Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – The Most Wonderful Fairy Tale

undefined

Teaser Tuesday is a fun bookish meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Everyone can play along, all you have to do is simply take the book you are currently reading. And then share 2 ‘teaser’ sentences from any page in the book. I often share more than 2 sentences ;)

Please avoid SPOILER!!

I am glad I have another chance to read Nicholas Jobe‘s unpublished novel🙂 Nick has a blog called Random Ramblings of a Demented Doorknob

He is such talented author who hasn’t got opportunity to publish his books yet. My review on his other 2 books can be read here > Shelter and A Whisper Softly

Right now, I am reading his earlier novel called The Most Wonderful Fairy Tale, it’s a fantasy book. the book has no cover yet, this cover is made up  by me.

Here is my teaser from page 15

“Oh, no, lass” the man said shaking his head, grinning and running his hand through his hair. “I’m a tree.”

“A tree?” the young girl questioned, raising her eyebrow

“That’s right.”

“A human tree?”

“An apple tree, actually.”

“But you look like a person.”

“Aye”

“And you have an Irish accent.”

“Odd, that.”

“Why?”

“Why what?”

“Why do you have an Irish accent?”

“Well, you are gonna be easy.”

“Excuse me?”

“I tell you I’m a tree, and you question my accent.”

Looking forward to read your teaser🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

22 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – The Most Wonderful Fairy Tale

  1. Ronan
    May 24, 2011

    Haha, that is funny. That guy sounds like an Ent. We have lots of Tree poeple in Ireland. My great uncle seamus used to have a dog who knew a cat who’s owner’s neighbour was the distant relative of someone who knew a tree person.🙂

    • Novroz
      May 24, 2011

      aha…I guess Nick knew that tree person and became his inspiration to creat that clean-freak Avalon.

      Silly as it might sound, I couldn’t keep the image of my favorite Irisman as avalon, the speaking apple tree😉

  2. kelly
    May 24, 2011

    Sounds delightful😀

    • Novroz
      May 24, 2011

      It is delightful🙂
      Everytime I read his book, I wonder why it hasn’t been published yet…he is really good.

  3. laurelrainsnow
    May 24, 2011

    Ha-Ha, that’s a good one! Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s MY TT POST

    • Novroz
      May 24, 2011

      You’re welcome, Laurel.
      They are my 2most favorite characters in the book, one very happy girl and a clean-freak tree.

  4. lifewith4cats
    May 24, 2011

    I love tree people! In fact trees are some of my favorite kind of people.🙂 This book sounds vey delightfull.

    • Novroz
      May 24, 2011

      This tree is a bit unusual. I love his character a lot….maybe a bit bias with the fact that he uses Irish accent😉
      So far…I am enjoying it a lot.

  5. Haha, great teaser!

    Come see mine!
    Jess @ Gone with the Words

  6. Valentina
    May 24, 2011
  7. Lisa (When she Reads)
    May 24, 2011

    now that’s curious!

    Here’s mine!

  8. Novroz
    May 24, 2011

    @Jess Thanks🙂

    @Valentina They are a cute couple (not as in romantic couple)

    @Lisa …and it gets curiouser😉

  9. DEZMOND
    May 24, 2011

    I love fantasy books!

    • Novroz
      May 24, 2011

      I bet you know Nick😉
      He often visits Anomalous Material.
      I love fantasy book too🙂

  10. Priya
    May 24, 2011

    Haha, that sounds funny. Seems like my kind of book, I’m so adding it to my TBR list!!🙂 Great teaser!

    Here’s mine: http://peskypiksipesternomi.blogspot.com/2011/05/teaser-tuesday-9.html

    • Novroz
      May 24, 2011

      Glad you like it, but you will have to wait a long time to read this…or you can ask the man to send you a copy😉

  11. gautami tripathy
    May 24, 2011

    Such a great teasser! Wanna know more!!Another novel to check out?!. I really like teaser tuesdays!

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday: Caribou Island by David Vann post!

  12. Sara
    May 25, 2011

    That’s great. I loved the last line. Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s mine–> http://unautrehistoire.blogspot.com/2011/05/teaser-tuesday-12.html

  13. A great teaser!

    My TT is here, http://obsessionwithbooks.blogspot.com

    Have a nice week.

  14. Nick
    May 29, 2011

    I love that particular bit of dialogue.🙂 Good choice for a snippet.

    Thanks for the plugs, Novroz! And I love that cover, too.

    • Novroz
      May 29, 2011

      hi Nick…long time no see🙂

      I love this book, I have just finished it and will try to write its review as soon as I can. You are really talented Nick

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on May 24, 2011 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads