Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Cosplay…Cosplay…and Cosplay at GJ UI

GJ UI stands for Gelar Jepang UI – a Japanese culture event held by Language faculty at University of Indonesia.

I always come to that event because I love things Japanese. I also love taking pictures of cosplayer.

Cosplay is an act of dressing like Japanese Anime, Manga or Musician. There is also original cosplay.

I don’t watch much anime and read much manga anymore (not because of  lack of interest but more into lack of source)…therefore, I don’t know which characters they are doing, I just love taking their pictures.

This is my favorite cosplay (Mostly because  I love their pose)

Here are the rest of my pictures🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also bought this cute Mobile Phone accessory (a cute salmon sushi)

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

18 comments on “Cosplay…Cosplay…and Cosplay at GJ UI

  1. dirtywithclass
    June 29, 2011

    I thought the term cosplay meant any time someone dresses up as a fictional character, not just anime/manga ones…or maybe we just have different definitions

    Good pics btw

  2. Novroz
    June 29, 2011

    The origin of the word ‘cosplay’ came from Japan, I first heard cosplay in Japanese community…someone told me that a reporter of some Otaku magazine was the one who came up with the term kosupure (cosplay) and then it spread to other countries…I thought I might be wrong as it is only based on what I have heard. I did some research after you left your comment…and I was right!! it came from Japan.

    And since I love original things or culture, I like to keep that word for things manga-ish, anime-ish and Japanese.

    Thank you, Julian. They are such great cosplayers.

    • dirtywithclass
      June 29, 2011

      Ohhh…well, i still tend to call any fictional dress up cosplay. But thanks for the info

      There is a anime convention happening near where i live that i am thinking of going to…but if i go, i want to cosplay something.

      • Novroz
        June 29, 2011

        You’re welcome, Julian

        Anime convention…the easiest cosplay you can do is becoming characters in my most fav Manga/anime, One Piece….hehe all you need to become Monkey D Luffy are strawheat, short and red vest😉
        Hope you’ll have fun there…I always had fun in any Japanese event I attend

  3. Asop
    June 29, 2011

    Haha, dasar, ada para cosplayer itu memang suka cosplay ya, jadi gak ngerasa malu.:mrgreen:

    • Novroz
      June 29, 2011

      Untuk menjadi seorang cosplayer…urat malu wajib putus😉

      Saya suka bgt ngambil foto mereka apalagi kalo orgnya ga malu2 untuk bergaya semirip mungkin dgn karakter yang ditirunya…sy suka salut sama mereka.
      Kalo saya selalu cosplay jadi wanita berjilbab dalam kehidupan sehari2…alias ga pernah cosplay hehe

  4. Caroline
    June 29, 2011

    What a fun post. Thanks for sharing the pictures.

    • Novroz
      June 30, 2011

      It was a fun event🙂
      You’re welcome Caroline

  5. Rania 'aciL' Fardyani
    June 30, 2011

    I went to there on the first day, and I bought The6th Hokage coat🙂
    Great event!!

    • Novroz
      July 1, 2011

      6 Hokage coats? wow…you must really like Naruto.

      Yup…it was great, too bad I couldn’t be there till Bon Odori

  6. kelly
    June 30, 2011

    Love it, Love it, Love it!!!! It must have been complete eye candy😀 Also…adorable salmon sushi❤

    • Novroz
      July 1, 2011

      Thank you Kel🙂
      It was really fun…love seeing all those cosplayer…great eye candy indeed. That sushi comes in pair, the other one is shrimp sushi. My friend has it.

      You like anime, right? have you ever been to anime/manga convention?

      • kelly
        July 2, 2011

        I haven’t…I keep saying I’m going to go to the comicon every year but something always comes up. *This* year I really hope I get to go😀

        • Novroz
          July 2, 2011

          Maybe you can come as a cosplayer😉
          I am not brave enough to do a cosplay

  7. wulaaaaan.....
    July 3, 2011

    Niat abeeeeeez! *saking terkesimanya jadi ga bisa nemu kata2 dlm bhs inggris*

  8. chassbenatriks
    September 11, 2011

    eh ada gue hahaha

    • Novroz
      September 11, 2011

      Oh ya? yang mana tuh? hehe jadi penasaran

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 29, 2011 by in Activity and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads