Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

L’Arc~en~Ciel : New Singles For The Upcoming Album

Did you know that Japanese has different way in releasing new singles?

Honestly, I DON’T KNOW if this system applied for ALL Japanese Musician…However, my number 1 band of all time ALWAYS did this system…so I assumed ALL Japanese musicians are doing the same thing.

L’Arc~en~Ciel (and probably all Japanese musicians) release their singles in way different to American and British Musician.

Here are the differences: (as far as I know…fix me up if I made a mistake)

British and American Musician:

  • Released 1 or 2 singles for the upcoming album
  • Released the album
  • Released  another singles from the album that has just been released

L’Arc~en~Ciel (and probably all Japanese musicians):

  • Released 2 to 5 singles for the upcoming album
  • Released the album
  • Released new singles for the next album (not from the album that has  recently been released)

When I started following Laruku (short version of L’Arc~en~Ciel) 10 years ago, I was quite surprise to see this system. It’s a fun system that totally indulges their loyal fans. I would prefer new songs rather than songs from the same album. Since I do not follow other Japanese musicians as much as I follow Laruku, I can’t be sure if all Japanese musicians are doing the same…but most likely they all do the same.

The last Album by L’Arc~en~Ciel was Kiss (Released in November 21, 2007). After the album was released, they have released this following singles (which will be included in their upcoming album)

Drink It Down

This song is used as soundtrack of Devil May Cry 4 (I put the game instead of the real music video because I could find it in youtube. Japanese called their music video as PV) . The song is written by Hyde (lyric) and Yukihiro (music). It was released in April 2, 2008.

Shine – Nexus 4

These two singles were released in one single album. It was released in August 27, 2008. Shine is used as opening song of Seirei No Moribito, check out Kelly’s review about the anime. Shine was written by Hyde (lyric) and Tetsuya (music).

Nexus 4 was used for Subaru Legacy Commercial. Nexus 4 was written by Hyde (lyric) and Tetsuya (Music).

Bless

This beautiful song was released in January 27, 2010. Bless was used as theme  song for It was used as the theme song to the NHK broadcast of the 2010 Vancouver Olympics. Bless was written by Hyde.

Good Luck My Way

This song hasn’t been released yet, but the PV is already circulating around youtube and the song is already been played in many radio in Japan. It is to be released in June 29, 2011. Good Luck My Way is the 4th song used by Full Metal Alchemst(the others are Ready Steady Go,Link and Seventh Heaven). Good Luck My Way is written by Hyde (Lyric) and Tetsuya (music).

So far, Nexus 4 is my favorite of all those new singles.

I am soooooo anxious to hear their newest album. As always, I will order it straight from Japan, when it comes to Laruku…I always wanted to have the best quality. Indonesian CD is not as good as the one from Japan or Hongkong, that’s why most of my Laruku collections are imported. I have noted down ALL my Laruku collection in a post titled A Collection of Love.

Here are some news from  my all-time favorite band:

:bulletred: About Live Performances :bulletred:

L’Arc~en~Ciel will be back on tour starting this September. The tour will be across Japan. See the list in their official site.

2012 L’Arc-en-Ciel World Circuit has been announced!

They will be touring  in HONG KONG, SHANGHAI, TAIPEI, BANGKOK, NEW YORK, LONDON, PARIS, and TOKYO. (Where is Indonesia???? PLEASE PLEASE COME TO MY COUNTRY!!!!)

:bulletred: About Charity :bulletred:

L’Arc~en~Ciel decided to donate the ENTIRE profit of the 20th L’Anniversary live concert to charity for those who suffer due to the Japan earthquake. All of the revenue from the shows will be donated to the affected areas.

Part of this profit will be donated to the Coca-Cola Recovery Support Fund, supporting regions affected by the Tohoku Earthquake.

:bulletred: About TV Broadcasting and magazines :bulletred:

“20th L’Anniversary Live” will be broadcasted on WOWOW!
A footage of the two days will be edited and broadcasted on air in two hours.
There will also be a “Special Select”, in Sunday, July 31 2011, 06:00pm

The event will also be discussed on TV Asahi.
“MUSIC STATION” program, in Friday, June 24 2011, 08.00pm to 08.54pm

>>> I hope I can find the file later…I HAVE TO DOWNLOAD IT,  I have to watch it…no matter what!!!

Here is a footage from the legendary concert, the celebration of their 20th anniversary (May 28-29, 2011)

Only God knows how bad I wanted to be in that concert…at time like this, I wish I was born as a rich person.

Look at this beautiful drawing by Kanahyde:

I love it so much!! (click on the picture to go straight to her drawing)

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

9 comments on “L’Arc~en~Ciel : New Singles For The Upcoming Album

  1. kelly
    June 2, 2011

    Ummmm My favorite post EVER!!! The music is amazing, I especially love Good Luck My Way. The androgyny, the fashion, the talent…I am a happy camper. I also had to ask myself, Why oh Why don’t I have Devil May Cry 4 yet! Thank you for the mention 😀

    • Novroz
      June 2, 2011

      yaaaaiii thank you Kelly 🙂
      I am so glad you like this post.
      Saying their music is amazing really makes my heart sings… I love this band so much (they are the reason I started blogging and they started my monthly post event)

      Good luck my way is a fun song…a typical music by Tetchan.

  2. Nina
    June 3, 2011

    Haha, we guessed right! Tetsuya did the music for Good Luck My Way XD
    June 29, huh? Just let me know when you’re ready to order 😉
    And I still have my fingers crossed for 2012!!

    • Novroz
      June 3, 2011

      Being a fan for 10years makes it easier for us to guess it, right 😉
      It’s a piece of cake, our ears really understand their style.

      29 is for the single, you know I never bought any single, wait till the album comes out.

      Same here….maybe Laruku-sama will consider our country because it is close to Bangkok. I just hope they won’t go to Singapore without visiting us…that would be sucks.

      Tokorode, Haidochan no fuku to kami no sutairu wa yonjuu sai hito mitakunai ne ;p

      • Nina
        June 3, 2011

        Kao mo, ne? XD

  3. DEZMOND
    June 3, 2011

    In my country, singers release most of their singles for free on the Internet and through videos, and they only sell albums (which don’t sell well, thanks to the Internet). And they mostly earn money through gigs and concerts not through publishing disks 🙂

    • Novroz
      June 3, 2011

      Your country’s case probably same with mine 😉
      I said probably because I don’t know much about my own country’s music.

      When it comes to book, music and movie, I am so not nationalist. I only like so few of them. But at least, for book I still have Favorite Indonesian author.

  4. Pingback: Newsflash on L’Arc~en~Ciel: Fast Ticketing, New Album and Live Viewing « Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 2, 2011 by in L'ArcHolic and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,555 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads