Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Japanese Literature Challenge 6

Japanese Literature Challenge has started again🙂

I have joined in the challenge since two or three years ago. Last year, I only submitted one review. I am not sure I will do a lot of J-lit this year just like last year. The reason is very simple, I don’t have free weekdays anymore and the library only opens from Monday to Friday😦

This year, Bellezza asked us to join Japanese Literature 6, she included such a beautiful button (see it above). She also prepared separate blog for review (just like previous JLC)

I have finished one book on June, the book was my friend’s book. The second book I will read for this challenge is also going to be my friend’s book. If I can, I want to find time to go to the library and borrow some mystery books.

I don’t know how many books I will read this time….but even if only one, I will still join in🙂

The Book I have read:

Click on the cover to read my review

The Book I will read next:

Click the cover to read about it in Goodreads

I will also read and reviewed at least one Manga…which one, I am not sure yet🙂

If you like Japanese literature…come and join the fun🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

14 comments on “Japanese Literature Challenge 6

  1. Pingback: Clouds of Sparrow by Takashi Matsuoka « Polychrome Interest

  2. Alice Audrey
    June 28, 2012

    That really is a beautiful button. I don’t read much Japanese lit, but I loooooove manga.

    • Novroz
      June 28, 2012

      It’s a great painting, isn’t it?😉

      You should try reading Japanese Lit, Audrey…they are really good. there are some I love soooo much and I considered them as my all time favorite books.
      So happy to know you also love Manga🙂

      • Alice Audrey
        July 4, 2012

        I’d love to read the book(s) that 1/2 Prince was based on. For one thing, I can hardly wait to see where the story is going next.

        • Novroz
          July 5, 2012

          1/2 Prince? I haven’t read it yet😦

  3. Alice Audrey
    June 28, 2012

    Yay! My comment worked!!! Off to read your other posts. 🙂

    • Novroz
      June 28, 2012

      Ah! I guess that ancient laptop of yours finally did its magic😉

  4. Bellezza
    June 29, 2012

    So glad to have you join in again, Novroz. Thank you for your kind words about the challenge and for posting it on your blog.

    • Novroz
      June 29, 2012

      Thank you for hosting it again Bellezza🙂
      More people need to know that Japanese Lit is really good.

  5. Caroline
    July 1, 2012

    The button is beuatiful, I agree.
    I’m glad you’re joining as well, too bad you couldn’t find Ibuse’s Balck Rain.

    • Novroz
      July 1, 2012

      Classic painting is always beautiful🙂

      I will try visiting the library again, but after fasting month because they ussualy do inventory during that month

  6. JoV
    July 8, 2012

    I hope to read one or two books. Hope there is a chance to read Japanese books this year. enjoy yourself!

    • Novroz
      July 9, 2012

      Thank you Jo🙂
      I hope you will read more than two.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 27, 2012 by in Excessive Reader and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads