Love them deeply.

Love seeing how happy the athletes were…their smile radiated at me…I also smile seeing them smile. What a beautiful event The Olympic is. Love and Competition united as one🙂

Here is Muse singing the 2012 Olympic theme song (I will change the video once I found a better one or download it here)

And now…the flame has been extinguish.

…time to wait for another 4 years, we will see it again in 2016 at Rio de Jainero, Brazil (^_^)/

Ps. look at these lovely photos of the games at Guardian.co.uk.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

16 comments on “The Sport Party Is Finally Over – See You Again in 2016

  1. Bikramjit Singh Mann
    August 13, 2012

    yeah it is indeed over and hat a lovely closing ceremony it was , I watched it late into the night

    • Novroz
      August 15, 2012

      The closing was full of musicians I like…I enjoy it a lot🙂

  2. Genki Jason
    August 14, 2012

    I love watch the Olympics. I’m bored with other sports but the sheer choice of events and the way the world comes together to compete makes the Olympics exciting. The Olympic atmosphere in Britain was feverish. It was like nearly everybody I encountered was talking about it! The opening and closing ceremonies were also cool.

    • Novroz
      August 15, 2012

      The fun part of olympic is indeed seeing how the world come together to compete.

      unfortunately, it wasnt as feverish as in your place here. I had no one to talk about the olympic but my own family.

      I like the opening concept more but I enjoy the performances in the closing.

  3. JoV
    August 14, 2012

    Did you watch the women’s basketball? I watched the match between France and Great Britain and was in my wit ends as they fought so well and France win by a one ball and I must say the French captain Dumerc was the best 3-point shooter I ever saw!

    I like watching the track and field as well. Since we live in London, we have been soaking up the atmosphere in the city. It’s been great.

    • Novroz
      August 15, 2012

      No, I didn’t watch it, TVRI didn’t show the game. I watched the semifinal tho. From the sound of it, it looked like a great game, I wish they had shown it😦 I love tight game.

      Did you go to any of the sport competition? If i live in England, I would have gone to one of the stadiums or arena😉

      • JoV
        August 16, 2012

        Novroz,
        There were many restrictions to buying the ticket initially. Buyers have to bid, have to bid online, have to this and that… I got cissed off. Even to get to the Olympic Park you have to buy tickets from the website and not expect there is a ticket booth at the gate! it was all very disappointing… so I gave up trying to get a ticket.😦

        • Novroz
          August 17, 2012

          I didn’t know it was that difficult! The bidding is probably the most troublesome method.
          Well at least you can see a lot of sport on TV, right?😉

          • JoV
            August 17, 2012

            Yeah I did watch some on the TV, but mostly featured only Great Britain team. I have to go to BBC website to watch the final badminton match between Malaysia and China!

          • Novroz
            August 18, 2012

            That’s understandable, every country wants to feature their country.

            Ah that match was amazing, too bad Chong Wei was defeated, I was hoping he would win as it wasn’t fun seeing China takes all the gold in badminton.

  4. ruth
    August 14, 2012

    We missed the MUSE performance, so thanks for putting the vid on here. My hubby quite like ’em. For me, the highlights of the closing ceremony were the We Will Rock You song, Spice Girls, AND when the devastatingly gorgeous David Gandy came on w/ all the models I did not pay attention to the female ones at all! He’s so beautiful! Kind of like a modern, more sexed-up Gregory Peck!🙂

    • Novroz
      August 15, 2012

      Too bad the video is not good. I am still looking for the good one to put here…but all I got is the download file.

      Whoa…he is indeed gorgeous!!! i didn’t pay attention at him at all as I didn’t know him…Thanks for the photo, Ruth🙂

  5. Alice Audrey
    August 16, 2012

    Wahh. Neither video is licensed for my country (youtube won’t let me watch).

    I love the expressions on the basketball player’s faces.

    • Novroz
      August 16, 2012

      ah too bad. I guess the SOPA thing really works there.

      The expression of athletes is always fun to see🙂

  6. sanclementejedi
    August 17, 2012

    For some reason I just have never gotten into the olympics. It may have something to do with our country being so sport centric all the time to start with. Or maybe it’s some sort of character flaw, but I managed to watch zero olympics coverage.

    • Novroz
      August 17, 2012

      I am guessing your country is US, am I right?
      My country is sort of sport centric too, especially football and badminton…but it never makes me bored with Olympic. It’s not just about sport for me, it’s a bout human spirit and determination to do their best.
      Zero Olympic coverage is not a big deal, we all have our own preference😉 I too manage to watch zero football coverage during World Cup…I am not a big fan of football.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on August 13, 2012 by in Sports and tagged , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads