Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – The Body

undefined

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

The BodySome of you probably thinking “eh? she is still reading this book! How long does it take to finish this book?”

Well…the answer is simple…it takes longer time because I am reading it in between other books. I read one novella and then read another novel by another author and then get back to the next novella on this book and so on.

I am now reading The Body, the third novella from Different Seasons by Stephen King.

I am going to cheat because I like a lot of quotes from this book. the story is about friendship.

Page 341

I never had any friends later on like the ones I had when I was twelve. Jesus, did you?

Page461

I kept waiting for the trestle to start shaking under my feet. When that happened, it would be right behind us.
“GO FASTER, VERN!  FAAASTER!”
“oh gawd Gordie oh Gawd Gordie og Gawd Gordie oh Gawd AWWWWWWW SHEEEEYIT!”

Page 426

Even if I’d known the right thing to say, I probably couldn’t have said it. Speech destroys the function of love, I think – that’s a hell of a thing for a writer to say, I guess, but I believe it to be true.

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

20 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – The Body

  1. Jennifer
    January 25, 2011

    Great teasers, the last one is my favourite. My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/01/teaser-tuesdays-small-wars.html

  2. LOL – I’ve got a book or two that I’m STILL reading – they are great, but I keep picking up others as well that have deadlines. 😉 Love your teasers!

    Here’s my Teaser! ~ Wendi

    • Novroz
      January 25, 2011

      I read other books in between Different Seasons not because the other books are better or I have any deadline…it is because that is the way I want Different Seasons to be read, as 4 different novellas

  3. Esacpe Between The Pages
    January 25, 2011

    I am not a Stephen Kind reader…but love his movies. Check out my Teaser for Tuesday.

  4. Majanka
    January 25, 2011

    I love Stephen King. Not all his works are wonderful, but most of them are. I never got to read this one though. Here’s my teaser.

    • Novroz
      January 26, 2011

      This one if one of his best…it tell show great he is.

  5. BlackEyedDog
    January 25, 2011

    Very great teasers…thx for sharing^^

    here’s my teaser from City Of Fallen Angels

    xoxo

  6. Marg
    January 25, 2011

    I kid myself that I have a couple of books that I am still reading, but really I haven’t picked them up for ages.

    I am sharing two teasers this week.

  7. laurelrainsnow
    January 25, 2011

    This sounds like a book to be enjoyed and savored…of course it will take longer to read, especially if you enjoy it between other books.

    Great teasers…

    Here’s mine:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2011/01/24/teaser-tuesdays-jan-25/

    • Novroz
      January 26, 2011

      Since the book consists of 4 unrelated novellas…I treat this book as if they are 4 different books

  8. The Bookish Snob
    January 25, 2011

    Great teaser this week. You can find mine at The Bookish Snob

  9. gautami tripathy
    January 25, 2011

    I liked Different Seasons!

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday: Dead Head by Rosemary Harris

  10. Kelly
    January 25, 2011

    Oh, I always liked this one!
    Here’s Mine

    • Novroz
      January 25, 2011

      this story is beautiful,isn’t it

  11. Emma Michaels
    January 26, 2011

    Happy Teaser Tuesday!!! My teaser this week is for Mistwood by Leah Cypess which is currently discount on Amazon for only $6.50 for a new hardcover copy!!! I posted a link to the price! Finally, a great fantasy book that really feels like the older fantasy novels written by favorites like Tamora Pierce and Sharon Shinn!

    Sincerely,
    Emma Michaels
    http://EmmaMichaels.Blogspot.com

  12. Alice Audrey
    January 26, 2011

    I can take months reading the books that I read between the books, if you know what I mean.

    This one’s got some interesting, quotable teasers in it.

  13. Sara
    January 26, 2011

    Stephen King scares me. I’ve never read him, but this looks interesting. Thanks for sharing. My teaser –> http://unautrehistoire.blogspot.com/2011/01/teaser-tuesday-7.html

    • Novroz
      January 26, 2011

      There are some books by him that are not all about scaring people. Different seasons is one of them.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 25, 2011 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads