Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Once Upon a Time VI

It’s time for another round of Fantasy Reading Challenge called Once Upon a Time VI. This is my second time joining in this magical reading challenge.

Once Upon a Time VI is still hosted by Carl of Stainless Steel Droppings.

Wednesday, March 21st begins the sixth annual Once Upon a Time Challenge. This is a reading and viewing event that encompasses four broad categories: Fairy Tale, Folklore, Fantasy and Mythology, including the seemingly countless sub-genres and blending of genres that fall within this spectrum. The challenge continues through Tuesday, June 19th and allows for very minor (1 book only) participation as well as more immersion depending on your reading/viewing whims.

There are 6 quests in this challenge (see all the quests by clicking the picture) and here are the ones I am planning to do:

I have to read 5 books which are considered as either fantasy, or folklore, or fairy tales, or mythology

I have just finished reading one fantasy book and almost finish another one, they are:

I am not sure which books I will read and reviewed later, but I will find the other 3 soon.

I should read one or more short stories that fits the category during any weekend.

I still have plenty to read from my Irish Ghost Story Collection, there seem to be a lot of fantasy in that book even though it is said to be a book about ghost story.

In this quest, I need to see a movie that fits the category

Not sure what I want to see yet…I will find something later🙂

Carl provides another link for the review> here

************************

That’s all for now….hope to find some good books in the near future.

I have 3 months to finish the challenge…yosh gambarimasu \(^_^)/

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

7 comments on “Once Upon a Time VI

  1. TBM
    March 27, 2012

    Yippie! Can’t wait to read about your adventures.

    • Novroz
      March 29, 2012

      I had started my adventure with one of my favorite series🙂

  2. Caroline
    March 27, 2012

    I signed up for The Journey, so in theory I only need to read one book, still I’ve compiled quite a list. I love making plans.🙂

    • Novroz
      March 29, 2012

      Hehehe on contrary to you, I have no idea what to read next and yet I chose Quest The First😉
      I had a Japanese folklore in my shelf, I borrowed together with the war book.

      • Caroline
        March 29, 2012

        I would have loved to partcipate in the Misborn readalong… Not enough time I’m afraid. I signed up for so much next month.

        • Novroz
          March 29, 2012

          I only sign up for Once Upon a Time next time. I avoid signing up to too many reading event because I am a really sloooooow reader compared to everyone

          • Caroline
            March 29, 2012

            I always check the number of pages first.
            Mistborn has 700 I think, the others are all 250-350. That’s OK.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on March 26, 2012 by in Excessive Reader and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads