Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Newsflash: L’Arc~en~Ciel 38th single XXX

“I thought about giving everyone a kiss for this 20 years…I’m kidding. I wrote it thinking about erotic things. Next time, try to read it in your bed ok?”

Hyde talking about XXX (Saitama Live MC)

I don’t know how long will this video last before Youtube erase it….so ENJOY!!!

I love this song!!!! My friend and I are so sure that this song is composed by Ken 😉 

Note: Thanks to Kamui, I finally got one song wrong 😉 .I thought it is by Ken but it turns out it is composed by Hyde. I usually pretty good in guessing who compose the song 😉

The first time I heard it…the music and the way Hyde  sings it are indeed erotic. Love how Laruku keeps on making new sound.

Check out the lyric (Copied from Little Oslo)

XXX
L’Arc-en-Ciel

作曲︰Hyde
作詞︰Hyde

歌詞

STEP INTO FASCINATION
TRIP OF INFATUATION
KISS

WOO~ KISS

滑べらす VELVET 誘う SNAKES
EDEN のTASTE
KISS, KISS, KISS
TAKE ME HIGH

**REPEAT

息を失しなってすでにもう 甘いADDICTION
1, 2, 3 夢中 へ

**REPEAT

I NEED YOU
SO KISS

FEEL 愛しいほどに
ねえ 感じる SO DIZZY
FEEL 切ない 息を忘れるほど OH OH OH
目覚めない夢へと沈めて MY WISH
ねえ いつか羽化して蝶になったら OH OH OH
DARLING もう帰れない

**REPEAT

OH, EVERY BODY!
I LET YOU KNOW THING
I WANT YOU NOTHING

AH FEEL 愛しいほどに
ねえ 感じる SO DIZZY
FEEL 切ない 息を忘れるほど OH OH OH
ねえ 願いを聞いて DREAM 時間よ止まれ
ねえ 瞳閉じたらきっと奴隷が OH OH OH
ダーリン 最後のKISS MY DARLING

**REPEAT

The single itself hasn’t been released yet.

This is the information taken from their official site:

undefined
[Limited First Edition Version]
CD+DVD KSCL 1870-1871 1,575JPY (tax in)
<SPEC>

*DVD “X X X” Music Clip
*Limited Edition Nine Jacket
*Waku-waku L’Arc-en-Ciel Stickers Included
(1 illustrated sticker out of 8 total kinds)
*Double Picture Label
*Special bonus for your subscription:
“Waku-waku L’Arc-en-Ciel Stickers” Completed Collection File.
You can find the ticket for the subscription of the special bonus.

[Standard Version]
CD KSCL 1872 1,223JPY (tax in)
<First Edition Specifications>

*Exchangeable Picture Jacket Included
(1 Picture Jacket of 8 total kinds)
*Waku-waku L’Arc-en-Ciel Stickers Included
(1 illustrated sticker out of 8 total kinds)
*Picture Label
*Special bonus for your subscription:
“Waku-waku L’Arc-en-Ciel Stickers” Completed Collection File.
You can find the ticket for the subscription of the special bonus.

<Track listing>

1.X X X
2.I’m so happy -L’Accoustic version-
3.X X X (hydeless version)
4.I’m so happy -L’Accoustic version- (hydeless version)

Hehehehe….the cover for the single makes me think of ‘bad‘ things 😉
.
.
I love these photos :Copied from Shutting From The Sky
.
About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

25 comments on “Newsflash: L’Arc~en~Ciel 38th single XXX

  1. Akaari
    September 16, 2011

    This song is composed by HYDE. ^.^
    I like it too. **

    • Novroz
      September 16, 2011

      Hi Akaari 🙂
      Are you sure? the lyric is by Hyde but the music is still unknown. From the way it sound,it sounds like one of Ken’s
      I like this better than Good Luck My Way

  2. Caroline
    September 16, 2011

    Thanks for sharing this. The video is very esthetic, I also like the song. The single will have a really nice cover. 🙂 Why would YouTube take it off?

    • Novroz
      September 16, 2011

      For esthetic,I still think Jojoushi is more esthetic 🙂
      Yaaiii…glad you like the song, I have been listening to the song over and over again countless time…and counting days till I see video of this song being sung live.

      ah you know, copyright issue. I saw the video this afternoon in another channel and tonight that channel has already been blocked. Sony is really strict with its copyright.

  3. Kamui Kinomoto
    September 16, 2011

    Hi, thank you for posting~! (*w*) But actually, in the official homepage, it says that words and music are by hyde! (^^) But it definitely seems like a ken song, ne~ XD

    • Novroz
      September 16, 2011

      Hi kamui…you are most welcome 🙂
      I promise myself never to post more than 1 post on laruku in my blog…but new song excited me so much and I have to share it.
      Eh….hontou?? I am heading to the site now. the one I copied above mentioned no such thing. Will look for it carefully now. Thanks for the notice.

  4. lifewith4cats
    September 17, 2011

    very cool chorus, and a totaly new beat. I like it.

    • Novroz
      September 17, 2011

      Glad you like it Sara 🙂
      I have just found out some fans didn’t like it…I am one of those who love it. Ilike the way they keep on changing

  5. Nijifan
    September 18, 2011

    When i heard this song, i knew it is either composed/ created by Hyde or Tetsu, simply because the 2nd part/ other half of this song is not perfectly done. Ken is L’Arc~en~Ciel’s best song composer.. his songs are usually more polished & consistantly good 🙂 Hope he will do the next single for L’Arc~en~Ciel..

    • Novroz
      September 18, 2011

      Hajimemashite Nijifan 🙂
      Thank you for sharing your thought. In my opinion this is so not Tetchan, Tetchan loves making cheerful song and when for slow ones he always made difficult bass. Good Luck My way has strong Tetchan vibe. I thought it between Hyde and Kenchan. The way the music flows is like Kenchan’s songs…but I do agree with you, after listening to it for so many times, that the other half is not well polished.

      Indeed Kenchan is the best composer out 4 of them!!! No question about it. I will talk about the differences of their songs next month…of course based on my non-musician ears 😉

  6. bluestorm
    September 27, 2011

    Hi Novroz~!
    I just stumbled upon your blog when searching XXX’s lyric and I have read almost your posts about laruku =D.. As far as I’m concerned, Indonesia has a large fanbase of jrock. It’s hard to find laruku/jrock fans in Malaysia.. Yeah… everybody talk about kpop here. huhu~..
    Youtube has removed the video, but there are fans already uploaded it into mediafire. I downloaded the file from there. I dislike the lyric and video. I think Good Luck My Way is better than this song. But when I keep playing the song, it grows within me, especially the melody and hyde-sama’s sexy voice (I listen to the song without watching the video.. ). I felt like I was in the fantasy yet dangerous world like a masquerade ball scene in Labyrinth movie.. hahaha.. I hope I don’t exaggarate the feeling..
    I look forward to read your next post about their songs. 😉

    • Novroz
      September 27, 2011

      hi bluestorm 🙂 how nice to see another laruku’s fans.

      well I think I am already too blindedly in love with Larc…I haven’t found any song by them worth hating for. I like them all and I love most of them (not only few of them). Unlike most fans, I love xxx straight away, it has a new kind of melody. What I like most about larc is their talent of trying new things just like xxx.

      Yes, Indonesia has many jrock fans but lately kpop lovers are increasing like plague. I am still not affected by that virus because I have always loved rock music 😉
      I assume you are from Malaysia, right?

      My next post on Larc is my review on their 20th anniversary concert

  7. bluestorm
    September 27, 2011

    Yup, I’m a Malaysian =). Actually I’m also kpop fans. I even went to Super Junior’s concert twice.. hehe.. But in terms of music, laruku is still my favorite artist.. I wonder why japanese artists do not hold a concert in Malaysia or Indonesia =( Still waiting for them to come here..

    I will bookmark your blog.. Keep writing!

    • Novroz
      September 27, 2011

      ah I see. I know a lot of people like you who enjoy both jmusic n kpop…I have never been any boyband fan since teenager, so kpop pass by me unnoticed 😉

      We have 2 Japanese mucisians lately, Loudness and Depapepe. I didnt watch them both tho.

      yaii…bookmark no koto arigatou. Now at least I know a laruku fans will read my review 🙂

  8. Novroz
    October 9, 2011

    Kok aneh sih…fotonya harus disave dulu br baru bisa diliat

  9. Ferdinand
    October 9, 2011

    Kenapa ya stiap komen sll begitu hasilnya… Padahal sy komen bukan bgtu..
    Maaf bgt ya mba novroz, gk tau knp bsa bgtu… Itu bukan komen saya…

    Dihapus smua aja ya mba..
    Oya, itu yg WP blog sy buat review L’Arc, ada slah1 tntng XXX single…

    • Novroz
      October 9, 2011

      Loh kok bisa gitu ya? Baru sekarang ada komen yang bukan orangnya yang ngomen…Kamu pake warnet ya?

      Udah saya hapus semua jadinya.
      Iya nanti sy liat blognya…hehehe banyak bgt blog yg lagi sy kunjungi gara2 dari Jumat ga bisa online.

  10. magnamon
    October 22, 2011

    Silahkan ba novorz, singlenya…
    http://www.ferdinandogawa.co.cc/2011/10/larcenciel-x-x-x-single-20111012.html

    Btw, kok gk dikomentari post saya… cuma minta link aja… 😦

    • Novroz
      October 23, 2011

      Hehehe aku dah dapet kok setelah meninggalkan comment.
      wah maaf soalnya ga tau mau ngomong apa lagi. semua rasa terhadap XXX dah tertulis disini

  11. yushania
    January 4, 2012

    official lyrics from the booklet

    Step into fascination
    Trap of infatuation kiss

    滑べらすヴェルヴェット誘うスネーク
    エデンのテイストXXX take me high

    Flying酔いしれて既(すで)にmore
    甘いアディクション123夢中(むちゅう)へ
    I need it…the kiss

    Feel愛しいほどにねぇ 感じるso dizzy
    Feel切ない 息を忘れるほど oh oh oh
    ねぇ 醒めない夢へ沈めてmy wish
    ねぇ いつか羽化して蝶になったらoh oh oh
    Darling もう帰れない

    Everybody Original Sin

    Feel愛しいほどにねぇ 感じるso dizzy
    Feel切ない 息を忘れるほど oh oh oh
    ねぇ 願いをきいて dream 時間よ 止まれ
    ねぇ 瞳閉じたらきっとこれがoh oh oh
    Darling 最後のキスなのね

  12. oma
    April 26, 2012

    gw ya… dr kemeren liat liriknya XXX pasti beda2 d… pas yg refnya da yg nulis…. “let you know sin” n trus da yg nulis “original sin” cah gw bingung d… secara klo gw dengerin nada2nya aga k original…. tp tax tao d mana yg bener…. 😛 ah~ yg penting heppy d gw….. ^^

    • Novroz
      April 26, 2012

      Hehehe itu lirik hasil kuping orang Rur. Gw belum update ma yang baru tapi itu diatas, commentnya Yushania, dah yang benernya.

  13. immaarvin
    September 6, 2013

    Ah, XXX.

    I got to be honest, the title alone got my attention. It made me think, “maybe this single has something to do with sex or something.” And then, the PV. To describe it in one word, I would say “TEMPTATION”. Them girls licking and biting the lollipop and their lips, them drinking booze, the body movements, the glare (which makes me wanna melt), and there’s also that spot where Hyde is taking a bite of that golden apple. I’m like, “DAMN!” 😀

    And then, the music. What can I say? It’s composed by Hyde, and sounds like it. After listening to it, it instantly became one of my all-time favorites from Hyde. ^^

    (Until it was later I found out that XXX means “Kiss Kiss Kiss”. Hmm.)

    • Novroz
      September 8, 2013

      Hahaha I don’t really care much about all those half naked girls because none of them is as sexy as Hyde 😉

      When I saw Hyde licking his mouth…that was the one that makes me melt 😉

      I was so happy when they played the song in Jakarta and Hyde looked incredibly beautiful

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on September 16, 2011 by in L'ArcHolic and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads