Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser tuesday – A Whisper Softly

undefined

Teaser Tuesday is a fun bookish meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Everyone can play along, all you have to do is simply take the book you are currently reading. And then share 2 ‘teaser’ sentences from any page in the book. I often share more than 2 sentences ;)

Please avoid SPOILER!!

I am now reading my second book from Nicholas Jobe. Just like his other book, this one is also unpublished.

I made the book cover before reading the story.

My teaser comes from page 47

“To begin,” said Fyche, “I supposed if you wanted to get Freudian on me, we would start with the parents. Was I abused as a child? No, very simply, no. I was not abused as a child. Because if I was abused as a child, then you could say what I do now is abuse, and I, quite frankly, don’t see it as abuse. The children love me. They…LOVE…me. THEY LOVE ME.”

Looking forward to read your teaser 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

12 comments on “Teaser tuesday – A Whisper Softly

  1. gautami tripathy
    March 15, 2011

    Your teaser makes me wish to look out for this novel!

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday: Therapy by Sedastian Fitzek post!

  2. Alice Audrey
    March 15, 2011

    That scream at the end is scary.

  3. Novroz
    March 15, 2011

    @Gautami Let’s hope Nick can get his book published one day

    @Alice yes,it is scary…he is a child molester who thinks the children loved him too

    @Jennifer Fyche is a scary character

  4. Marg
    March 15, 2011

    Not sure about this one, particularly what it is that is done to the children.

    Here is my teaser for this week.

  5. laurelrainsnow
    March 15, 2011

    Oh, my…does this person protest too much? Thanks for sharing….

    Here’s MY TUESDAY MEMES POST

  6. The Lit Witch
    March 15, 2011

    Wow – disturbing (but good) teaser! Interesting that it’s an unpublished book. How did you come across it? Mine this week comes from Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys. Here’s the Link.

  7. Novroz
    March 15, 2011

    @Marg he is a child molester.

    @Laurel well…he sort of defend himself, he didn’t see himself as someone guilty

    @LitWitch I met Nick in Anomalousmaterial.com,it is a blog where a lot of movie lovers gather to share their thought on movies. This is my second book by Nick, I like the 1st one much better.

  8. Mary Ann Langan
    March 16, 2011

    Interesting and scary teaser, stop and see mine.

  9. Michelle V
    March 16, 2011

    Wow. Great teaser! Now I wish I could read it! Here’s mine:

    http://michellevsblog.blogspot.com/2011/03/teaser-tuesday-mar-15.html

  10. pk reeves
    March 16, 2011

    this is a very touchy topic since child molesters never see themselves as the guilty party. very touchy indeed.

  11. Marg
    March 16, 2011

    @Novroz, that’s what I suspected and that is why there is no way I could read this book.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on March 15, 2011 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads