Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Yukihiro Through The Ages and お誕生日おめでとうございます

Today is my Favorite L’Arc~en~Ciel’s member’s birthday.

Happy 43rd Birthday Yukihiro-nichan… may you always be creative and never going to be replaced like Sakura. Love you always🙂

The original plan is to  write about Yukihiro on October because I wrote about Hyde on September, the plan was one month for one member.  Then I remember that Yuki’s and Ken’s birthdays are in November, so I postponed Yuki Through The Ages to November. Glad to know I share the same birth-month with them😉

We all can see that Hyde is the most eye-catching one in L’Arc~en~Ciel, and he will always be my eye-candy from this band that I have loved for more than 10 years, however yukihiro is by far the coolest member of Laruku (shorter version of L’Arc~en~Ciel). The minute I heard Shinsoku~Lost Control I fell in love with him, the sound of his drum is superb, I love the odd way of his drum style.

But…we are not talking about his techniques on drum (I know nothing about drumming), I am here to talk about his style over the years.

I need to tell you why I call him nichan (big brother), because he looks like a good big brother. Quite but not ignorant, he always pays attention to others. T know more about Yuki, you can read The Coolest One: Yukihiro.

This is him before he was famous😉

Yuki joined Laruku starting from the album Heart. He had a hair cut like  elementary boy

During the tour of Light My Fire, he changed his hair style into a bit wavy short hair. It wasn’t his best style, in my opinion.

After that episode of wavy hair, he started keeping his hair at shoulder length, sometimes he used bandana.

When the  album Smile was released, after a long 3 years break, Yuki showed up with long hair….this is another of his style that I am not fond of.

Somewhere along,  he also tried Mohawk once.

Last but not least is his current style…which makes him look much younger than his real age😉

Not only he is cool as drummer, he is also cool  as bassist. When L”Arc~en~Ciel played as P’Unk~en~Ciel, Yuki took  the position as Bassist. It seemed that P’Unk~en~Ciel is no longer active as they decided to become L’Accoustic.

Dear Yukihiro-nichan, you will always be my favorite member and I bless the  day Laruku decided to fire Sakura and chose you as the drummer🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

7 comments on “Yukihiro Through The Ages and お誕生日おめでとうございます

  1. Caroline
    November 24, 2011

    I like his latest style. I don’t know why, i thought Hyde was your favourite. Because he is the singer, i suppose. I always think people like the singers of bands the best.

    • Novroz
      November 24, 2011

      Me too!!! He looks so good with his new style.
      well maybe I did leave a kind of impression that Hyde is my favorite, he is after all my favorite eye-candy…but when it comes to a favorite member,Yuki has always been filling that position for years. Lead Vocalist do have certain charisma that attracts many fans but other member also have something they can offer.

      Yuki has an interesting personality, so calm but not ignorant.

  2. DEZMOND
    November 24, 2011

    Is that a girl or a boy, I can’t distinguish, Novia😛

    • Novroz
      November 24, 2011

      What??? really Dezz!! I think he is not lady-like at all😉
      I let you be the judge after seeing this pic :p

  3. KatiesCameraBlog
    November 25, 2011

    Yumm on the pick you just posted, Novroz!🙂 Great post!

    • Novroz
      November 25, 2011

      hahaha yes Yuki can be yummy sometimes, all muscle and not buffy. He has zero body fat.
      Thank you Katie🙂

  4. Ita Abioso
    November 25, 2012

    … Happy Belated Birthday Yukihiro Awaji – San, many happy returns of the day … be healthy, be happy, be good, be more kind, be the best as ever been, and many achievements in many years to come along with L’Arc~en~Ciel and/ or Acid Android …

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on November 24, 2011 by in L'ArcHolic and tagged , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads