Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

In Memoriam: My Beloved Mother

My mom was not the best mother in the whole wide world
My mom was not the kindest mother in the entire universe
But even so,
She was the best mother I ever hope for
She was the kindest soul I ever know
and I love her with all my heart

She was my best friend
Someone who always listened to my daily problems
Someone who always laughed with me
Someone who always shared things with me

My mom was a strong woman
She raised all three of us without the need for a maid
She helped my father supporting our little family
She was so strong, sickness rarely got to her

But…

It beat my mom’s strength
it gnawed her day by day
her strength fought it for few years
It won
It was cancer

It made her weak day by day
I had prepared my heart to be strong when the time finally comes

But…

I am only human
and she was the one I love the most
It broke my heart terribly to see her laying there unable to see me again

I came too late to say goodbye directly to her
But Allah still gave me time
To bathe her for the last time
To wrapped her in kafan
To kiss her cold forehead
To say my final goodbye
To see her being returned to earth
To water her grave with rose water
To pray for her peace near her grave

See you in heaven, mama
I will always pray for you in all my sholat
I am happy that you won’t feel pain anymore
You’re cured now
Allah will take care of you
till the day we meet again
Wassalamualaikum….mama

Misni Rozet
June 2,1955 – December 17,2011

My mom and Rio, my nephew

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

38 comments on “In Memoriam: My Beloved Mother

  1. Pingback: In Memoriam: Our Beloved Grandma « Kame & Kroten Blog

  2. Andina
    December 24, 2011

    She seems like a warm-hearted woman. I’m so sorry for your loss. My friend also recently experiencing loss of her mother. Hope God give you and your family strength, Novroz

    • Novroz
      December 24, 2011

      Thank you Andina
      Sorry for your friend’s loss.Losing a mother is really hard but I am hanging there.At least I know she wont be in pain anymore.

      • Joel Burman
        December 25, 2011

        Sorry to hear bout your mom. My grandmother died a year ago but I felt it was for the best when it finally happened because she was in very much pain for a long time. It would have been really stupid ans selfish to want to to let her go through that for an even longer time.

        • Novroz
          December 26, 2011

          Thank you Joel. Yes it is for the best, she was finally cured…but still I couldn’t hide how I miss her so much.

  3. Caroline
    December 24, 2011

    Oh my dear, dear Novia, I’m so sad for you but you express your grief in such incredibly beautiful and heartfelt words.
    I’m sad to know your mother had to go like this but happy that she was loved so much.
    And that she loved you so much. I’m sure her love played a huge role in making you such a wonderful person.
    May she rest in peace.

    • Novroz
      December 24, 2011

      Thank you so much for the kind words Caroline :hug:
      These words are the reflection of my love for her. I miss her a lot, sometimes I still feel like she is still sleeping in her bedroom. I am happy she looked so peaceful when she died, as if she was asleep. Even my nephew (he is 16months now) thought she was sleeping and he was trying to wake her up.

  4. le0pard13
    December 24, 2011

    I am sincerely sorry for your loss, Novroz. Beautiful tribute, poem, and image.

    • Novroz
      December 24, 2011

      Thank you Michael. This tribute is the least I can do for her.

  5. Nekoneko
    December 24, 2011

    Oh Novia…. I am so sad to read this and my heart cries for you at this time of sorrow.

    There is never a way to make something like this better, but know that she waits for you where there will never be pain again…. and someday you will be together once more. My dearest wishes for you and your family.

    • Novroz
      December 24, 2011

      Thank you Miyuki :hug: Tho I miss her all the time but you are right, she is alright now and we will meet again one day.

  6. KatiesCameraBlog
    December 24, 2011

    I am so very sorry,Novia. How utterly heartbreaking to lose such a special woman, someone you relied on and who was such a friend — your mother. I know how much this hurts and my heart is with you. Take care.

    • Novroz
      December 24, 2011

      Thank you Katie :hug: , having friends like you and everyone else here helps me forget the pain of losing her.

  7. CBCondez
    December 24, 2011

    Nov, my condolences. I’m really sorry for your loss. 😦

    • Novroz
      December 24, 2011

      Thank you so much Cynthia :hug:

  8. Ronan
    December 24, 2011

    Novia, I am so sorry for your loss. I can only imagine how difficult this must be for you. Your words are true and beautiful. Your mother is with God now and she is watching over her daughter with great love and tender care. You and your mother are in our thoughts and prayers. May she rest in peace.

    • Novroz
      December 24, 2011

      Thank you Ronan :hug:
      I know she will always think of her children as we always think of her. God will take care of her now.

  9. DEZMOND
    December 24, 2011

    I’m sorry to hear about this, Novia! The poem you wrote for her is beautiful and I’m sure she would be touched by your love!

    • Novroz
      December 24, 2011

      Thank you Dezzy :hug: She was a lovely person, it was easy to write a poem about her, the hardest part is not to cry while writing it.

  10. dhitzunako
    December 24, 2011

    Inna lillahi wa inna ilaihi raji’un.

    I hope Allah always grants you and your family the strength and protection, and the finest place for her in heaven, Insya Allah.

    Amin.

    • Novroz
      December 24, 2011

      Amin ya Allah.
      Thank you Dhitz :hug: you know, the hardest part of the ceremony was seeing her being wrapped in Kafan, the fact that I will never see her again hit me at that moment.

  11. Beth Ann
    December 24, 2011

    I am so sorry to hear of the death of your beloved mother. I can not imagine the sadness and loss you must feel. I lost my Daddy 15 years ago and there is not a day that goes by that I do not think of him and I imagine you will be the same way with your mother. Know that your friends are thinking of you and lifting you up. Her battle with the illness is over and she is at peace now. Rest easy in that knowledge. Blessings….

    • Novroz
      December 24, 2011

      Thank you so much for the encouraging words Beth :hug:
      I know I will experience the same as you, she will always b in my thought. I will never curse she died because it was the day she finally freed from her illness.

  12. Fariz
    December 25, 2011

    Inalillahi, just heard the news 😦 turut berduka miss, semoga arwah beliau diterima di sisi-Nya ya miss. Be strong, she’s in a better place now.

    • Novroz
      December 25, 2011

      Makasig Fariz.
      Iya dengan berfikir bahwa beliau sudah ga merasasakit lagi dan ada di tempat yang lebih baik benar2 membuat saya bisa merelakannya.

  13. xandimusic
    December 27, 2011

    I’m so sorry for you! I’d be so sad….. 😦

    • Novroz
      December 27, 2011

      Thank you Xandi.
      It was the saddest moment of my life 😦 but I’ll try to be strong and thinking that she is in a better place now

  14. Happy.Bark.Days
    December 27, 2011

    Hi Novroz, what a beautiful eulogy for your mother. I’m sure she is watching with love and protection over you and Kroten & Kame. Our thoughts are with you and your family during this difficult time. Take care.

    • Novroz
      December 27, 2011

      Thank you Maple Ma :hug:
      We are all hanging on to her memory and her best interest….we are sad but we let her go at the same time.Thank you for your support.

  15. Yana
    December 28, 2011

    Innalilahi wa inna ilaihi rojiuun

    yang kuat ya nov..
    dan jangan brenti mendoakan beliau

    *hugs n kisses*

    • Novroz
      December 29, 2011

      Makasih Yan.
      Sekarang2 emang dah ga sesedih minggu lalu…tapi ttp aja kadang suka nangis kalo inget.

  16. Pingback: Happy New Year 2012, Bye Bye 2011 – the worst year of my life « Polychrome Interest

  17. gautami tripathy
    January 1, 2012

    It is tough to lose a parent. My prayers for you…

    HUGS!

  18. Pingback: Indonesia Banget 17: Graveyards in West Sumatra « Polychrome Interest

  19. Val
    February 1, 2012

    I’m so sorry you lost your mother. Hugs.

  20. Pingback: About Moving and Irish Short Story Week Year II « Polychrome Interest

  21. Pingback: In Memoriam: My Beloved Mother | Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on December 23, 2011 by in Short Story & Others, Things I Need to Say and tagged , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads