Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – Norwegian Wood

undefined

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This week, I’m reading one of my favorite author’s book. Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami.

My plan is to read this book before seeing the movie.

My teaser is from page  71

“What do you think he said to my sister and me when our mother died? ‘I would much rather have lost the two of you than her.’ It knocked the wind out of me. I couldn’t say a word. You know what I mean? You just can’t say anything like that. O.K., he lost the woman he loved, his partner for life. I understand and the pain, the sadness, the heartbreak. I pity him. But you don’t tell the daughters you fathered ‘you should have died in her place.’ I mean, that’s just too terrible. Don’t you agree?”

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

16 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – Norwegian Wood

  1. Vanessa Valiente
    February 1, 2011

    Wow…that’s intense. I could not imagine my father saying cruel things like that to me.

    Here is my teaser:
    http://dealingsofabookjunie.blogspot.com

    • Novroz
      February 1, 2011

      I couldn’t either. too cruel

  2. Beth
    February 1, 2011

    Very sad, indeed! Here is my teaser from Nightingale.

  3. That would be devastating to hear! Great teaser.

    Here’s my Teaser from Trapped! ~ Wendi

  4. Jennifer
    February 1, 2011

    I absolutely do agree. Another book to add to my TBR list. My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/02/teaser-tuesdays-shadowfever.html

  5. Marg
    February 1, 2011

    I have this out at the moment from the library in order to read it for the Murakami challenge.

    Here is my teaser for this week

    • Novroz
      February 1, 2011

      I also read this for Murakami Reading Challenge and I’m looking forward to see the movie

  6. Karen and Gerard
    February 1, 2011

    What a creepy father to say that! Great teaser! Stopping by from TT. This one wouldn’t interest me. We have two this week if you get a chance to stop by: one YA fiction (a giveaway) and one an inspirational memoir: http://ourstack.blogspot.com/2011/02/teaser-tuesday-breaking-night-and-you.html

    • Novroz
      February 1, 2011

      Murakami is a great writer and this one is also great (so far), i hope you’ll try reading it one day

  7. Miss Page-Turner
    February 1, 2011

    wheewwww…that’s a hard one! Just reading it makes me sad:(

    You can find my teaser, here!

  8. gautami tripathy
    February 1, 2011

    Wonderful teaser! I will check out this novel!

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday: Blood Over Badge by Wayne Farquhar

  9. Lori
    February 2, 2011

    Great Teaser, I hope you are enjoying your book. Here is my choice for this weeks Tuesday Teaser.

  10. JoV
    February 2, 2011

    Read the book 3 days ago and boy, was I surprised! My review is up. I like it and hope you enjoy it too!

    • Novroz
      February 2, 2011

      Will read your review once I finished it, I don”t want to be spoiled yet 😉
      Thanks for letting me know about your review

  11. litera
    February 3, 2011

    Love this book! – it’s one of my favourites:) I think I should re-read this novel befor seeing a movie, too;)

    • Novroz
      February 4, 2011

      I couldn’t say I love it..yet. I could say I like it. I have to wait till it ends

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on February 1, 2011 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads