Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

The Amazing Lithuanian Men’s Basketball Team ( 2012 Olympic)

Finally…The most exciting basketball game at the 2012 Olympic !!

First of all, thank you TVRI for showing Basketball at 2012 Olympic  even though they only show USA’s dream team. I was hoping for more game beside them but at least they still show it🙂

You know I love NBA but when it comes to Olympic, I always cheer the other team. I have nothing against USA, it’s just I hate predictable game (just like I hate predictable movie).

The first game was USA against France. I thought France was going to give hard time against USA but I was disappointed when USA started leaving them behind. France seemed unable to pull themselves together again. I forgot in which quarter I started getting bored. I could see clearly that USA will win and knowing how it would end made me lose interest on the game. I still watched the whole game but without any excitement. The final result was 98-71.

The second was against Tunisia. At first, they looked promising. They hold their score close to USA…but them they started to trail down by over 10 points. And again, I lost interest at the game. The final result was 110-63.

The third game against Nigeria was the worst of all. I saw it a bit late and the difference was already over 20 points. Why bother seeing such predictable game. I turned off the TV without seeing the whole game. The final result (seeing it on the news the next day) was 156 – 73. Lucky I didn’t see such pathetic game.

Tonight… Finally, I can feel the excitement of basketball again. Lithuania was AMAZING!!! They were they were the only team that could keep up against USA. I couldn’t stop cheering for them. They gave an interesting entertainment. Not only they could keep up with USA, they could also defeat USA in 2 quarters. In second and fourth Quarter, Lithuania had more points than USA. If you don’t think that was an amazing achievement by The Lithuanians then there really something wrong with you😉

At the end, USA managed to pull themselves farther from Lithuania…but not as far as when they were playing against France, Tunisia and Nigeria. The final result was 99 – 94, Lithuania lost only by 5 points. Despite of their lost, they earned massive respect from me. To be honest, it was much better than seeing The Olympic 2008 final where USA was playing against Spain. I hope Lithuania can meet USA against. I don’t care who will win as long as they give me entertaining game…not a boring and predictable game.

At this moment the standing are shown below

There are 4 games in the quarter final and only 2 groups in preliminary, it means that 4 teams in each group will advance to quarter final, Lithuania is at 4th position and will play against Tunisia for their last match. Hoping they will win against Tunisia and have a place in quarter final.

I wish I can see the whole basketball game, but I am grateful for whatever TVRI can give me.

Now, let’s do a little recap of Olympic so far.

Indonesia has lost its chance of getting any gold medal😦 All our athletes in Badminton were defeated and there is also a threat that Badminton might be erased from Olympic as the result of an incident in women’s double😦

However, we are very happy and proud at Triyatno Triyatno And Irawan Eko Yuli For giving Indonesia  Silver and Bronze.

Photos belongs to Zimbio and Antara News

Within one week of Olympic 2012, I have seen Kazakhstan athlete won gold in road cycling, a Russian athlete won Judo, a Japan athlete won Judo for woman, a Korean athlete won shooting, and many more.

I am still waiting for TVRI to show synchronize swimming🙂 I love seeing how beautiful their choreography is.

Looking forward to see what happens in the last week of Olympic 2012🙂

Did you enjoy Olympic as much as I do? What’s your favorite game?

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

20 comments on “The Amazing Lithuanian Men’s Basketball Team ( 2012 Olympic)

  1. Alice Audrey
    August 5, 2012

    I’ll admit I’m not much interested in Olympic basketball, football, baseball, etc because I get more than enough of it both in amateur and professional arena on a regular basis. When I watch, it’s generally track and field evens or swimming, maybe the horsey ones. That’s about it.

    • Novroz
      August 6, 2012

      My favorite sport is always basketball…I just can’t get enough of it even though I have seen it so often🙂 and it’s fun to see other country beside USA with its NBA.
      I watch any sport TVRI showed us, it’s a rare event and I am making the best out of it to see it all.

      • Alice Audrey
        August 10, 2012

        Do you have other channels? It sounds like this is a super special treat for you.

        • Novroz
          August 11, 2012

          Unfortunately no😦
          I keep thinking about subscribing a cable TV because I want a sport channel…but still hasn’t done it yet for several reasons.
          Yes it is!! Olympic is always a special treat for me…it’s so fun seeing all the athletes trying to do their best to make their countries proud.

  2. Caroline
    August 6, 2012

    I’m not following the Olympics at all, it’s juts not really my thing but it’s great you enjoy it.

    • Novroz
      August 6, 2012

      I know you don’t watch sport😉
      It’s a once in a four year event…I always enjoy it.
      Thank you Caroline

  3. ruth
    August 6, 2012

    Yay Indonesia!! Though that Badminton fiasco is so embarrassing! I haven’t watched the Olympics much Nov, just not that interested in sports🙂

    • Novroz
      August 6, 2012

      Yup…it was an embarrassing fiasco and threaten the existence of Badminton in Olympic😦
      I hope it will never be erased because that’s our only hope for gold.

      Well, I grew up with two brothers and tend to enjoy sport since childhood…I can understand if other girls/women don’t😉

  4. TBM
    August 6, 2012

    I’m loving the games and events. I haven’t watched the men’s basketball at all, but I’ve watched the women. France looks pretty strong right now. I’m with you, I don’t like predictable wins. I want to be astounded and entertained.

  5. Castor
    August 8, 2012

    Yea it’s not nearly as much fun when Team USA is rolling all over the opposition but sadly, it looks like it’s going to be the case pretty much the entire way to the Gold. Maybe Russia can give them a hard time but I doubt it.

    • Novroz
      August 8, 2012

      They dont need to wait till they meet Russia…they already had hard time againts Lithuania. Lithuania times and times again managed to keep the score higher than USA. Even though Lithuania lost, but it was fun to see🙂

  6. Androgoth
    August 11, 2012

    I have been glued to the television during the Olympic games but I am not really a follower of this sport, mind you with team GB so far down the table I guess that could be a good reason for it😦 I have hardly been on WP since it started and with only two more days to the closing ceremony I will be back here adding this and that, also trying to catch up on the many postings that we all view, I also need to backtrack through your Space as I have not been around much, but it’s nothing to do with your postings as I always find them to be very nice🙂

    Have a wonderful day Miss. Novia🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Novroz
      August 11, 2012

      Well…same here Andro😉
      I also have been glued to TV, I watched every Olympic games they were showing. There is no more chance for Indonesia to gain gold but I still enjoy the Olympic. It’s a special event I always follow…the spirit of Olympic is just too awesome to be missed.

      Take your time my dear Friend🙂
      As you can see I also been away from WP for longer time than usual…and to maintain 2 blogs with most of my time spent for watching Olympic is a hard thing to do. Sorry for not visiting your space so often. I will be as active as usual once all this festive is over😉

      • Androgoth
        August 12, 2012

        Hey don’t worry about the not bgeing able to visit my Space Miss. Novia we all have things to do and we cannot be on every single friends blogs, you are welcome to visit me whenever you have the opportunity and I understand about the visiting as I too get so far behind everyone. I haven’t been on your 2nd blog much either so after the closing ceremony I will be trying to visit more often🙂🙂 Enjoy your evening and be very well Miss. Novia🙂

        Androgoth XXx

        • Novroz
          August 13, 2012

          That’s very nice of you Andro :hug: but I really do like your blog…things will be normal again after olympic is over🙂

          • Androgoth
            August 13, 2012

            I will look forward to seeing you Miss. Novia🙂🙂 Hopefully I won’t keep making those horrible typos like on my last comment🙂 lol

            Have fun today my friend🙂

            Androgoth XXx

          • Novroz
            August 15, 2012

            hahaha…dont worry about typos, I did it all the time😉

          • Androgoth
            August 15, 2012

            🙂 Thank you Miss. Novia🙂
            Have a lovely Wednesday🙂

            Androgoth XXx

          • Novroz
            August 15, 2012

            Have a lovely Wednesday to you too🙂

  7. Pingback: The Sport Party Is Finally Over – See You in 2016 « Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on August 4, 2012 by in Sports and tagged , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads