Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – The Sea and Poison

undefined

Teaser Tuesday is a fun bookish meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Everyone can play along, all you have to do is simply take the book you are currently reading. And then share 2 ‘teaser’ sentences from any page in the book. I often share more than 2 sentences ;)

Please avoid SPOILER!!

Come and join this book’s read-a-long 🙂

Literature and War Readalong 2011 by Caroline.

My teaser is from  page 26.

‘No, he … maybe you know and maybe you don’t know; but anyway what happened was  what usually happens in a case like that.” He lowered his voice at once and began his story.

Looking forward to see your teaser 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

17 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – The Sea and Poison

  1. Caroline
    May 10, 2011

    Thanks for mentioning the readalong. It would be great if many would join and interesting too since the book must be very thought-provovoking and there shuld be interesting discussions. It’s an interesting teaser, draws you right in.

    • Novroz
      May 11, 2011

      I hope so too, it would indeed be fun to have many people join the discussion.
      So far I can see myself reading the book till its end, as you know I don’t mind dropping a book unfinished.
      I try to choose the most intriguing lines as possible 😉

  2. Priya
    May 10, 2011

    Sounds intriguing. I’m definitely curious to know what exactly happens!! Even the title of the book makes me want to read it! Nice teaser!!

    Here’s mine:
    http://peskypiksipesternomi.blogspot.com/2011/05/teaser-tuesday-7.html

    • Novroz
      May 11, 2011

      thank you Priya. The story is about a doctor in WWII who had to do ‘things’ to war prisoners

  3. Kyanara
    May 10, 2011

    interestin teaser. Kinda makes me curious.

    Have a great day
    Kyanara

    • Novroz
      May 11, 2011

      thank you Kyanara, I am also as curious as you toward the book.

  4. Custard
    May 10, 2011

    hmmm I really need to read more!

    Currently I am reading ‘The Witches’ by Roald Dahl with daisy (7). She is a bit in love with Dahl, and I can understand why, great comedy in his stories.

    Thanks for sharing this Teaser Nov, I love your blog!

    • Novroz
      May 11, 2011

      I missed Dahl when I was a kid, maybe I should try reading his books now, even though they are books for kids I believe grown-ups can also enjoy it.

      Daisy is so lucky to have a father like you, my dad never read books with me, I am the only book worm in my family. Thank you so much for the kind words, C.

  5. iwriteinbooks
    May 10, 2011

    What a great teaser. Love this cover, too!

  6. Marg
    May 10, 2011

    Hmm. Sounds like it could be quite a story.

    Here’s my teaser for this week.

  7. Kelly
    May 10, 2011

    Ooooo, love the teaser…and how fun 😀

  8. Novroz
    May 10, 2011

    @iwriteinbook Thank you. I love the cover as well, there are 2 covers in my library and I choose this one because it looks so mysterious

    @Marg The blurb said it will be interesting…a though provoking if I may say.

    @Kelly Thanks 🙂 I don’t think it will be a fun book tho.

  9. laurelrainsnow
    May 10, 2011

    I like the building up of suspense when someone is telling a story….thanks for sharing.

    Here’s MY TT POST

  10. Novroz
    May 11, 2011

    @Laurel That’s why I choose this teaser,the suspense is well built.Thank you for stopping by Laurel

    @Mary Ann Thanks 🙂

  11. lifewith4cats
    May 12, 2011

    hmm, I dont have the books so I can’t follow along. But I did just suscribe to Carolines blog. She has an interesting post about war books. There re so many on the list.

    • Novroz
      May 13, 2011

      She read a lot interesting books, I really like her way of reviewing, as if I read the book myself 🙂

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on May 10, 2011 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads