Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – One Piece 23

undefined

Teaser Tuesday is a fun bookish meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Everyone can play along, all you have to do is simply take the book you are currently reading. And then share 2 ‘teaser’ sentences from any page in the book. I often share more than 2 sentences ;)

Please avoid SPOILER!!

I  am currently rereading ALL my One Piece Manga, from volume 1 to volume 59.

My teaser for today comes from  Volume 23 (Vivi’s Adventure)

Read from this side!

If you can’t read the last two circled words, here they are:

From now on no matter what happens,
the sign on this left arm…

Will forever be the sign of our friendship!!

Looking forward to reading your teasers🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

24 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – One Piece 23

  1. Sonia
    August 9, 2011

    Considering this manga, I think I would have expected them to be lovers, not just friends.

    Mine: http://storytreasury.wordpress.com/2011/08/08/teaser-tuesday-cambridge-companion-to-science-fictionagain/

    • Novroz
      August 9, 2011

      You see Sonia…the best thing about One Piece is: there is no room for romance, it’s all about friendships and that’s why I like it a lot.

  2. Bluestocking
    August 9, 2011

    I have a manga novel. I qhve yet to read it.

    Here is mine

    • Novroz
      August 9, 2011

      I wonder what manga…you should read it … Manga has become the best graphic novels for mehas become the best graphic novels for me

  3. Aine Massie
    August 9, 2011

    Even in manga people can be friends🙂

    Teaser Tuesdays – House Millar books

    • Novroz
      August 9, 2011

      I think the exact word is even in manga a princess can be friend with pirates😉

  4. kyanara
    August 9, 2011

    What a wonderfull teaser
    something different a manga teaser!
    Have a great day!
    Kyanara from laced little muffin’s reading corner

    • Novroz
      August 9, 2011

      Thank you, Kyanara … I love Manga as much as I love Novel…especially this one.

  5. Michelle
    August 9, 2011

    Very cool! I have never tried Manga… Thanks for sharing!

    My teaser can be seen at Pineapples & Pineapples

    • Novroz
      August 10, 2011

      You should try it at least once, Michelle…maybe you’ll like it😉

      Manga is as interesting as novel for me

  6. Rebecca
    August 9, 2011

    I actually kind of like this teasing manga thing! And it’s definitely teasing. I’ve only read a half manga ever, actually. o: Good teaser!

    My teaser can be found here!

    Kinde Fever

    • Novroz
      August 10, 2011

      Thank you Rebecca🙂
      Ah….you have read half manga, what was it?
      I have reread this manga more than 5 times

  7. Amy
    August 9, 2011

    Great teaser! I’ve never heard of this one before – but I am definitely checking it out now!🙂

    Here’s mine:
    http://amylunderman.blogspot.com/2011/08/teaser-tuesdays.html

    • Novroz
      August 10, 2011

      Thank you, Amy. You have to prepare to read looooong volume if you want to check it😉

  8. iwriteinbooks
    August 9, 2011

    Interesting! I’ve never really gotten into Manga but it’s neat in small bites.

  9. TBM
    August 9, 2011
  10. laurelrainsnow
    August 9, 2011

    Wow, what a captivating excerpt! Thanks for sharing….

    And thanks for visiting my blog.

  11. Emma Michaels
    August 10, 2011

    I don’t think my TBR pile will recover from the teasers this week! So many amazing books, so little time. Hope you will stop by and comment on my Clockwork Prince teaser on http://EmmaMichaels.Blogspot.com !

  12. T.F.Walsh
    August 10, 2011

    Loved that snippet… awesome.

  13. Novroz
    August 10, 2011

    @Iwriteinbook well…glad you at least like read it in bits like this🙂

    @TBM thanks. It is a really clever manga when in concern friendship

    @Laurel Thank you and you’re welcome🙂

    @Emma haha same here…mine also increase rather than decrease.

    @TFWalsh Thank you, glad you like it.

  14. Alice Audrey
    August 10, 2011

    Ok, I’ll concede, One Piece is good.

    Great teaser. My teaser is here

    • Novroz
      August 11, 2011

      Yaiiii….but don’t say it out of pressure😉

  15. Ronan
    August 11, 2011

    Hi Novia, I am reading Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets at the minute. Here are my sentences from page 56: ‘What about it? We can fly the car to Hogwarts!’ ‘But I thought -‘ ‘We’re stuck right? And we’ve got to get to school haven’t we?And even underage wizards are allowed to use magic if it’s a real emergency, section nineteen or something of the Restriction of Thingy…’ Harry’s feeling of panic turned suddenly to excitement.

    • Novroz
      August 11, 2011

      Thanks for sharing your teaser, Ronan🙂

      ah…the Chamber of Secret…it brings memory. Could I ever reread it one day.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on August 9, 2011 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads