Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Forgotten Memory

Horay….this week’s picture in Creative Writing Ink is something that can intrigued my brain🙂

Here it goes:

Forgotten Memory

Why can’t I speak?
Why don’t they create me with voices of my own?
If only I can speak…

I am old now

I used to be young and loved
I remembered when she used to take me everywhere
She would clean me of any dirt
She would keep me in warm when winter came

I know I was loved back then
I let her put anything on me as my gratitude to her
I tried not to get sick to lessen her problems
Those were great times

But I am old now
I am rusty and forgotten
I am nothing but an old metal
Frozen in time

A letter from a forgotten bicycle.

PS. This is not a poem because I don’t know how to make words rhyme with each other.

I am still a beginner, I will gladly accept any advice or critisism🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

31 comments on “Forgotten Memory

  1. Wanda
    March 26, 2011

    Romantic🙂

    • Novroz
      March 26, 2011

      Thank you Wanda🙂
      I didn’t realize it would sound romantic, my intention is to make it sad.

      • Wanda
        March 27, 2011

        Sad very often goes hand in hand with romantic. Thanks for your kind words, too. I cannot get to my wordpress, sth doesn’t work. Good luck, Novroz!

        • sundryandco
          March 27, 2011

          That’s very true – Sad/Melancholy is often romantic by nature, especially in literature!

        • Novroz
          March 27, 2011

          @Wanda I hope you can get into your wordpress soon. I have to learn making rhyme words like your poem.

          @Roisin Till today, I honestly think that Romantic equals Romance, this is a nice new perspective.

          • Wanda
            March 27, 2011

            @Novroz Thanks again. Tomorrow we’ll have a new picture again!🙂

  2. S. Le
    March 27, 2011

    Lovely! And did you take the photo as well?

    • Novroz
      March 28, 2011

      Thank you🙂
      No, the photo was from Creative Writing Ink, that site gives a picture everyday for us to create something.

  3. kangaroo984
    March 28, 2011

    Is this your own poem? Respect! I really like it🙂 I love my bike too and sadly this could be the words of my old bike that’s in the basement.
    You’re worried that this isn’t good enough cause the words doesn’t rhyme? It is NOT necessary that a poem has a rhyme.I asked my German teacher at school and she told me a poem doesn’t have to be written in rhymes.The only thing that it should have is a meaning.Without a meaning there were only words😉 I wrote a few poems during my time of depression.It has helped me a lot.

    • Novroz
      March 28, 2011

      Yes it is🙂
      I’m trying to write as often as I can. Done a short story once and now this. I was thought that poem has to rhyme which is very difficult to do.
      Nice to know that your teacher said it doesn’t have to🙂 …if that so, then I can say this is my first poem.

      Did you keep all your poems?

      • dhitzunako
        March 31, 2011

        Me too, Nov. At first, I only think that writing poetry is all about rhyming stuff… However, there are soooo many different kind of poems that you can create. Some of the forms required rhymes, but no one is obliged to do that. Free verse is okay.🙂
        I always like (what do you call it in English) “meng-orangkan barang” themes. I’ve made this kind of theme for my Pen, Paper, and Their Master series.
        This one is directly said, but personally, the last 4 lines are bringing more impact from the others.

        • Novroz
          March 31, 2011

          Ah…I know, in Indonesia it’s called Personifikasi.
          Yeah the 4 last lines is the basic of this poem.

      • kangaroo984
        April 4, 2011

        Naturally.Writing is Art and I told u once I want to write a book to earn money.It’s almost ready-only in my Head! I have to write it all down and search for someone who will print it! I would never throw my poems away-but they are all around me, sadly I’m living in completely chaos, if I want to show u my poems I would have to look for them a few days *LOL* And they are all written in German, so I first have to translate them for u😉

        • Novroz
          April 4, 2011

          I hope you can get your live in order again anytime soon.
          I would love to read at least one of your poems🙂

          • kangaroo984
            April 8, 2011

            Most of my poems are still in my head-luckily🙂 That’s the reason for my chaos-everything I really need is in my mind! Where shall I post the poem? On ur wall? But don’t misunderstood- most of my poems are declarations of love😉 I wrote them when I lost my second big love.

          • Novroz
            April 8, 2011

            Why don’t you use your blog to share your poem?
            I used to be like you too,I had a lot of stories in my head but never really putting it into word…but since I tried writing it and sharing it in here,I feel some of my burdens had been lifted up🙂

            I don’t mind breaking-up poem…Muse had a lot of that kind of lyric

  4. Caroline
    March 28, 2011

    This is really, really nice. Poems do not have to rhyme. You just try to create a sort of a rhythm. That’s what you did, so it is a poem and a lovely one at that.

    • Novroz
      March 28, 2011

      Thank you Caroline🙂
      Creative writing is really fun,I got new knowledge every time I write something. Right now, I know more about poems than before. Thanks.

  5. Cath
    March 29, 2011

    Poems definitely don’t have to rhyme, although having said that I have the opposite problem to you and find it hard to write ones that don’t – I’d really struggle to come up with something like this! It conveys so much emotion, I like it🙂

    • Novroz
      March 29, 2011

      Thank you so much for the compliment Cath.
      I guess the main reason I couldn’t write poem that rhyme is because English is not my native and it is a bit difficult to dig in to my memory to search for words.

  6. wulaaaaan.....
    March 30, 2011

    I’m really fascinated by your Creative Writing post! Now I really wish I had a blog so I can join, hahaha… But since I don’t, I’ve started to open my Picture folder and browse some random pics and look for inspirations😛

    That’s a nice writing. To me, it felt like reading the bicycle’s diary🙂

    It is a poem. A nice one.

    • Novroz
      March 30, 2011

      You can write in your FB notes and made it avaiable for public…you can do that in FB notes, right?
      It is really fun. For this week’s picture, I have a short story draft hanging in my head. I need to find time to put it into paper.

      Thank you🙂 glad to know a writer like you said my poem is nice.

  7. wulaaaaan.....
    March 31, 2011

    LOL!! You made it sound like I’m a professional writer, when I’m nowhere near that!

    Yeah, I guess I’ll see what the next picture will be by visiting your blog then post mine in FB notes. thing is, its hard to get feedback in FB notes nowadays. Anyways, good luck for the next one!!!

    • Novroz
      March 31, 2011

      The thing is, you write much earlier than I do. All I have this time is ideas that swarming in my brain but never really get around to be turned into real words.

  8. Androgoth
    April 18, 2012

    A wonderful poem and generated
    from the perspective of the bycicle,
    which is likened to many different
    objects, as new one’s are acquired
    the old are just left behind…

    …Forgotten Memory…

    Excellently written…

    Androgoth

    • Androgoth
      April 18, 2012

      The Bicycle too🙂 lol

      Androgoth

    • Novroz
      April 18, 2012

      Thank you Andro🙂
      This is my first poem which I though wasn’t a poem (at first). When I saw the bicycle, I thought it looks so lonely…and that’s how this came out.

      I haven’t been writing in months , I sure hope I can get out of this writer’s block soon

      • Androgoth
        April 18, 2012

        What I do is write down several themes, it can be everyday topics or something in nature, indeed any subject whatsoever and then just write whatever comes to mind. Luckily I write about everything most of the time so I never have writers block, it just flows for me, I have always been very fortunate that way and most of the scripts that I add to my Space take less than ten minutes to think of and write, usually finding a graphic takes much longer🙂

        Maybe you could be inspired by just viewing a graphic, try writing a poem or a short story in that way instead of having to think of something entirely new?

        But don’t worry as you will
        soon be writing again my friend🙂

        Androgoth

        • Novroz
          April 19, 2012

          I think it started when my mom died in December 2011 and when I finally have the will to try it again, my dearest pet, Kame, followed my mom…two lost in a short time really took all my creativity away😦

          I join creative writing ink.ie where they share photo each week, like this bicycle, I usually can came up with something after looking at the image, but nothing came up lately😦

          I will try to do what you have suggested…just try to write whatever theme that comes out of my head, wish me luck Andro🙂

  9. Alice Audrey
    April 23, 2013

    No need to make anything rhyme just because it’s a poem. There are many great forms that don’t rhyme at all.

    You get the sadness of the bicycle across well. That’s what matters.

    • Novroz
      April 23, 2013

      Thank you Audrey.
      Before I wrote this, I didn’t know poem doesn’t have to rhyme.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on March 26, 2011 by in Short Story & Others and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads