Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Red Lights Special : Cillian Murphy Snapshots

Click this button to read more about Cillian Murphy

I know I promised not to publish 2 Cillian Murphy’s post in one month (I posted  my review of On The Edge earlier this month)…but I can wait for this to be published next month. Next month will be a special one year anniversary of my Monthly Murphy. Yup…it is almost a year since I started this 0bsessive monthly post. I’ll talk more about it later.

Now….

Let’s get down to Red Lights.

As I have said it in my update post in December 2010 and June 2011, Red Lights is my most anticipated movies by Cillian Murphy (no interest in In Time and Retreat comes second after Red Lights, I have said my opinion about In Time and Retreat last month.)

Poster 1

In December 2010, I quote this from MovieMuser:

Quite who he’ll play isn’t known, as the main thrust of the movie is supposedly about a para-psychologist who attempts to debunk a very reputable psychic who has just returned to the limelight after 30 years. Sigourney Weaver has been attached to the flick for a while now, playing the woman who, along with her assistant, plans to debunk a world-renowned psychic, played by De Niro.

Presumably Murphy will play the assistant (We know now he isn’t the assistant), although that hasn’t been officially announced. Last we heard, the movie was set to start shooting in Spain and Canada next February.

Poster 2

In June 2011, I quoted Rodrigo Cortez comment about Cillian:

Cillian Murphy is an extraordinary, polyhedral actor, intuitive and fast as lightning, full of truth, able to make everything sound real: he’s a gift for a director, and brings to his character a mixture of purity and disturbing obsession….”
May 2011 issue of Empire

Storyline in Imdb

Centers on a psychologist Margaret Matheson, and her assistant Sally Owen, whose study of paranormal activity leads them to investigate a world-renowned psychic.

Cillian will play as a Tom Buckley.

And now…let’s see some snapshots of my dearest Cillian Murphy. I found them all around Tumblr.

Shot #1

Shot #2

Close up on Cillian (This look can kill someone!)

Shot #3

Close up on Cillian

Shot #4

Shot #5

there are two more posters for this movie. One of them, I saw it in Ruth‘s blog post, she mentioned Red Lights in her Poster of the Week.

That’s all I have for this anticipated upcoming movie.

Movie detail:

Director and Writer: Rodrigo Cortés
Staring: Robert De Niro as Simon Silver, Sigourney Weaver as Margaret Matheson, Cillian Murphy as Tom Buckley, and Elizabeth Olsen as Sally Owen.

Status: Post-Production

I will close this post with the newest teaser trailer, a bit disappointed because there is no Cillian Murphy in the teaser 😦

Here’s the trailer

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

7 comments on “Red Lights Special : Cillian Murphy Snapshots

  1. DEZMOND
    October 24, 2011

    the story is very intriguing, I’m sure Cillian will shine again 🙂

    But those posters for the film must be the ugliest ones I’ve ever seen. They need to dedicate more work on those. These look really bad and cheep.
    The trailer is intriguing 🙂

    • Novroz
      October 24, 2011

      I thought the posters are quite good. I like simple and mysterious posters. I have no objection at all with those posters.
      The story had intrigued me since the day I read about it….so anxious to see it.

  2. Caroline
    October 26, 2011

    Looks interesting.
    To be honest, I have no clue what “polyhedral” means….

    • Novroz
      October 27, 2011

      I hope it will be as interesting as it looks like 😉
      According to Ronan Polyhedral means: pertaining to a shape with many sides [or faces]‘, which just about sums Cillian up. What a unique shape he does cut across the screen and he is like Mystique from X-Men as far as shape-shifting goes, only a little less blue.

  3. rtm
    October 26, 2011

    THanks for the mention, Nov. I love those pictures! Cillian and rain, nice combo 🙂 I hope this isn’t too creepy for my taste as I’d like to see this movie.

    • Novroz
      October 27, 2011

      I agree Ruth!!! nice combo indeed 😉
      Well…I can’t say I hope the same as I like creepy stories 😉

  4. Donn
    November 15, 2011

    The info on this post is valuable.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on October 24, 2011 by in Cillian Murphy, Excessive Watcher and tagged , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,523 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads