Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Double Feature Theatre

When Marc of Go, See, Talk sent me an invitation email about blogathon he is going to host every last day of the months (July, August, and September)…I was, at that time, agreeing to do the first and second meme…but I wasn’t sure what to write.

I finally got the idea a couple of days ago.

Here is the invitation ‘letter

First, on July 30th I’m doing something called Double Feature Theater. The idea here is that we all get to imagine ourselves as bona fide Theater owners. As such we set up (in one post) our schedule for a week’s worth of Double Features Mo-Su.

The criteria is completely up to you to pair the movies be it actors, directors, a common theme, original/remake, you name it. Nothing is wrong and everything goes as it’s your theater. Start your post beginning what you’d show on Monday, a sentence or two of why or how they’re related and so on for the rest of your fictitious week. Only change is that on Sunday make it a Triple Feature. Be as creative or simple as you want. Just remember this is one post, not a weeks worth of posts.

You can read the other blogathon in Marc’s post

Here are my double features

I Hate Monday

At Monday, I will feature movies from a genre that a lot of people hate… Horror!!

 

Dramatic Tuesday

I will feature 2 movies that I found as movies with dramatic ending

From Other Planet Wednesday

I feel like Wednesday is a good day to watch Alien movies

 

Crying Thursday

Make sure you bring lots of tissue if you want to watch movies in my theatre on Thursday

Bullet-Rain Friday

It’s time to see some actions where bullets are flying everywhere.

Beyond Believe Saturday

It’s Saturday!! Nothing can beat Sci-fi as Saturday Movies, IMO

 

Magnificent Ghibli

Let’s close the week with the best from Studio Ghibli

*************************************************************

I hope you enjoy my Theatre🙂

Let me know which days you will come.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

23 comments on “Double Feature Theatre

  1. Pingback: “Double Feature Theater” Blog-A-Thon | GO, SEE, TALK!

  2. blah blah blah toby
    July 30, 2011

    i’m there every day except tuesday as long as it doesn’t clash with everyone elses week of double features. i don’t think i ever want to see black swan again.

    • Novroz
      July 31, 2011

      Hi Toby…thank you for stopping by.
      The movies in Tuesday are great movies that can only be watched once. Glad you like the other dayseat movies that can only be watched once. Glad you like the other days

  3. fandangogroovers
    July 31, 2011

    Not much of an animation fan so may give Sunday a miss, the rest of the week I’m there.

    • Novroz
      July 31, 2011

      You should give Ghibli a chance, Andy😉
      They aren’t like any other animation…you can easily forget they are animation movie because of the complexity of the stories’t like any other animation…you can easily forget they are animation movie because of the complexity of the stories

  4. DEZMOND
    July 31, 2011

    I’m definitely skipping your cinema on Mondays and Tuesdays🙂
    And I insist that you put in an Epic movies day for poor Dezzy🙂

    • Novroz
      July 31, 2011

      Ah…come on Dezzy, Monday movies are great…don’t be afraid. We provide pillow if you need something to cover your eyes😉

      Ah!! that’s it…I want to put The Lord of The Rings but I couldn’t figure out what’s the best way to describe it, I complitely forgot the word ‘Epic‘.

  5. 5plitreel
    July 31, 2011

    Tuesday’s great! I picked Spirited Away too, but for a very different reason haha.

    And Wed, I’m always down for sci-fi. Great stuff!

    • Novroz
      July 31, 2011

      Hi Anna…thank you for stopping by.

      Ah finally!! someone who will come on Tuesday😉 everyone seemed to avoid the movies in Tuesday.

      Reading your list makes me realized that I forgot Serial Killer…but there is only 7 days in a week. I should run this feature for 2 weeks😉

  6. Tom Clift
    August 1, 2011

    Awesome – you selected three of my favourite Ghibli films (although I might take GRAVE OF THE FIREFLIES over SPIRITED AWAY). I also love your Tuesday, and how both films feature over-protective mother characters in very central roles.

    • Novroz
      August 1, 2011

      I was planning to put Grave of Fireflies in Crying Thursday but changed my mind because it’ll be too much Ghibli in my theatre. I like to keep my Sunday a bit cheerful, Grave is just too sad.

      You know, I didn’t realize that both movies in Tueasday have overprotective mother. Great observation, Tom🙂

  7. Pingback: Visiting the Double Feature Theatres « Fandango Groovers Movie Blog

  8. fandangogroovers
    August 2, 2011

    You have been featured in a follow up to Double Feature Theatre, take a look here

    • Novroz
      August 2, 2011

      Yaiii…thank you Andy🙂
      I will be there soon.

  9. Alan
    August 2, 2011

    Great list. I especially liked your pairings on Friday and Saturday.

    • Novroz
      August 2, 2011

      Thank you Alan🙂
      Those 2 days are my favorite…I have seen all 3 movies countless time (Inception will also be countless once I bought it)

  10. Marc
    August 5, 2011

    Wednesday, Sat & Sunday I am there for sure!! I may even buy two tickets and see them at the later showings too:)

    Thanks for being part of this Nov!

    • Novroz
      August 5, 2011

      Marc…you will get free ticket for the later viewing😉

      Most of the movies here (especially the action ones) are movies I really want to see in big screen because I saw them in DVD which is not as fun as cinema.

      Thank tou for thinking such nice blogathon, Marc. See you again on September🙂

  11. Eric
    August 5, 2011

    Good stuff all around. I haven’t seen Mother but I am especially intrigued since you paired that with Black Swan, which I love. Wednesday would be pretty rad, too.

    • Novroz
      August 5, 2011

      Thank you, Eric🙂
      You should watch Mother…great movie with unpredictable ending.

      Ah…Wednesday seemed to be a hit here, didn’t realize there is so many Alien lover out there😉

  12. rtm
    August 8, 2011

    I’m still working on mine but I like what you did here with short descriptions… I’ll do the same as well.

    For sure I’ll be sauntering to your theater on Saturday, Nov. The Matrix and Inception, awesome!

    • rtm
      August 8, 2011

      Oh btw, I was expecting to see a Cillian Murphy double feature… Batman Begins & 28 Days Later perhaps?😀😀

    • Novroz
      August 8, 2011

      Couldn’t wait to see your double Feature, Ruth🙂

      I guess Saturday is going to be the first full book to day, a lot of participants enjoy that pairing. Don’t you want to see Monday, Ruth? hehehe

      …..aaah, I was thinking about putting Cillian double feature, but I canceled it because for once I wanted to do a meme or blogathon that doesn’t involve him…JUST ONCE! ;p

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on July 30, 2011 by in Excessive Watcher and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,507 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads