Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Monthly Murphy 1st Anniversary

Whoa…I never thought that it would last this long!!

A year ago, this exact day, I created monthly post about one actor. I never did thing like that before, it’s true that my blog was created for the one band I love the most, L’Arc~en~Ciel….but I thought that was it, L’Arc will be the only special thing I wrote monthly or routinely. But this actor from Ireland suddenly stole my heart the way L’Arc used to (and still) steal my heart. I sometimes wrote too much about him in one month…I feel like if I went on like that, my blog will turn into a fan blog, that’s why I created this controlled monthly post. I can only write 1 post about him in one month (except for special occasion).

Who is this Irish actor I am talking about?

Yup….it’s the one and only, the talented Mr Cillian Murphy !

When I wrote the introduction of this monthly post, Robert Lee said:

I am currently writing Zombie focused posts and worried about running out of post ideas. I look forward to seeing how you can be 1000% more focused than that by writing about an individual person once a month. Good luck with it Novroz!

He has trouble trying to write Zombie related post and here I am pledging to write a post each  month about 1 actor. And to my surprise…I managed to do that very well 🙂

As I have already said so many time in this blog, my history of being obsess with Cillian start from Dr.  Jonathan Crane. He had stolen my attention from Bale as Batman.

.

.

.

.

.

.

But His role as Jim was the one that made me adore him as the most gorgeous man alive.

.

.

And then, his transvestite role as Kitten was the one that made me look at him as one of the most talented actor of his generation (borrowing Nolan’s words)

.

.

Since then…I adore Cillian Murphy as a beautiful man (as I have written before: I thank God for creating such beautiful man to bring delight upon my eyes) and as a breathtaking brilliant actor. Yes, we all know that he is so underrated…but I really don’t care what people think of him.

Within one year, that makes 12 months, I have written these posts:

November 2010: Monthly Murphy first post
December 2010: Cillian Murphy’s next projects
January 2011: Cillian Murphy’s CameoPerformances
February 2011: Watchmen and The Water: Short films
March 2011: Red Eye
April 2011: Mirror Mirror on the Wall, who is the prettiest Cillian Murphy of the all (comes with a poll)
May 2011: It’s a special month 🙂 Top-5 Cillian Murphy’s Movies; Letter to Mr Cillian Murphy; Happy 35th Birthday
June 2011: Cillian Murphy’s Project Update
July 2011: Cillian Murphy as the Angel of  Death
August 2011: Misterman – a sold out theatrical performance
September 2011: Retreat vs In Time
October 2011: On The Edge; Snapshots from Red Lights

Out of all  the posts,my favorite is when I share about Cillian becoming a more beautiful woman than me in mirror mirror in the wall.

The post that made me proud is Misterman because I did a thorough search of his performance in that one man theatrical show….which I wish I could see.

The post I  wrote with all my heart is Letter to Mr Cillian Murphy.

Hmm…what else should I write in the next 12 months 😉

Thank you sooooo much to everyone that always read my Monthly Murphy even though you are not a fan… and thank you for putting up with my obsessiveness with this Irish man. Hope you can bear another year full of him 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

34 comments on “Monthly Murphy 1st Anniversary

  1. le0pard13
    November 8, 2011

    I really get a kick out of enthusiasm for this talented actor, Novroz. Please keep it going. Thanks.

    • Novroz
      November 8, 2011

      thank you Michael…I will definitely keep it going as long as I am still blogging 🙂

  2. Caroline
    November 8, 2011

    I always enjoy your Cillian Murphy posts. For a start you introduced me to a really great actor and through you I discovered Breakfast on Pluto which is such a wonderful movie. It’s always wonderful when someone does something with a passion, like you write your posts. I think the hard thing for you is to NOT write about him. 🙂

    • Novroz
      November 8, 2011

      Thank you for being interested with him as his movies, Caroline 🙂
      I know it’s impossible trying to make people love him as much as I do, but knowing someone acknowledges his talent through my monthly post makes writing it worth my time.

      haha that’s right, I am not sure I will be able to stop writing about him 😉

  3. Nekoneko
    November 8, 2011

    Yes! It’s always great to see you so passionate about the things and people you enjoy, keep it up Novia. 😉

    • Novroz
      November 8, 2011

      Thank you Miyuki 🙂 haha I guess I am a passionate person. I will keep it for long as I am a loyal person when it comes to favorite person or band.

  4. dhitzunako
    November 8, 2011

    Saran dong, Nov.
    The best scenes/shots/pose of Cillian Murphy in various movies? 😉
    The one that made me interested is his look inside the car when he is chasing the main cast of In Time…. gosh, tatapan matanya (padahal lagi ga liat kamera) ama raut wajah coolnya, wiiiii….

    • Novroz
      November 8, 2011

      Great idea Dhitz 🙂 will do it one month (plesetan oneday), it can’t be done till I fix my CD-Room.

      whuaaaa matanya membuatku meleleh. Gw dah liat adegan itu di tumblr…itu alasan utama gw mau liat In Time di bioskop.

  5. triyana hidayanti (@whida)
    November 8, 2011

    tau gak mbak, lagu apa yang terputar di kepala saya pas baca ini? stolen nya dashboard confensional! haha.. “u have stolen my heart~!” ;p
    lanjutkan!!!! (^o^)b

    • Novroz
      November 9, 2011

      gyahahaha…iya bgt!!! dia benar2 dah mencuri hatiku 🙂

      Pastinya bakal diteruskan…makin hr makin suka sih.

  6. Castor
    November 8, 2011

    Happy birthday Monthly Murphy!? 😀 Well keep them coming Novia, I know you love to talk about Cillian and it’s actually quite informative.

    • Novroz
      November 9, 2011

      Thank you Cas 🙂
      I am trying to keep it informative, I don’t want to turn my monthly post into a fangirl hysteria post (that part belongs to my tumblr). I hope I can keep it like this through next year.

  7. DEZMOND
    November 8, 2011

    I wish he would be getting more big roles instead of them going to some teen stars in Hollywood as is the trend lately in Hollywood.

    • Novroz
      November 9, 2011

      I do not hope so Dezz. I want him keep picking up roles that challenges him as an actor…I don’t want him to be playing those movies by those untalented young actors. If he gets more big roles, it has to be something with a class.

  8. rtm
    November 8, 2011

    Woo hoo! Happy birthday, Monthly Murphy! Your love for Cillian knows no bounds, Nov, ahah. I mention GB a lot but I don’t have a dedicated blog series for him, he..he.. btw, it’s his b’day this weekend, hope you stop by for the um, festivities 😀

    • Novroz
      November 9, 2011

      hahaha I guess you’re right Ruth 😉 there’s no limit to how much I like this blue eyed actor. my tumblr even crazier than my series in this blog.

      Ah GB birthday is on November? You know I’ll b there to check your post.

  9. scarletsp1der
    November 9, 2011

    Proud of your dedication to being able to shed some fantastic light on the work of one great actor over a whole year’s time! CM is a great actor and I can appreciate being such a fan.

    Keep up the great work Nov!!

    • Novroz
      November 9, 2011

      Thank you T 🙂
      I hope I can continue doing this without running out of materials to write. He isn’t the glamour superstar type of actor, I sometimes wonder what else to write about him

  10. Melissa Bradley
    November 9, 2011

    I am just now starting to realize the wonder that is Cillian Murphy. I look forward to seeing Retreat. Thanks for your comment at The Movie 411.

    • Novroz
      November 9, 2011

      hi Melissa, thank you for stopping by and I like that news on Elijah at your blog:)
      RETREAT is really good!! I’ll have its review next week. It was unpredictable.

  11. KatiesCameraBlog
    November 9, 2011

    Oh, I like him and his interesting look! 🙂 He’s a fantastic actor and fun to watch! Congrats on the anniversary! 🙂

    • Novroz
      November 10, 2011

      you like Cillian too? yaiyy 🙂
      yup he is a fantastic actor, I never get tired of his choice of movies. a very dedicated actor

  12. Nostra
    November 14, 2011

    Congratulations, I’m a bit behind on all my mail, so sorry for the late arrival 😉
    Nice writeup on this great actor.

    • Novroz
      November 14, 2011

      Thank you Nostra 🙂 I wish more people realize how great he is.
      I am also late in your great bad guys series. I am catching it up now.

  13. sundryandco
    November 27, 2011

    It had been a full year already?! That was quick 🙂 Congratulations on a successful blogging year!

    • Novroz
      November 27, 2011

      Yeah…I can’t believe I have been writing about him in a full year…time does run fast when you’re having fun 😉
      Thank you Roisin…I miss you in blogosphere

      • sundryandco
        November 30, 2011

        Thanks, Novia 🙂 I hope to blog and comment more often. I’m delighted that your blog is so successful and busy with comments – You deserve it with the hard work that you put into the blog ( Although, you probably don’t think of Monthly Murphy as hard work 😉 )

        • Novroz
          November 30, 2011

          I look forward to your blog post 🙂
          hahaha that’s true!! It was hard work but didn’t feel like hard work, especially putting up a post about Misterman….it took days to finish and I am proud of it.

          • sundryandco
            November 30, 2011

            And your turtles – Are they enjoying their newfound fame? 😉

          • Novroz
            November 30, 2011

            They sure are!! Kroten has new movie coming up 😉
            …and they are gaining more loyal reader than mine. i guess human isn’t as interesting as turtles 😉

  14. sundryandco
    November 30, 2011

    Yes, turtles are far more interesting than humans! Looking forward to seeing Kroten’s new movie 😉

    • Novroz
      November 30, 2011

      The poster is already out since Saturday,it’s Alien 5 where she got to eat Sigourney 😉
      I am thinking to pair her with Cillian in her next movie project

  15. Helena
    March 8, 2012

    I love him too! He doesn’t even need to act – just standing there is quite enough for me. 😀

    • Novroz
      March 8, 2012

      Hi Helena 🙂

      I agree with you…he is TOO damn gorgeous!! But I am glad he is not just a pretty face, he has amazing talent to support his gorgeousness

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2011 by in Cillian Murphy, Excessive Watcher and tagged , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads