Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – One Piece #57

undefined

Teaser Tuesday is a fun bookish meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Everyone can play along, all you have to do is simply take the book you are currently reading. And then share 2 ‘teaser’ sentences from any page in the book. I often share more than 2 sentences ;)

Please avoid SPOILER!!

I have just bought One Piece Volume 57 by Eiichiro Oda. This is my number one manga of all time and I wish it won’t end anytime soon.

In Indonesia, the latest volume is 57 but in Japan it has reached volume 60 .

I have read the story in mangareader.net before the manga published because I am always eager to see what happened next in the amazing world of One Piece. Thoi have read it, I still buy all the volumes because I reread this manga EVERY  YEAR.

It has amazing story of friendship.

I chose a teaser from page 14 of chapter 561 because I love how Mihawk describes Luffy’s ability. He  was practically saying that the ability to turn people into friend is far greater than any weapon.

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

22 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – One Piece #57

  1. Jennifer
    March 22, 2011

    Interesting and my first graphic novel read. My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/03/teaser-tuesdays-the-bird-house.html

  2. Shelley Munro
    March 22, 2011

    I haven’t read many graphic novels. That ability does sound dangerous. Thanks for visiting my teaser.

    • Novroz
      March 22, 2011

      I read Manga (Japanese Graphic Novel) quite a lot. For this one, I even have an annual reread event 😉

  3. Marg
    March 22, 2011

    My son used to watch the cartoon series of this.

    My teaser this week is from a short story, something I rarely read!

    • Novroz
      March 22, 2011

      Ah… that reminds me that I have missed the animation for months 😦
      I love both One Piece animation and Manga

  4. julie
    March 22, 2011

    Argh!! I am so far behind on One Piece! I need to start catching up – thanks for the teaser!

    • Novroz
      March 22, 2011

      What was the last volume you read?
      I always keep myself updated by reading its manga-scan every week 😉

      • julie
        March 22, 2011

        I think I’m only in the late teens! I have a long way to go!!! It is a great series.

        • Novroz
          March 22, 2011

          That is really far 😉
          They have separated and back together again now.
          It is indeed a great series, I wouldn’t reread it every year if it wasn’t 😉

  5. Shirley
    March 22, 2011

    Great teaser!!

    Here’s my teaser at My Bookshelf.

  6. Dee - Reads Everything
    March 22, 2011

    Must read more Manga! I like watching Anime, but it’s hard to get much Manga out here where I live.
    Thanks for visiting!
    My teaser is from the Jaz Parks urban fantasy series at e-Volving Books

    • Novroz
      March 23, 2011

      Fortunately,there are a lot of Manga in my country…but I mostly borrowed them. I only buy the one I love the most

  7. The Bookish Snob
    March 22, 2011

    I love that you show it! You can find mine at The Bookish Snob Happy Reading!

  8. gautami tripathy
    March 22, 2011

    Very good teaser. I will check it out. Looking at all those teassers only makes my tbr pile longer! So many books, so less time to read, so less space to keep!

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday: Out At Night by Susan Arnout Smith post!

  9. I like it! Never seen a magma in a TT before!

    here’s mine: http://www.memyshelfandi.com/2011/03/teaser-tuesday-march-22.html

    • Novroz
      March 23, 2011

      It’s Manga 🙂
      I often shared manga teaser in my teaser Tuesday

  10. Mary Ann Langan
    March 23, 2011

    Interesting teaser, stop and see mine.

  11. pk reeves
    March 23, 2011

    I just finished Cyanide & Happiness and am going to try reading some of my son’s Full Metal Alchemist manga next. Trying it out and will let you know how it fares.

    Don’t you love the creativity behind the manga art. I do 🙂

    • Novroz
      March 23, 2011

      I want to read Full Metal Alchemist too,but haven’t gotten a chance yet.My friends told me it is a great manga.

      I do! That”s why I still read manga eventho I have turned 33, the story and the art are too lovely to be forgotten

  12. Lori
    March 23, 2011

    I hope that you are enjoying your manga book. Here is my Teaser For Tuesday.

    • Novroz
      March 23, 2011

      I am 🙂
      This manga is my favorite above all manga in the whole wide world

  13. Notorious Spinks
    March 26, 2011

    Enjoy !

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2011 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads