Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Happy 36th Birthday, Cillian Murphy

Last year, I asked my wonderful friends who run movie blog to write anything they like to write about Cillian Murphy, you can read my round-up post here.

This year, I am doing a more personal tribute. I did a Cillian Murphy Week.

The idea is to write nothing else but Cillian Murphy for one week.

It started with a bit of news on Broken and Other News. He had just been nominated for his performance in Misterman.

And then I wrote a short story about him, well his dream to be precised. I call it I Just Want To Jump because that is how I see Cillian Murphy as an actor.

The latest one is my Thirteen Favorite photos of Cillian Murphy, well I am sure you know I have a folder special for Cillian in my computer, I dug up my collection and chose thirteen photos that I like so much.

Now, I am going to close this Cillian Murphy Week with a birthday wish to the first actor that ever captured my whole attention, both as a gorgeous man and as a very talented actor.

Happy 36th Birthday Cillian Murphy ๐Ÿ™‚

May you have more great characters to play and keep on challenging yourself with different characters in every movie.

Don’t ever let money corrupt who you really are!

About a month ago, I posted a post titled Send Cillian Your B-Day Wishes, it was a post about :

As you probably know, Cillian will be turning the big 3-6 on 25 May. We would like to invite all of you to participate in creating a one-of-a-kind birthday gift that will (hopefully!) be presented to Cillian in London next month. What we need from you is an email to editors@cilliansite.com containing the following: your favorite photo of Cillian, your favorite Cillian quote, favorite role, and something about yourself, i.e. how you became a fan and why, your country of origin, a photo of yourself if you would like, etc. These pages will be printed and bound in a beautiful book. The more the better!

Read more about it here.

I sent my B-day Wish and this is how Myriam edited my mail into this ๐Ÿ™‚

Click the image to see it better

She also uploaded a video for us to see the rest of the pages inside the book that will be handed in to Cillian personally. However, I can’t share the video because Myriam doesn’t want it to be a public video. I envy Myriam because she will meet him face to face but I am also grateful for what she had done for Cillian’s fans all over the world.

In the video, I saw another person from Indonesia, her name is Nurul…I wish I know where to find her, I don’t have anyone here who share the same love for Cillian. If I knew Nurul, we can go fangirling together ๐Ÿ˜‰

If everything goes right, May will definitely be the best month of this year because L’Arc~en~Ciel has read my message to them and soon Cillian will also read my message top him ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope Cillian will love the book as much as we love writing about him ๐Ÿ™‚

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

30 comments on “Happy 36th Birthday, Cillian Murphy

  1. DEZMOND
    May 25, 2012

    Happy Cilliday!

  2. Castor
    May 25, 2012

    Happy B-day Cillian Murphy! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. sunshinedany
    May 25, 2012

    Lรก breithe mhaith agat Cillian Murphy! Slainte! (that’s Happy birthday and Cheers!)

    • Novroz
      May 25, 2012

      Hi Dany, long time no see ๐Ÿ™‚

      is that Irish?

      • sunshinedany
        May 27, 2012

        yes, Mr. Murphy`s natal language

  4. TBM
    May 25, 2012

    Happy Birthday Cillian!

  5. Myriam De La Torre
    May 25, 2012

    Hi,Novia. I’m Myriam. Here you have the link to the Birthday project video:

    Warning: it will only be available along the weekend. Sure I will let you know Cillian’s reaction after honouring our fan-book when coming back from London. We are all very excited to have the chance to meet him personally and give him this tribute on behalf of all his fans.

    • Novroz
      May 25, 2012

      Hi Myriam ๐Ÿ™‚
      So nice of you to drop by and leave the link ๐Ÿ™‚
      I have actually downloaded the video…for my own personal file. You are going to delete it and I want to keep it (don’t worry…it’s a personal collection, I will NEVER re-upload it in my own Youtube account)
      Thank you so much for doing this Myriam…I envy you so much but you are an angel ๐Ÿ™‚
      Hope he will appreciate all that we have done for him.

      :hug:

  6. nurul
    May 25, 2012

    Happy birthday, Mr. Murphy!

    Hai hai sesama fangirl,hehe…sbnernya aq uda nemu blog ini brapa waktu yg lalu, because of two things LARUKU n CILLIAN MURPHY, my favorite boys!yey!
    It’s too bad I missed Laruku’s concert..masi nangis darah neh huhuhu
    Wow,your massage to Mr.Murphy is so nice…can’t wait to see report from cilliansite

    • Novroz
      May 25, 2012

      Haiiii Nurul!!! dimanakah kau berada? #MencariTemanSebasib ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Gw punya banyak teman pencinta Laruku jadi bisa menggila dgn mereka…tapi ga punya teman sama sekali sesama pecinta Cillian ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Thank you, I wrote it with all my heart ๐Ÿ™‚
      I can’t wait either…I hope he will like it.

      • nurul
        May 28, 2012

        Hai novia…aq dijogja,di kaki gunung merapi hehe…yuk, squee bareng!
        Emang bumi nusantara ini kekurangan cillianessssss…my best friend (fellow laruku mania) just gave me blank look when I mentioned him…paling banter org baru manggut2 klo nyebut scarecrownya batman begins, when he is more than just jonathan crane or jackson rippner or robert fischer or raymond leon…hhh, such an underrated actor…
        Duh,tanggal brapa seh ini,ga sabar nunggu kabar dari cilliansite hihi

        • Novroz
          May 28, 2012

          Whuaaa Jauh ya ๐Ÿ˜ฆ rada susah donk ya kalo mau fangirling bareng.
          Tapi senang juga karena ada fans Cilli dr luar Jakarta ๐Ÿ™‚

          Wah jangankan yang di Jogja, saya yang di Jakarta aja sering nemu org yang ga tau Cillian. Trus kalo saya bilang dis keren bgt aktingnya, mereka pada bilang biasa aja tuh!! abis mereka cuma liat pas jadi scarecrow sama fischer aja…huhuhu bener2 underrated ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

          Hehehe nanti sy mau post disini setelah Myriam ketemu dia. Harusnya sih tanggal ini.

          • nurul
            May 29, 2012

            Jauh di mata dekat di cilli #maksa dikit hihi

          • Novroz
            May 30, 2012

            Wah…mereka dah ketemu Cilli…huhuhu bikin iri liat foto2nya ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. Caroline
    May 26, 2012

    That book is amazing. So great we were able to see that video. It’s great.

    • Novroz
      May 28, 2012

      Thank you Caroline…I really hope he will like it.

  8. Happy birthday, Novia’s fave actor ๐Ÿ˜€ Gee, he didn’t look like he is 36 though. Nice birthday letter there!

    • Novroz
      May 28, 2012

      Well…he is still 25 in In Time ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. ruth
    May 27, 2012

    Happy Belated Birthday Cillian!! Wow, what a birthday gift you bestowed upon him, that’s awesome and so heartfelt, I do hope he gets to read it and I’m sure he’d be so touched by that. Your loyalty and dedication to him is an inspiration and he’s certainly worthy of your adulation. So how long have you been a fan of his Nov? I’m curious how it compares to me crushing over Gerry Butler ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Novroz
      May 28, 2012

      Thank you, Ruth ๐Ÿ™‚
      I hope he knows that it isn’t JUST his face that I like about him…it’s his acting that makes me a fan.

      Hehe I might sound like someone who has become a fan for long, but it isn’t that long. I like him after watching 28days later in 2009 but he made a fan out of me in early 2010 when he awed me with his performance as the likeable transvestite called Kitten in Breakfast on Pluto. I AM NEW FAN, but I know I will still be his fan for many years to come ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Alice Audrey
    May 29, 2012

    He’s only 36? Well, I guess that’s about right.

    • Novroz
      May 29, 2012

      eh? what do you mean it’s about right?

      • Alice Audrey
        May 31, 2012

        He’s got way to much maturity for a 20-something, but is far from an old man. I guess I was originally thinking he was a bit younger, but not by a whole lot.

  11. widala09
    May 31, 2012

    Hai,nov!
    Aq uda liat poto2 miriam ama Mr. Murphy, wow they’re sooo lucky to meet him in person…

    • Novroz
      May 31, 2012

      Hi Widala ๐Ÿ™‚
      Wah liat darimana photo2nya? kayaknya di The Cillian Site belum ada deh. Hehehe jadi penasaran nih.
      Iya mereka sngt beruntung!! mana Cilliannya cuakeeep buanget >.<

      • widala09
        June 1, 2012

        Ni linknya http://s1269.photobucket.com/albums/jj584/dulcemirita/
        Bbrp poto di upload ama miriam abis smua uda pd ga sabar nunggu report lengkapnya hahaha

        • Novroz
          June 2, 2012

          Hehehe iya dah tau. Pas Wida ngasih tau dah liat saya langsung hunting. Penasaran aja sih masalahnya. Sy pribadi dah dikirimin ke email sama Myriam tapi belum liat ada di The Cillian Site

          • widala09
            June 2, 2012

            Btw, it’s me, nurul…kmaren ga login hehe…
            Did myriam told you she touched his newly shaved cheek? God, I’m so green with jealousy hahaha…
            Yup, di cilliansite lum ada, mkg masi disusun…looking forward though…

          • Novroz
            June 3, 2012

            Whuaaa…hahaha kirain siapa ๐Ÿ˜‰
            Blognya masih kosong ya?
            Yup she told me ๐Ÿ™‚ I am not Jealous but I am full of envy. Not sure when this dream of meeting him will come true.
            Me too…so looking forward to it

  12. Pingback: Congratulation (AGAIN) Mr. Murphy (^_^)/ « Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on May 25, 2012 by in Cillian Murphy and tagged , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,523 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ๐Ÿ˜‰ โ€œSaya menyimpan kepribadian saya di lockerโ€

COPYRIGHT

ยฉ Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blogโ€™s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads