Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – Rose of Versailles

undefined

Teaser Tuesday is a fun bookish meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Everyone can play along, all you have to do is simply take the book you are currently reading. And then share 2 ‘teaser’ sentences from any page in the book. I often share more than 2 sentences ;)

Please avoid SPOILER!!

I am currently reading Rose of Versailles by Riyoko Ikeda. Rose of Versailles is a very famous manga, it is the first manga that focuses its story in history. You can categorize this manga as a historical fiction.

A young lady named Oscar was forced to act like a man because his father needed an heir to continue his step in French Royal army.

She became close with Marie Antoinette…and the story began from the meeting of these 2 opposite females.

My teaser is from Volume 5 (There are 10 volumes)

Oscar was thinking about Marie Antoinette

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

25 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – Rose of Versailles

  1. Jennifer
    March 8, 2011
    • Novroz
      March 8, 2011

      Yes it is, but a graphic novel by Japanese is usually called as Manga

  2. bluestockingbb
    March 8, 2011

    Sounds very interesting.

    Here is mine

    • Novroz
      March 8, 2011

      It is interesting! This is my 3rd time reading it

  3. The Lit Witch
    March 8, 2011

    Now there’s a unique teaser. I love it. Thanks for posting! Mine this week comes from Tiger Hills by Sarita Mandanna. Here’s the Link.

    • Novroz
      March 8, 2011

      Thanks, this is my first Manga Teaser, I did some manga teaser last year

  4. Alice Audrey
    March 8, 2011

    I’ll keep an eye peeled for this one.

    – Alice

    • Novroz
      March 8, 2011

      This manga is very famous, it has been translated to both English and French

  5. Chel
    March 8, 2011

    Rose of Versailles sounds familiar. Is it Yuri?

    The Procrastinator’s Corner

    • Novroz
      March 8, 2011

      Yes it is very famous, you might have heard it. Thank God this is not yuri.

  6. laurelrainsnow
    March 8, 2011

    Ah, this is a unique way to excerpt…thanks for sharing.

    Here’s MY TUESDAY MEMES POST

  7. I like the way you showed the excerpt!!

  8. Novroz
    March 8, 2011

    Thank you Carrie & Laurel .
    For graphic novel it’s better to share like this.

  9. The Bookish Snob
    March 8, 2011

    I don’t think I could take it either. Love is too important. Loved the teaser 🙂
    I chose a teaser from A Broken Bond by Stacey Kennedy. LOVED this book. You can find it HERE

  10. Caroline
    March 8, 2011

    THis sounds very intriguing. I like the idea of a historical Manga.

  11. gautami tripathy
    March 8, 2011

    Your teaser makes me wish to look out for this one!

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday: THe Noah’s Ark Quest by Boyd Morrison post!

  12. Novroz
    March 8, 2011

    @The Bookish Snob I agree! Love is too important

    @Caroline I have written the review and hope you’ll like it

    @Gautami You won’t be sorry reading this manga

  13. Ex Lit Prof
    March 8, 2011

    Great teaser! Hi, I have nominated you for a Lovely Blog Award. Details can be found at http://www.the-reading-list.com

  14. What a great alternative to the normal teaser format – love it!

    My teaser is from Lord John & the Brotherhood of the Blade this week.

  15. Mary Ann Langan
    March 9, 2011

    Great teaser, pls come by and see mine.

  16. Novroz
    March 9, 2011

    @Ex Lit Prof Thank you,I feel honored.will check it soon.

    @Crystal Thank you,I have been doing this since last year as I love manga as much as novel.

    @Marry Ann Thank you

  17. Sasha Switz
    March 9, 2011

    That’s really interesting. I don’t generally read manga, but you’ve caught my attention. The story sounds really unique. I like stories that focus on history, so I think I would like this. And it seems like a girl power manga, so also a me book. Oscar sounds like a cool character. I’ll have to see if my library has this – they don’t have a lot of graphic novels.

    My Teaser Tuesday:

    http://sasha-covertocover.blogspot.com/2011/03/teaser-tuesday-2.html

    • Novroz
      March 9, 2011

      Oscar is really an amazing character.I think you would like her as much as I do. i hope you can find it in your library, this manga is very famous

  18. 3sna
    March 9, 2011

    i missed this comic book! haha… i have the complete collections you know… too bad after i graduate from high school i gave away all of it to my cousin… and years after that it got ruined by flood… 😥

    • Novroz
      March 9, 2011

      Aw 😦 too bad
      I would never give my favorite books to anyone.I have just finished writing my review…so hard to make it as simple as possible.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on March 8, 2011 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads