Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Happy New Year 2012, Bye Bye 2011 – the worst year of my life

I couldn’t believe 2011 has ended and 2012 has started…time flies so fast.

I am grateful to meet a lot of new friends this year.

I am happy that my project, my monthly posts has been running well.

I wish I have enough time to wrap up my blog,like my favorite post etc…but I am currently out of town, so this is the best I can do for now😉

Happy new year to all my friend, as Kroten said may it be better than last year.

As you all know, 2011 was the worst year I have in my life because my mom passed away in the end of the year, I will never see her again until I leave this world. In 2012, I’ll be stronger than this year. I am still going to miss her but I know I am going to be much stronger.

My resolution for 2012:

  • To read more books
  • To write more short stories, if possible a short novel
  • To have more friends
  • To watch more variety of movies
  • To find another school to teach
  • To buy new reptile to accompany my 2 lovely turtles
  • To stay blogging no matter how busy I am

My wish:

I wish L’Arc~en~Ciel will come and perform in Indonesia in 2012 … Amin!!

Happy New Year 2012 everyone🙂
Do share your resolution in the comment and hope you can do it🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

44 comments on “Happy New Year 2012, Bye Bye 2011 – the worst year of my life

  1. Bikram
    January 1, 2012

    Well the worst is over then .. today is the last day of 2011 .. so heres wishing you a very happy new year and everyone around you and hope nad wish all that you have dreamed of comes true in the coming new year

    Take care

    • Novroz
      January 1, 2012

      Thank you for all the wishes B🙂
      happy new year to you too and hope you get you wishes in 2012

  2. le0pard13
    January 1, 2012

    I’m grateful for meeting a talented, tender soul such as yourself this year, Novroz. And I am truly sorry for your loss. I understand only too well. The year 1978 was it for me when I lost my mother. Nothing in life prepares for that. I wish you well and the best for 2012, my friend. Take care.

    • Novroz
      January 1, 2012

      It’s been a privilege to know you Michael, your shared memory always awed me. I am younger than you but I can’t remember things around certain movie like you.

      Yeah you’re right! nothing can prepare us for that. I had accepted the fact she might died anytime do to her disease but still when the time came…it shocked me.

      Thank you Michael, happy new year and hope you will have a great year ahead.

  3. KatiesCameraBlog
    January 1, 2012

    2012 was indeed a hard year for your.. I hope though that you will recover some strength and that your pain and experiences will be expressed in your art.

    All my best to you, Novia! You are truly a special person. And smooches to my favorite turtles, Kame and Kroten!

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2012

      Thank you Katie🙂
      2011 will forever b remembered as the worst year of my life, but I won’t linger in sadness forever. You know, I might write a story about fighting cancer one day.

      Happy new year Katie and hope you’ll have a more creative year.

  4. DEZMOND
    January 1, 2012

    Yep, 2011 wasn’t the best of years ;( But my own worst year was 2010.
    Hope next year will be great for us, Novia!
    What do you teach in school?

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2012

      What happened to you in 2010 Dezz?

      I teach Chemistry in a vocational high school and science for elementary in a non formal school. I want to let go the later and only teach in highschool

  5. Beth Ann
    January 1, 2012

    I know 2011 was tough for you—it was really difficult to lose your beloved mother but you will be strong in the new year. I know it. You will be amazing in 2012 and will reach all of those goals you have set. And adding a new reptile??? Oh goodie!!! You know I love Kame and Kroten. They may not want to share the spotlight tho!!! Happy 2012, my friend!

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2012

      Thank you for all the wishes Beth🙂
      I wish you’ll get all your wishes too. I know I will look back at 2011 like no other years but as years gone by, it’ll be much easier to accept.

      Hehe I have been eyeing to have a leopard gecko. They are really cute, but they are still to expensive. I am going to save up from now on and buy one this year. Yup Kame and Kroten won’t be happy but they will accept him/her eventually😉

  6. CBCondez
    January 1, 2012

    Hi Nov… remember, when you’re down, the only way to go is UP (well, unless you want to go sideways… haha)!

    I’m looking forward to reading more of your stories and I hope we can continue giving each other critiques (in writing) and mutual encouragement (in anything else). 🙂

    Happy 2012 to you!

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2012

      That’s a nice word Cynthia. We should always looking up when feeling down🙂

      I look forward to your wonderful stories and great poems. Let’s keep our creative mind alive by giving critiques.
      Happy new year Cynthia

  7. Caroline
    January 1, 2012

    Novia, I wish you a wonderful 2012 and that it will be much, much better and happier than this one.
    Big, big hug.

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2012

      Thank you Caroline, I have a feeling it’ll be a better year than last year…just like a famous line in Indonesia, after the dark there is a light.

      Happy new year Caroline, hope you have a better year too ahead.

  8. Asop
    January 1, 2012

    Mari terus berdoa, semoga di tahun masehi yang baru ini kita semua tetap diberi kesehatan, tetap bisa berkumpul bersama keluarga, semoga segala urusan pekerjaan maupun akademis kita dilancarkan, dan kita berharap semoga di tahun 2012 ini umur kita selalu diberkahi oleh Allah SWT. Aamiin!🙂

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2012

      Amin…walopun skr keluarga tempat berkumpulnya dah brkurang 1…tp ttp akan menjaga kekeluargaan dgn yg lain.

      met tahun br Sop, smoga makin sukses.

  9. Deboshree
    January 1, 2012

    Novroz. a very happy new year. I am sure 2012 will bring you a lot of happiness and beautiful moments… stay good, smile more often and yes, certainly keep blogging. Good luck with the resolutions dear.🙂

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2012

      Happy new year to you too Debo. I am glad you have found my turtles that led me discovering a talented writer. Wish you all the best in 2012

  10. Nekoneko
    January 1, 2012

    2011 was certainly hard on you dear Novia, but here’s to hoping 2012 will be much, much better. I wish you luck with all your resolutions and hope you can make them all come true. **Big hugs!!**

    <em….."Reptile"?… Something not "Turtle-ish"? Are Kame and Kroten aware of Mommy’s notion for them to share space with something maybe…. Lizard-y?….. or even… *gasp*…. snake-y?😉

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2012

      Thank you for all the wishes Miyuki🙂
      happy new year to you too and hope you get your wishes in 2012

      well, I always wanted to have a leopard gecko but that species is quite expensive. I will try saving up this year and maybe I can buy one this year. Aha…I don’t think I will ever own a snake.

      • Nekoneko
        January 2, 2012

        I didn’t know lizards were so expensive… Maybe your little nephew Rio could be a lizard for his favorite aunt till you save up enough.😉

        [IMG]http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/5122/aaaac2bxpxkaaaaaayzta.jpg[/IMG]

        (Hope this gives you a nice laugh to start the New Year off right!!)

        • Novroz
          January 3, 2012

          Well, Leopard geckos are imported gecko…and imported pets are always expensive. Trust me, they are soooo cute.

          Hahaha Rio can’t be a gecko. Ah too bad I can’t see the picture😦
          have to wait till I use PC.

  11. Dennis the Vizsla
    January 2, 2012

    hello novroz its dennis the vizsla dog hay i am sorry yoo had a ruff time of it in 2011 i am shoor 2012 wil be mutch better!!! happy noo yeer!!! ok bye

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2012

      Thank you Dennis, I am sure 2012 will be much better than last year.
      Happy new year to you Dennis, hope you will have more treat from your papa this year.

  12. litera
    January 2, 2012

    All the best in 2012, Novroz!:)

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2012

      Thank you Litera🙂
      all the best to you too

  13. JoV
    January 2, 2012

    I hope this year will be a better one for you Novroz. Sorry it’s been so sad last year.

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2012

      Thank you Jo🙂
      hope 2012 will be better than 2011 for you too.

  14. Castor
    January 2, 2012

    Happy new year Novia. Sorry to hear 2011 sucked😦 I wish you all the best in 2012.

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2012

      It only sucked at the end but the effect is too huge. Thank you Cas, hope you will have a better year too

  15. rtm
    January 2, 2012

    WHOA… I’m so sorry to hear about your mother passing, Novia… so that is what you meant in your comment. I sent you a DM last week but I totally understand that you had a lot going on. I lost my mother early in life (on my 16th birthday) and though I can’t say that I know what you’re going through as everyone experience loss differently, I pray that you’ll find the strength to get through this. You’ll always miss her (I still do) but in time things will get easier…

    Here’s wishing you greater things in 2012 Nov, God bless you my friend!

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2012

      ah I didn’t know you sent me a DM, I never knew someone sent me DM unless I was told about it. I actually managed to write a poem about her a week after her death. I wrote that with my tears unable to stop. I still shed a tear everytime I talk about her. She was my best friend.

      So sorry, I didn’t know you lost your mother too and at very early age. What I miss the most is talking and shopping with her.

      Thank you Ruth, I hope you have a great year ahead.

  16. Melissa Bradley
    January 2, 2012

    So sorry to hear of your mom. I will remember both of you in my thoughts. My dad passed 9 years ago and I still miss him. He was my anchor. Grief is unique like fingerprints and no one can tell you when this weight will lift, but it does raise up eventually, in the most unexpected ways, too, and things get a bit lighter. It never really goes away, though, it just feels less heavy. Take care and I hope this year brings you peace, strength and dreams come true.

    • Novroz
      January 2, 2012

      Thank you for your kind words Melissa, sorry to hear about your father. My mom was one of my best friends. I know it will lift up bit by bit, but I will still miss her.

      Happy new year to you and wish you all the best

  17. scarletsp1der
    January 2, 2012

    May 2012 be the opposite of 2011 for you! Blessings, prayers, and hugs for you my dear friend! Glad to have met you on the blogosphere! Looking forward to some greatness from you and Kame and Kroten! Happy New Year!!

    • Novroz
      January 3, 2012

      Thank you T🙂
      I am glad to have met you too…your blog is always fun to visit.

      Happy new year and wish you all the best T

  18. Scott Lawlor
    January 3, 2012

    I hope that 2012 is a A LOT better for you than 2011. I am so sorry for your loss!!

    Thanks for being a good friend Novia!

    • Novroz
      January 4, 2012

      Thank you Scott, I hope so too.

      Happy new year Scott, hope you and your family will stay healthy through the year and thank you for being a friend :hug:

  19. Ronan
    January 3, 2012

    Happy New Year Novia, here’s hoping that 2012 brings you everything you hope for and more. You deserve it! Thank you for your faithful readership and commenting. You are a great blogging buddy Novia and Irina and I consider you a good friend of ours. RW

    • Novroz
      January 4, 2012

      Thank you so much Ronan, it’s been great knowing you and Irina…you two are amazing friends. Happy new year to you two and hope you have great year ahead.
      I also hope you will have long lasting marriage like my parents. They had been married for almost 40years…it could be much longer.

  20. Fluffy Tufts
    January 5, 2012

    I’m very sorry for your loss.

    • Novroz
      January 5, 2012

      Thank you for your concern Fluffy

  21. Max
    January 11, 2012

    Good luck on 2012! Look forward to reading more about what you’d like to recommend. We should talk manga on Twitter!

    • Novroz
      January 11, 2012

      Thank you Max🙂
      Ah yes we should! But I don’t as much Manga as I used to.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2012 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads