Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – Antibodies

undefined

Teaser Tuesday is a fun bookish meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Everyone can play along, all you have to do is simply take the book you are currently reading. And then share 2 ‘teaser’ sentences from any page in the book. I often share more than 2 sentences ;)

Please avoid SPOILER!!

I am currently reading The X Files book called Antibodies, written by Kevin J Anderson.

I am not a big fan of books from TV Series  or movies…but, X Files is an exception because this  is my all time favorite TVSeries.

My teaser is from Page 46:

She stared down at Ruckman’s open body, unsettled. The tape recorder waited for her to speak again. If the situation was as bad as Scully feared, then they would certainly need much more help than either she or Mulder could give by themselves.

Looking forward to read your teaser🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

20 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – Antibodies

  1. Jennifer
    June 14, 2011

    Interesting. I adored this TV series and was not aware there were books. My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/06/teaser-tuesdays-in-the-belly-of-jonah-by-sandra-brannan.html

  2. KB
    June 14, 2011

    Great teaser! Love the X-Files.
    Mine’s here

  3. Heather
    June 14, 2011

    I never watched this TV series, and am not really into sci-fi, but a friend recently loaned me a book in this series. Which, naturally, I have not yet got round to, lol. My teaser

  4. Novroz
    June 14, 2011

    @Jennifer I love the series too, this is my 2nd X-files book. The 1st one I read was a novelization

    @Sonia Lal The creepier the better🙂

    @KB Thanks🙂 me too.

    @Heather You should watch it…the best TVSeries ever made…well at least in my opinion😉

  5. Kati R
    June 14, 2011

    Oh gosh! I haven’t thought of this series in a while. Great and sorta creepy teaser.

    Here’s Mine

  6. Maaike Kroes
    June 14, 2011

    what a beautifull teaser!

    here is my teaser for this week

    Kyanara

  7. Caroline
    June 14, 2011

    I’m really interested to read your review and want to know whether it is as good as the series. Il ike the teaser.

  8. Novroz
    June 14, 2011

    @Kati R Thanks…that’s why I like X Files, lot’s of creepy story.

    @Maaike Kroes Thanks

    @Caroline So far, I quite enjoy it…but we’ll see how it ends up

  9. iwriteinbooks
    June 14, 2011

    Ugh, totally creeped out, right now!

  10. kelly
    June 14, 2011

    Loved the series! So glad you enjoy the books😀

  11. Marg
    June 14, 2011

    I don’t read any book adapations of TV series at all. Haven’t really thought about it at all!

    My teaser this week comes from one of my most anticipated books of the year!

  12. Novroz
    June 14, 2011

    @iwriteinbooks sorry to make you creep out

    @Kelly I hope I will enjoy it till the end

    @Marg I never read any TV adaptation either…but because I love The X Files so much, I bend the rule a little. It will be some kind of try out, if it’s good I will find another one If not…well you know what happened if not😉

  13. laurelrainsnow
    June 14, 2011

    Exciting! Thanks for sharing….

    Here’s MY TT POST

  14. Lauren
    June 14, 2011

    The X-Files is my favorite TV show of all time. I have all the episodes on dvd. Haven’t read the books though.

  15. Julie @ Read Handed
    June 14, 2011

    Oh, X-Files. I never got into it, but this teaser sounds interesting. If you get a chance, my teaser is here.

  16. gautami tripathy
    June 15, 2011

    What a great teaser! Love, love teaser tuesdays!

    BTW, I am moderating my comments. due to a SICK spammer. Please bear with me.

    http://readbookswritepoetry.blogspot.com/2011/06/teaser-tuesday-nesting-dolls-by-gail.html

    • Novroz
      June 15, 2011

      Maybe you should move to wordpress😉 we don’t have to worry about spammer

  17. Alice Audrey
    June 16, 2011

    I had no idea there were such things as X-files books. Cool.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 14, 2011 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads