Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday -Shame In The Blood

Teaser Tuesday is a fun bookish meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Everyone can play along, all you have to do is simply take the book you are currently reading. And then share 2 ‘teaser’ sentences from any page in the book. I often share more than 2 sentences ;)

Please avoid SPOILER!!

I am currently reading Tetsuo Miura’s Shame in the Blood, a book about feeling ashamed that his family blood is full of  suicide and irresponsible acts.

My teaser is from page 51

To me, it all came down to blood. My suspicion was that the very blood that linked us all could itself be tainted. And the most frightening thing was the inevitable reality that the tainted blood of my siblings also ran through my veins.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

12 comments on “Teaser Tuesday -Shame In The Blood

  1. laurelrainsnow
    March 1, 2011

    Oh, that’s a good one…hope you’re enjoying it.

    Here’s MY TEASER TUESDAYS POST

  2. Corrine
    March 1, 2011

    Interesting teaser! This sounds like it’ll be a thought-provoking read! I hope you’re enjoying it!

  3. Novroz
    March 1, 2011

    @Laurel So far, I am enjoying it 🙂

    @Jennifer this teaser is the reason why i borrowed the book. It is also used as the book’s blurb

    @Corrine It’s not as though provoking as you might think tho

  4. Shelley Munro
    March 1, 2011

    I hope you’re enjoying this book. The teaser is certainly thought provoking.

  5. Marg
    March 1, 2011

    Sounds like an intense read.

    Here’s my teaser for this week.

  6. notjustlaura
    March 1, 2011

    What an unusual book – thanks for sharing 🙂

  7. Novroz
    March 1, 2011

    @Shelley I am enjoying it, so far.

    @Marg It’s not intense, it’s a nice family story

    @NotJustLaura Most Japanese Literature are unusual 😉

  8. mywordlyobsessions
    March 1, 2011

    Japanese books are the best. Will definitely look out for that one. And I love how your tortoise reads along with you. Kawaii!

    Here’s mine: http://mywordlyobsessions.wordpress.com

  9. Alice Audrey
    March 1, 2011

    That’s a kind of inspection into family that I’m not sure I’m up for.

  10. Novroz
    March 2, 2011

    @Zee I Agree!! 🙂 I’m glad you like that, they are always with me when I am reading, I put their pictures as my bookmark

    @Alice It was interesting to see how he relates everything in his family with blood-line

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on March 1, 2011 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads