Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – Night Shift

undefined

Teaser Tuesday is a fun bookish meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Everyone can play along, all you have to do is simply take the book you are currently reading. And then share 2 ‘teaser’ sentences from any page in the book. I often share more than 2 sentences ;)

Please avoid SPOILER!!

It’s time for another round of Stephen King 🙂

my teaser is from page 8,this is from  the foreword (not one of  the stories). I choose this teaser because I find it very interesting 😉

Why do people read that stuff?

This question carries a hidden assumption with it, and the assumption is that the story about fear, the story about horror, is an unhealthy taste. People who write me often begin by saying, ‘I supposed you will think I’m morbid, but I enjoy every page of The Shining...’

If I wrote a letter to him, it will be like this: ‘I supposed you think I’m a psycho, but I enjoy every bloody scenes in The Cell ‘ 😉

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

16 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – Night Shift

  1. The Bookish Snob
    March 29, 2011

    LOL Love your comment along with the teaser. I’m a romance novel junkie.. I shudder what I’d say *grins* You can see my teaser choices at The Bookish Snob Happy reading!

  2. eternalised
    March 29, 2011

    Heh, nice comment 😛 I loved The Cell as whel, and The Shining too. Excellent books, both of them, and an excellent teaser. Enjoy reading!

    Take a look at my Teaser!

  3. GraceKrispy
    March 29, 2011

    Lol, love your teaser and the comment. I loved that book when I was younger! Haven’t read it in a while…
    Here’s Mine!

    GraceKrispy@MotherLode blog

  4. Jules
    March 29, 2011

    I’m another King fan. Great teaser, I read the Cell not that long ago and I really enjoyed it.

    Jules

  5. Novroz
    March 29, 2011

    @Bookish Snob I know you’re a romance junkie 😉

    @Eternalised Yeaaa, nice to hear that. I always feel excited when someone told me she liked King’s books too.

    @Grace I am rather late in discovering Stephen King. But I’m planning all his books

    @Jules Horay…I meet another fan 🙂
    Many people thinks Cell is bad but I really like it, nice to know you like it too.

  6. Marg
    March 29, 2011

    Fun teaser, and unusual to choose one from the intro!

    Here’s my teaser for this week.

  7. Cat
    March 29, 2011

    I love it!! It takes a special kind of twisted to appreciate King…I’m that special too! ha! ha!

    Here’s mine: http://www.composingcat.com/2011/03/teaser-tuesday-march-29.html

  8. Lori
    March 29, 2011

    I hope that you are enjoying your book. Check out my Teaser for Tuesday.

  9. Alice Audrey
    March 29, 2011

    No way I’ll start any letters to an author that way. I mean, why apologize for reading what he writes?

  10. Mary Ann Langan
    March 29, 2011

    Great comment, enjoy your read, stop and see mine.

  11. Novroz
    March 30, 2011

    @Marg Everytime I read SK books, I always read his foreword because he always share something interesting. Like this one.

    @Cat lol , we are 2 special people then 😉

    @Lori It’s King’s book…I know I will enjoy it 😉

    @Alice Well, since the author is King…it is understandable. Some of his books are very gruesome.

    @Mary Ann Thanks.

  12. Priya
    March 30, 2011

    Wow, I do enjoy every single page of The Shining. Stephen King is amazing! Wonderful teaser, I’ll definitely read this book!
    Do check out mine too 🙂 : http://peskypiksipesternomi.blogspot.com/2011/03/teaser-tuesdays-is-weekly-bookish-meme.html

  13. gautami tripathy
    March 30, 2011

    Wonderful teaser. It looks worth checking out. If this goes on, how do I reduce my tbr pile?

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday: No Turning Back by Kaylea Cross post!

  14. Sunshine
    March 30, 2011

    I have never read a Stephen King book before and I have been intending to for a long time. I really like how your teaser is from the forward … interesting.

    Sunshine @ http://bookloversunshine.blogspot.com/

  15. Novroz
    March 30, 2011

    @Priya He is indeed amazing. I haven’t found bad book by him yet.

    @Gautamy lol … that’s why I’m planning NOT to buy any book till my TBR has significant decline.

    @Sunshine you should try one. If you are not into horror you can always read his non horror books like The Green Mile.

  16. кєяo
    March 30, 2011

    I didn’t realize it was from the intro.
    My Teaser

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on March 29, 2011 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads