Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – June

undefined

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading, is where we gather to share what we have read this past week and what we plan to read this week. This event is hosted by Sheila of Book Journey.

I decided to do regular post for this  meme but not as a weekly meme, this will be a monthly meme. I want to keep my track on what I have been reading in a month and the possibility of what I will read next month.

June isn’t a good reading month for me, I was easily tired and causing my time to read became lessen than last month 😦

First of all, I have a book to giveaway…come and join in.  I am going to give you one of my favorite books by Indonesian Author. Just click on the button to see join the fun 🙂

Right now, I am reading The Little Yokozuna by Wayne Shorey.

The Little Yokozuna is a fantasy novel written for young adults. It tells the story of a group of American children who are mysteriously transported from an art museum s Japanese garden into a world where the myths, magic, and spirits of traditional Japan have come to life. Separated from their parents, and in a desperate race against time to save their youngest sister, they meet Kiyoshi-chan, a young Japanese boy who shares their love of American baseball. The children all join in a series of adventures involving Japanese gardens, time travel, sumo wrestling, and demon warriors.

These are the books I have read in June.

The 47 Ronin Story by John Allyn

Though based on an actual incident, many details have been lost to history, and, as a result, several version of the forty-seven ronin story have been told. But the fact remains that they were given the death penalty for their deed, which, at that time, so embodied the Japanese’s ideal of the noble samurai’s devotion to his lord that the forty-seven ronin were enshrined at Sengoku temple beside their beloved master. Thus came to a dramatic close the final chapter of what has been acclaimed the most famous vendetta in the annals of Japan.

Read my review here. I really like this book 🙂

Dr Slump (Volume 1) by Akira Toriyama

Dr. Norimaki Senbei decided to create something that never been done by anyone, he created an android. The android is called Arale. Arale was disguised as 13 years old girl. Senbei told everyone that she was his sister.

There are 12 chapters in this manga, I will try to share some summaries out of those 12 chapters in here.

This manga is part of my Japanese self-study.


The X Files – Antibodies by Kevin J Anderson

I never read books based on movie or TVSeries…but The X Files is an exception because I looooooovvveeeee the series so much!

I haven’t gotten the time to write my review yet…will do it next week…last week and this week are the busiest weeks of this year.

To sum it up…I really like this book and eager to read another one.

These are the books I am planning to read in July. Only 2 books becauseone of them is over 600 pages.

Looking forward to reading your post 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

9 comments on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – June

  1. Asop
    June 27, 2011

    Oh, bulan juni ini saya belum beli novel. Saya hanya beli komik. 😀

    • Novroz
      June 27, 2011

      Saya dah lama ga beli novel & komik…hehehe stoknya masih banyak…ga berkurang2 tuh tumpukan buku 😉

  2. Pussreboots
    June 27, 2011

    Interesting selection of books. Until Sunday I had only finished four books, a fifth of what I was reading during spring semester. Then two things conspired to make me read more. Come see what happened.

  3. Leeswammes
    June 27, 2011

    I love the cover of In Search of a Distant Voice! I wonder what it’s about. I’m sure you’ll tell us when you’re finished. Have a good week/month with these books!

    • Novroz
      June 28, 2011

      The cover intrigued me, I wish it would be a fun book and I could finish it 😉

  4. laurelrainsnow
    June 27, 2011

    Enjoy your reading, and thanks for visiting my blog.

  5. Lots of diversity there! Nice!

    My Book Week

  6. Caroline
    June 28, 2011

    I have seen the movie Hearts in Atlantis and quite liked it. I’m interested to read your Yamada review. I bought Strangers after you reviewed it but didn’t have time yet. Are you not joining Belleza’s Japan Literature Challenge? I might.

    • Novroz
      June 28, 2011

      I haven’t seen the movie yet but you know that SK is my number one author, I trust him not to dissapoint me….and so far, he hasn’t 🙂

      Yup, as always 🙂 I haven’t written my sign up post yet because I am still waiting for the right time…I have so many things I want to write but so little time to do it. Hope you’ll enjoy stranger I haven’t seen the movie yet but you know that SK is my number one author, I trust him not to dissapoint me….and so far, he hasn’t 🙂

      Yup, as always 🙂 I haven’t written my sign up post yet because I am still waiting for the right time…I have so many things I want to write but so little time to do it. Hope you’ll enjoy stranger

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 27, 2011 by in Bookish Memes, Excessive Reader and tagged , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads