Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Questions’ Tag

Kelly from My Gallery of Worlds had tagged me in this fun and challenging meme. And just like her, I haven’t done any meme in a while and this one seems fun to do.

 Post the Rules : And the rules are!
1. Answer the eleven questions that were asked of you by the person who tagged you
2. Make up eleven new questions and tag eleven new people to do the meme!
3. Let them know you tagged them!

I am not going to do number 2 (so does number 3)…but if you want to do it too…just answer the same questions I have 🙂

Here are your 11 questions.

1. If you could describe your life in a color, what would it be and why?

Orange. I don’t know why but that is the color than came into my mind when answering this question…maybe because it is a combination of green and yellow and a bit of red. I always fight for my right (red), I keep thinks too private to myself (yellow) and I blab about many things (green)…Don’t ask me why I think of those colors to represent each personality!!

2. Do you have any pets? If so, what are they, their name/s and why do they fit your personality?

Yes I do 🙂
2 cute Red Eared Sliders (water turtle)
Kame and Kroten
I am not sure they fit my personality, Kame came to me because her previous owner didn’t want her anymore…but the minute I saw her, I fell in love with her and reptiles suddenly become such cute pet. I have Kroten afterward and now thinking of buying a Leopard Gecko.

Note: Do support them to be the next TMNT 😉

3. Where did you fit in in high school…jock, band geek, popular crowd…etc?

None! Indonesia doesn’t have such groups or students classification.

4. How do you react in an emergency…fight or flight, go get help, the calm one???

Fight!

5. If they were making a movie of your life, who would you chose to play you… why?

Jury Ueno, her exaggerate character in Swing Girls reminds me of me 😉

6. Why is your best friend your best friend, what makes them so special?

They are my best friend because I can talk about EVERYTHING with them and they understand me completely, both my good side and bad side.

7. If money was no object, and you were going to buy yourself soothing completely frivolous, what would it be, and why?

I want to buy…or more like make…my dream pond for my baby turtles. It would be indoor but with no roof over the pond so  that they can enjoy the sun anytime. There will waterfall and a slide for them to get to the floor to play with me. The pond will be chest high with thick glass so that I can still see them swimming around.

Here is a picture I made of my dream pond (a really bad picture!!)

7. Three words that describe your personality?

Forgetful, stubborn and cheerful

8. Who was your favorite teacher and how did they influence you?

I have a special post written for this kind of question> you can see it here (but it was in Bahasa)

My chemistry teacher, Mrs. Nur, because she taught Chemistry straight to the point and made it sound so easy….and I am a Chemistry teacher now 😉

9. What do you consider true strength?

True strength is the willingness to keep earth a better place to live.

10. What is your favorite game? (video, board, card…any kind)

Scrabble and Remi (we play it with trump card)

11. What season do you love the most, why?

Dry season when I am busy outside the house
Rainy season when I have nothing to do but being lazy at home.

Note: Indonesia only has 2 seasons, dry and rainy 😉

This has been a fun meme…thank you for tagging me Kel 🙂

Feel free to tag yourself guys or at least share your answers below 🙂

*********************

Deboshree from Saddie Delhi tagged my turtle’s blog with another 11 questions, I think I better answer these questions than my turtles 😉

The Questions:

1. Which is your favourite blog post? Why is that so?

I have many favorite posts but I like to share this one> A Single Meeting because it was my first short story 🙂

2. If you could choose again, which is the profession you would choose for yourself?

I don’t want to choose again…I like being a teacher and I don’t want to be anything else…but I do want to  have a side job as a writer, maybe one day 😉

3. Do you believe in ghosts? If yes, briefly tell us about an encounter.

Yes, I do believe they exist. I never encounter any…Thank God for that.

4. If it could be anywhere at all, where would you want to win a paid-vacation to? (I am not sponsoring it by the way.)

Japan and England…two countries I admire the most.

5. How do you ward off an irritating customer care call? Or do you straight away press the End Button?

Tell them I am busy right now.

6. Which is the best book you have ever read?

Can’t answer this!! I have TOO many best books

7. Do you have a dream in the closet? Something you wish you could get back to doing / start doing?

Yes, I would like to start doing some serious writing…like a novel

8. What scares you the most?

Not having any friends :(

9. In one word, what is your current state of mind?

Bored…and when I am bored I can’t even write a proper review of a movie I have just watched.

10. How do you ward off anxiety? Or, what is the one stressbuster that mostly works for you?

My stressbuster is my turtles, playing with them always cheers me up.

11. What do you ask people to initiate small talk, say on a long-haul flight or a train ride?

I don’t talk to strangers when I am on a flight or train, I prefer reading or listening to music or sleeping.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

16 comments on “Questions’ Tag

  1. Beth Ann Chiles
    February 25, 2012

    Love that you want to have the perfect place for your sweet turtles!!! How unselfish!!! And they would love it, wouldn’t they? Maybe some day!!! Great answers—I learned even more about you!!! I got tagged in this meme a long time ago and just have not done it yet so now I need to get busy, right???? 🙂

    • Novroz
      February 25, 2012

      I have been dreaming to have that pond since I have Kroten, they couldn’t live in separate 2 tanks forever…but too have that I have to have a house first. We are still living in rental house.
      Thank you for the wish Beth 🙂

      Ha!! yes you have to get busy now 😉

  2. kelly
    February 25, 2012

    Thanks for participating Nov 😀 Love your color answer! And Kame and Kroten would just adore that amazing pond ❤ A chemistry teacher!!! You must be really good at math too. That was always my shortcoming 😦 Oh, and how adorable is Jury Ueno…so pretty 😀

    • Novroz
      February 25, 2012

      You are more than welcome Kelly 🙂

      First of all, even though I choose Jury Ueno but I am SO NOT as pretty as her 😉
      It’s the way she plays her role.

      I do hope I can make that pond one day. Too bad I couldn’t make a better picture.

      Yes, I am quite good in math, but Chemistry is my strongest.

  3. DEZMOND
    February 27, 2012

    I hope you won’t run for the Splinter role if Kame and Kroten get TMNT gigs 😉

    • Novroz
      February 27, 2012

      Gyahahaha…I don’t want to be a rat!! I’ll just be their Mommy,waiting for them to come home after fighting the bad guys 😉

      • sundryandco
        March 2, 2012

        You can bake them pizzas after they defeat Shredder, Bebop and Rocksteady.

        Or if you are partial to the colour yellow and an Irish surname, you could be April O’Neill!

        • Novroz
          March 2, 2012

          Being April sounds nice but I prefer being their caring mom. They will have a lot pizzas when they come home 😉

  4. Deboshree
    February 27, 2012

    Good to know a bit more about you Novroz! Thanks for taking the tag up… 🙂
    I loved your stressbuster. Playing with the dearies must indeed be de-stressing. 🙂

    • Novroz
      February 27, 2012

      You’re welcome Debo 🙂
      So true!! Just by looking at them already cheers me up, they have these eyes that melt and soften my heart

  5. Caroline
    February 27, 2012

    I liked the second set of questions. Very interesting answers. 🙂
    Did I tell you that I’m thinking about training as a treacher? And of course writing is my dream as well.

    • Novroz
      February 27, 2012

      I have to admit that the second set of questions is easier to answer 🙂

      No,you haven’t told me yet. You have told me that you became a teacher once,why would you want to do a training now? What will you learn in that training? (I just want to know will it be the same with what I had in college)

  6. Scott Lawlor
    February 27, 2012

    That was a nice read for a Monday morning. Thanks Novia, I have learned a lot about you…. for instance in an emergency, I am standing with you!!

    • Novroz
      February 27, 2012

      Thank you Scott. I never thought post about me could be a nice read to start your week 😉
      Hahaha…I will try to protect you Scott in case of emergency

  7. sundryandco
    March 2, 2012

    Haha – your turtles are amazing! I will certainly support their quest to become the 21st century TMNT…or TMHT, as we used to call them. I think they are going to become the next sensation 😉 Can my dog be part of their super hero team? She has the superpowers of ultra sensitive hearing and sense of smell! Oh, and she befriends cats 😀

    • Kroten
      March 2, 2012

      sure she can Aunt Roisin!!
      Your dog is the reason I started aiming for stardom in Hollywood 😉

      We can create Turtles and Dogs super hero team that no one can beat. We will be ruthless and still maintain cuteness.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on February 25, 2012 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads