Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

I Miss My Computer, I Miss Writing

My creative mind is blocked 😦

My computer was infected with dangerous virus since Wednesday night 😦
My big brother borrowed my computer for a while, he brought along an infected usb. He couldn’t open his usb files and then said ‘I think this has virus’

Me: ‘What the hell?’

The next morning, Thursday, I tried turning on my computer and….voila…it wouldn’t open its window *grrrrr*

I asked my little brother to come and fix it, re-install everything. But on Saturday, he told me he couldn’t come 😦

I couldn’t wait any longer….I have to write things that have been swarming in my head as soon as possible.

So…yesterday I brought it to a service center near my house, I knew the owner quite well. Told him the problem and he said probably tomorrow morning everything will be fine.

This morning I came to visit him and he said he couldn’t do it as fast as he promised because whatever the virus that had infected my computer is very dangerous. It took several trial to get inside and install an antivirus. He said he tried his best to get rid them all and reinstall ALL the programs I used to have in my computer.

It has been 4 days without my computer 😦

I really really miss writing stuffs. I’m now using my mobile phone, couldn’t do much with a mobile phone 😦

I have already written 3 things in paper because I need to pour it out of my head somehow. I have written my tips to train turtles, my review on Norwegian Wood, and my monthly top-5.

I missed writing my Saturday Movie Pitches.

I missed reading and commenting on other people’s blogs. Fortunately I can still visit some of them.

Not only I couldn’t write, couldn’t watch movies either without my computer. My DVD player has been broken since last year but that was not a big deal coz I still have my computer….but now 😦

I hope it will be alright tomorrow.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

12 comments on “I Miss My Computer, I Miss Writing

  1. Caroline
    February 6, 2011

    Poor you. I thought something isn’t ok because you didn’t post. These viruses are so nasty and I really don’t understand why people do it. I changed to a Mac laptop as it seems to be safer. I got a virus on my last business trip and was mortified when I had to bring it to the IT department when I came back. They laughed as some others had gotten one too. They cleaned the laptop and one day after I got it back I contracted another one. This time they had to throw it away. My colleague was laughing and made stupid comments “Typical, that could only happen to you.Haha.” Haha as well as he got the same one an hour later. I hope they can fix your computer soon. Such a nuisance.

    • Novroz
      February 6, 2011

      you know, I wasn’t going to write anything till my computer is already fixed, I thought it would only be 2 days. I only twitted my problem. But now, it got to the point where I can’t take it anymore…I really need to get it out of my chest.

      I am also wondering the same too…why do those people create such nasty viruses? What profit could they gain from destroying other people’s software?

      You seemed to have a nasty cowork.

      Thank you for the wish Caroline, I hope soo too.

  2. Leeswammes
    February 6, 2011

    You did a whole post on your mobile? Wow, that is very good. It must have taken you some time.

    I hope you get that computer back really soon. I wouldn’t what to do without my computer either!

    • Novroz
      February 6, 2011

      That is the benefit of using wordpress 😉 (I feel like an advertisement agent for WP), we can write with our mobilephone…but it isn’t as fun as in computer. It can’t upload pictures and other complicated tasks.

      Thank you for the wish Judith, I hope so too. I never thought that computer can be this important till it gets broken.

  3. JoV
    February 7, 2011

    I know how that feels. Not a nice place to be. Computer and Internet are important, it’s the air that I breathe. 🙂 Hope you get your PC back soon.

    p/s: I’m paranoid about virus and would try to keep my Norton on and updated.

    • Novroz
      February 7, 2011

      Fortunately I can still use my mobile, so I only lost half of my air 😉

      For now on, I always update my anti-virus everytime I go online. I don’t want this to happen again in the future.

  4. Castor
    February 8, 2011

    Sorry to hear that Novroz 😦 The best is to format (delete everything) when you have a virus. Hope you can get back online soon. Cheers.

    • Novroz
      February 8, 2011

      Thank you for the concern Castor 🙂

      The repairman already reinstall everything and it already worked properly…I had it back last night, BUT something was still wrong, it won’t read my internet modem 😦
      I returned the CPU back to him along with my internet modem. I really really hope I can get it fixed tonight. I miss everyone in blogosphere.

  5. rtm
    February 8, 2011

    How’re you doing Nov? That’s a bummer what happen to your PC… I hope you get it fixed out, miss your posts as well as comments 😦 It’s amazing how much we need our computer and cell phones. My BlackBerry just went kaput yesterday afternoon and I just realized how much I rely on it. Hoping to get it fixed tonight.

    Anyway, hope to see you online again soon!

    • Novroz
      February 8, 2011

      I’m holding on 🙂
      Yeah, it’s a major bummer. I miss comenting too, I can still read but for url with symbol in it is impossible to comment. I was going to say Gong Xi Fa Chai to you but I caouldn’t comment in your post 😦

      Good luck with your BB, My mobile is also on the brink of death…will have to buy a new one soon.

      I hope tonight I can be online again.

  6. sundryandco
    February 10, 2011

    Hope you get your creative outlet back soon! 🙂 It’s a pity that your DVD player isn’t working either. You should start writing a book, so that when your computer is out of order, you can spend time writing ;D

    By the way, I love the name “Polychrome Interest”!

    • Novroz
      February 10, 2011

      I hope it will be back today 🙂
      Writing a book? hehehe unfortunately I am not that creative. I tried once but get bored in the process easily.
      I spend my time reading and sleeping 😉

      Thank you Roisin…at least it is better than Novroz’ Favorite Things

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2011 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads