Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

7 x 7 Award

Two of my dear movie blogger friends, Ruth @ Flixchatter and Julian @ Dirty With Class, tagged me with this 7 x 7 award. I am intrigued with the rules…it sort of shows how well do we know our own blog and how we value our writing.

Here are the rules to the 7 x 7 Link Award:

1: Tell everyone something about yourself that nobody else knows.

2: Link to a post I think fits the following categories: The Most Beautiful Piece, Most Helpful Piece, Most Popular Piece, Most Controversial Piece, Most Surprisingly Successful Piece, Most Underrated Piece, Most Pride-worthy Piece.

3: Pass this on to 7 fellow bloggers.

I don’t know what to write to number 1 rule because I pretty much share everything about me in this random blog of mine😉

….so, let’s move on to the second one.

Here my 7 posts:

The Most Beautiful Piece

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson

When I read about this category, the only post I can think of is A Fairy Tale, a short story I wrote after I saw a photo by my dear friend, Katie @ Katie’s Camera Blog. The image straight away made me create a rough draft of a story of love. I always love inter-species love, not romance kind a love, it’s a more deeper kind of love.

I wrote a story about a little fairy named Nalayakh and a little sick girl named Katie.

Ironically, this is the last story I wrote, I have been having writer’s block since my mom passed away and then followed by my dear pet, Kame. I sure hope ideas could show up in my brain again soon.

 

 Most Helpful Piece

Seri Perawatan Kura-Kura (Turtle’s Care Guidance Series). When I first wrote the post I was very surprise that there was always someone showing up saying that my post had help him/her. They said that they knew nothing about taking care of a turtle. They then asked many question which sometimes was not my expertise. I wrote that  series only based on what I had done with my baby turtle. Never in my life I thought that many people find it helpful.

One led to another, question kept showing up and made me decide to make a Tanya Jawab Sekitar Kura-Kura (Q and A about turtle, RES to be more precise). This Q and A section had 3 parts already…and soon I will published the fourth part because the third part almost has 100 comments. I close the Q and A section after 100+ comments.

I am glad that my turtles can help me help other people🙂

 Most Popular Piece

My MOST anticipated movie of 2012: The Hobbit.

It seems that The Hobbit is not my only most anticipated movie. To be honest, I don’t have much anticipated movie this 2012, there are only 2…Prometheus and The Hobbit, but if I have to choose one…then The Hobbit is the answer.

I love The Lord Of The Rings, both book and Movie. I have been waiting for any sign that they will make The Hobbit, for years no sign was seen. When there was finally a rumour, I was overjoyed…and then the whole cast were revealed…I was beyond Joy.

Arrrgggghh…December is TOO damn Long!!!!!

This post has a total views of 7988… since August 2011 till today.

 Most Controversial Piece

My most controversial piece is already being password protected and in Bahasa Indonesia, it was a series of my report in supervising an exam, the title was Mari Mengawas (Let’s supervise). The posts were about students who I caught cheating. I didn’t mention names but apparently the cheaters got wind of the post and pissed at me. The cheaters weren’t my class students, they didn’t know the real me, the only thing they knew was that I am a pain in the arse exam supervisor. My own students understood me very well. They defended me again the cheaters harsh words. I didn’t want the matter to go far…so I passworded it trill this day.

Most Surprisingly Successful Piece

For this one…I am not sure which one…I think it’s also my Hobbit post.

Most Underrated Piece

I Believe in You. It was a post about believe in God. I wrote it after reading so many arguments in muselive between Atheist and people with religion. I found the arguments pointless and wrote the post. No one seemed to read and commented in that post…what a shame, but I am really proud of what I had written.

Most Pride-worthy Piece.

This is so easy to answer, my most pride-worthy piece is Misterman – A Sold Out Theatrical Performance by Cillian Murphy.

Why is it pride worthy? The answer is because I spent days to write it, or more precise I spent days to find all the articles about Cillian Murphy’s theatrical performance as Thomas McGill, the performance that awarded him as The Best Actor in Irish Theatre Awards.

***************************

This has been a fun and challenging award tag🙂

I am going to pass it on to these 7 wonderful bloggers, all are great women:

  • Caroline @ Beauty Is A Sleeping Cat. Her book, and occasionally movie, reviews are always written in impressive way. I want to know her 7 posts.
  • Miyuki @ Nekoneko Movie Litter Box. She has fascinating way in choosing movies to watch. I am curious of her 7 posts.
  • TBM @ 50 Years Project. TBM is a blogger of many things…sort of like me and it made wonder which posts will she choose as the 7 posts.
  • Deboshree @ Saddi Delhi. Debo is an exceptional writer, she can make simple daily life written in a poetic way. I want to know her 7 posts and read the ones I haven’t read.
  • Priska @ Purisuka Random Reviews. She is a dorama (Japanese TV Drama) lover like me. I am curious to know which reviews she will choose as the 7 posts.
  • Dhitzu @ Across Dhitz Universe. Although she is now not as active as before, I wish she will be back in blogosphere soon and share her 7 posts.
  • Debbie @ Debbie Adams, Art and Blog. Not only she is a great artist, she is also a very nice person. I am lucky to bump into her in this net-world. I wonder which art she will choose as her 7 posts.

To all the ladies I have tagged…I am not forcing you to do the tag, do it as you will🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

22 comments on “7 x 7 Award

  1. Caroline
    April 6, 2012

    Thanks for tagging me Novroz and your nice words.
    I’m not sure if I can do it, it’s hard but it would be easier if I can inlcude all of my blogs. Could I?

    • Novroz
      April 6, 2012

      You are more than welcome🙂
      Hahaha I know…when I was tagged, I was quite confuse myself but then when I start writing it all just flow, I don’t have to think much of the posts I have chosen.

      Sure thing🙂
      At first, I wanted to combine my Turtle’s blog and my blog but then I managed to do just one blog

  2. Deboshree
    April 6, 2012

    Such an awesome tag Novroz! Thank you for the kind words N… will surely be taking this up. Soon.🙂 Good to have your posts lined up here… I will catch up on those I haven’t read.

    • Novroz
      April 7, 2012

      Thank you Debo. Dont mention it, you really are a great writer. You shared your life like a story teller.
      Looking forward to see your chosen posts and read which I havent read.

  3. rtm
    April 6, 2012

    All right Nov! Your award is very well-deserved naturally… and I think you’ve got a ton of wonderful posts, Cillian-related or not😀

    • Novroz
      April 7, 2012

      Thank you Ruth🙂
      hahaha my blog is too random, I am glad there is at least one Cillian here. I have too much posts here…I might have forgotten other post that could be shared here.

  4. Alice Audrey
    April 7, 2012

    What an intriguing award. It’s got me thinking about my own blog. With over 2,000 posts, this would be a challenge.

    • Novroz
      April 8, 2012

      Over 2000 posts? Wow!! you are really active. I should have tagged you too😉

      • Alice Audrey
        April 9, 2012

        I’d have welcomed it if you had, but am somewhat relieved I don’t have to make any of those decisions. In some cases I would want to claim entire series of posts.

  5. DEZMOND
    April 7, 2012

    HOBBIT posts are always popular🙂 The one I wrote on all the characters from the film and the actors that will play them has more than 50,000 hits at my place and I think you even linked it in your post🙂
    Gotta read the post on turtles, I know anything on how you feed them and similar🙂

    • Novroz
      April 8, 2012

      Yup…I link it to your post too🙂
      50.000 is AMAZING!! your blog is really famous Dez!!
      Ah…the turtle posts in this blog are mostly in Indonesian language, the English version is in their own blog, http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

  6. Nice selections of posts Novroz! I really want to read your Mari Mengawas post. It’s seems understandable if cheaters would hate those kind of post. Congrats for the award, and hope your writer’s block will be gone soon.

    • Novroz
      April 8, 2012

      I can give you the password if you really want to read it😉
      Thank you Andina…I sure hope so. I love to write a story again.

  7. Pingback: Ferreting out fossils for the 7×7 Award « Saddi Delhi

  8. purisuka
    April 7, 2012

    wah, pr-nya susah ya. nanti dicoba ditulis deh, tapi mungkin sekarang2 ini belum bisa nulisnya karena masih banyak utang review yang belum ditulis (dan krn saat ini lg sibuk nykripsi). tapi bakal diusahain kok karena tantangannya menarik juga🙂

    • Novroz
      April 8, 2012

      Ah…sy juga punya banyak hutang review😦 …ntah kenapa akhir2 ini aga kurang semangat mereview…padahal dorama si super cute Nishikido Ryo belum ditulis…semangat mereview \(^_^)/

      Yosh…saya tunggu tulisannya…kapan aja Priska siap🙂

  9. Pingback: 7 X 7 Link Award « Beauty is a Sleeping Cat

  10. Nekoneko
    April 8, 2012

    Oooohhh!! My first “award”!!🙂

    I’m sorry it took me so long to get back to thank you Novia for thinking of me for this, but with the Easter holiday here I’ve been so darn super busy this last week or so. I’m already starting to try to figure out which posts of mine to pick…. and what “secret” thing to share….

    • Novroz
      April 8, 2012

      I was wondering where have you been…you haven’t updated your blog since last March. Hope you will soon have time to write something🙂
      Take your time to do your tag…and the ‘secret’ makes me curious even more😉

  11. The Focused Filmographer
    April 11, 2012

    Yay! congrats on your deserved award!

    way to go on catching those cheaters!

    • Novroz
      April 11, 2012

      Thank you T🙂
      Hahaha I am a very strict exam supervisor because I know all the trick to cheat😉

  12. Pingback: Thank You!! – 7×7 Award « across dhitz universe

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on April 6, 2012 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads