Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Happy 3rd Birthday My Sweet Kroten-Chan

Today is my sweet Kroten’s birthday…well, it is not actually her birthday, it’s more like her arrival day…but i consider it as the day she was being ‘born’ inside my heart.

To know her full story when we met, please go to her blog Kame & Kroten’s Blog, she wrote her story as her birthday post.

It didn’t matter how many turtles she was looking at because what matter was which one was looking  back at her. (excerpt from her post)

To continue the tradition I have done since last year with Kame’s birthday, I am going to share you my top-5 pictures of Kroten that I like so much.

#5 Sniffing

I took this picture on August 15, 2009. I put her on a  glass table and teased her with a pellet. I love that serious expression on her face, it is as  if she was judging whether the pellet is okay to eat or not. Her reflection on the table makes it look more dramatic.

#4 Sleep Peacefully

On May 28, 2009 , the most forgettable thing happened between me and Kroten…for the first time in her life, she slept on my leg! I was so deeply touched by her act. Even when I put a ‘blanket’ on top of her she still sleep soundly. I let her sleep as long as I could keep my leg from feeling sore. I felt bad when I had to move her because I couldn’t feel my leg anymore. Sorry, sweetheart.

#3 Curious

I love this picture, I took it on May 23, 2010. When I aimed my camera at her, she immediately put her cutest  curious face. Look ate the way she looks at me, that is the same look when she looked at me for the first time  (read this story), it was impossible not to fall in love with that expression.

#4 Shy

She was the shyest turtle I have ever had (at least on her 1st year). These series of pictures were taken somewhere in 2008 (there was no record on the pictures). Although she looks so shy, she still looks so cute under that towel 😉

#1 Picture Perfect

I adore this picture!! I was so lucky when I took this picture, the light was perfect and it brought all her beauty out. In my eyes, this picture looks like a  painting. She is so beautiful!! don’t you agree? I took this picture on January 17, 2010.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

20 comments on “Happy 3rd Birthday My Sweet Kroten-Chan

  1. lifewith4cats
    March 19, 2011

    picture #1 looks she is at a photagraphy studio posing for a picture. and I like the one about her falling asleep on your leg till your leg went numb. I have done that sort of thing with my cats.

    • Novroz
      March 20, 2011

      A photo studio in front of my house 😉
      Ah yes, when I had a cat, he also liked to sleep on my lap…I love that moment.

  2. Binky
    March 20, 2011

    Very nice pictures! I think my favourite is number 3 because Kroten is looking right into the camera. Such a look!

    • Novroz
      March 20, 2011

      Thank you Binky 🙂
      Yeah that look is really adorable, isn’t it? I fell in love with her because of that look.

  3. Caroline
    March 20, 2011

    The last one is gorgeous. The colors are very intense, stunning. But number three is very cute.

    • Novroz
      March 20, 2011

      well…that makes her both gorgeous and cute 😉
      She knows her to pull her face for the camera.

  4. Alice Audrey
    March 22, 2011

    Why does it matter if a turtle looks back?

    • Novroz
      March 22, 2011

      Because when they look back at me, I can see its eyes looking into my heart and soul and at that moment, I knew she/he would be the one for me 🙂
      It isn’t only for turtle but for all to-be-pet animals. I tried finding a new turtle for months but none stole my heart till this little girl looked straight at me…despite her deficiencies, I bought her and brought her home.
      last year, I knew the reason why I picked her, I read it from Chicken Soul for Cat & Dog’s lover…I picked her because she was looking back at me.

  5. java
    March 25, 2011

    How adorable! Happy belated birthday Kroten!

    Thank you for the lovely comment on my pic…you are so sweet!!! You made my day!

    Hope you have a really great weekend!!

    Hugs,
    Java

    • Novroz
      March 26, 2011

      Thank you Java 🙂
      And you really are beautiful.

  6. scarletsp1der
    March 26, 2011

    I love the fact that you wished her happy birthday on your site! 🙂 Nice!

    • Novroz
      March 26, 2011

      I used to write a lot about my turtles in this blog as I love them so much…but since i have made a personal blog for them, I rarely talked about them here…but birthday is a special occasion 😉

  7. sundryandco
    March 26, 2011

    Lovely pictures! She is very photogenic 😀 Happy Birthday, Kroten! Tell her that my dog sends her best wishes from Ireland 😉

    • Novroz
      March 26, 2011

      Thank you Roisin 🙂
      She is more photogenic now, she used to be very shy…but living with a photo-maniac like me forced her to be photogenic 😉
      She will be thrill to have a wish from your famous dog, she is her idol.

      • sundryandco
        March 26, 2011

        Maybe they can star in a movie poster together! The Expendables, perhaps? ;D

        • Novroz
          March 27, 2011

          That’s a good idea 😉
          We can try putting them among those big stars

  8. rtm
    March 28, 2011

    Happy belated birthday, Kroten! Sooo cute… so how long does a turtle typically live, Nov?

    • Novroz
      March 28, 2011

      Kroten said thank you 🙂
      She is now busy strolling around my room.
      This type of turtle, in the wild can live up to 20 years, but in captivity it can live up to 30-40 years. If they don’t get sick, they (I have 2) will be my pets for as long as I live 🙂

      • rtm
        March 29, 2011

        WOW, I didn’t know they live that long! They’re a great pet to have then as you can have ’em as long as you live, like you said. I was so said when my dog died when I was a kid, we buried Floppy in our backyard. He was barely 10 years old!

        • Novroz
          March 29, 2011

          I am planning to buy a tortoise one day…and tort lives much longer, more than 100years. I love long lived animals.

          I know how sad it is to loss a pet 😦 when Kame was struggling to get her eggs out, I was so sad and afraid I might loss her. Thank God, she finally laid her eggs.
          Yeah, Dogs and cats have shorter life 😦

          Turtle is indeed a good pet to have coz they can live long, but not all turtle can have interaction with the owner. Sometime, they are just like fish. Fortunately mine aren’t like that.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on March 19, 2011 by in Kame&Kroten and tagged , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads