Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Onepiece Gifts

For this month’s The Amazing World of Onepiece I am not going to talk about the world of Onepiece, I am going to talk about things I have received because of my love toward OnePiece…and it is nice to know that my love for Onepiece has made someone remember about me when she saw something Onepiece-related.

One of my favorite Challenges is Hello Japan, where Tanabata of In Spring It Is The Dawn challenges us to write things related to Japan. In June 2010, she challenged us to write about Manga. I was ecstatic about that challenge because I LOVE MANGA. The prize for that month’s challenge was one volume of the manga of your choice. I wrote 3 posts for this challenge. My first encounter with Manga in Hello Manga!, Most Often Cosplayed based on Manga’s Characters, and my top-5 manga in Subarashii Manga.

My joining the challenge is never about winning the prize, it is simply because I love things Japanese…but somehow, I really wanted to win the prize. I want to have Onepiece volume 55, it hadn’t been published in my country yet. And miraculously, I won!! 🙂

The prize was supposed to be a manga of my choice, however Nat is very kind and added few things as an extra prize 🙂 she gave me Onepiece volume 55, 2 highlighters, and a memo-book. I still haven’t used more than 10 sheets of that memo because the pictures are too cute.

This prize came at the most perfect time of the year, it came during my Annual Onepiece Reread Event. I always reread Onepiece each year because I love the world and the characters Oda-sensei had beautifully created.

To my surprise, I really wasn’t expecting this AT ALL!, In the November round-up post, Nat announced this:

I also have an unannounced extra prize this month. After looking at the previous mini-challenges over the last year and a bit, I discovered that Novroz has participated in 11 out of 13 of them. That’s impressive and also makes me very happy! So Novroz will be getting a small prize too.

What is the prize, you ask? Well, you’ll have to wait and see because it’s going to be a surprise but it’s something I picked up last month especially for her and I’m pretty sure she’ll love it!

I was wondering what that could be. And the prize came last month 🙂

It was a mini puzzle of Luffy’s wanted poster and key-chains (or something like that) of Luffy and Luffy’s Pirate-ship Symbol. The puzzle consist of 150 small pieces, they are smaller than my nail. I was so eager to finish it right away.  I’m not sure how many hours I finished it, somewhere between 2-4 hours, I think. I really like how it turned out 🙂 I will put it into a frame soon.

As for the key-chain, I use it for my bookmark. I made few bookmarks last month and I added the key-chain to one of them.

Nat wrote to me that she thought of me when seeing those things…isn’t it nice to be remembered? even though it is just for a small thing like this 🙂 I was touched with this gifts. 本当 に どもう ありがとう たなばた-さん、 貴方 は  本当 に 優し 人だ (Hontou ni domou arigatou Tanabata-san, Anata wa hontou ni yasashi hito da).

I know that some of you probably thinking ‘wow, she is over  30 years old and still enjoy this stuffs! That’s just weird!‘ … well,what can I say Onepiece knows no age boundary…this manga is loved  by people in every age 🙂

About Novia

Guru yang mencoba menulis

10 comments on “Onepiece Gifts

  1. rtm
    January 14, 2011

    Congrats Nov!! How exciting! I’m not into manga (the only one I’ve read is Candy Candy back in Jr High!), but I know a lot of people do and they must be so envious of you!

    • Novroz
      January 15, 2011

      Thank you Ruth.
      It is so hard to let Manga go, even though I read more novels than Manga now.

  2. zekaroxas
    January 15, 2011

    wow….that was an awesomeness to get a gift like that!..^^

  3. tanabata
    February 2, 2011

    Oops, we talked on Twitter but I meant to come back to comment on the post properly. Just wanted to say that I’m so glad you like the little gift, and to thank you again for participating in the Hello Japan! mini-challenge so often! 🙂

    • Novroz
      February 2, 2011

      Thank you for taking all the trouble to send it here Nat.
      You’re welcome…I’m glad you’ve created this nice little challenge 🙂

  4. Leeswammes
    February 2, 2011

    Wow, Novroz, that are really great prizes. You’ve been very lucky. But Nat probably loves to send you things as you are so appreciative of them.

    Yes, I did think: at her age….? But I can imagine they’re cute any age. I quite like some of the Hello Kitty merchandise (oops, I didn’t admit to that just now, did I?).

  5. JoV
    February 2, 2011

    Awesome gift Novroz! I love jigsaw puzzles and would love to fix anything from 10 to 1500 pieces! 🙂

  6. Novroz
    February 2, 2011

    @Leeswammes Thanks Judith 🙂 hahaha I think so too, I just love prizes because I rarely won anything.
    You know,when I love something, age really doesn’t matter. Some people find me weird because I am still reading manga. Hello Kitty is cute…it’s okay to mention it Judith

    @JoV Nat really knows how to make people happy 😉
    Me too!! I couldn’t wait to finish the jigsaw. I”d love to try 1500 pieces one day.

  7. litera
    February 3, 2011

    There should be no age boundaries, I think – passion is passion, whatever you like. Congratulations!:) And yes, it is very nice to be remembered, indeed.

    You know, the first volume of “One Piece” has just been issued in Poland. I haven’t known this story so far, so maybe it is the right time for me?;) I love manga.

    • Novroz
      February 3, 2011

      Thank you Litera 🙂

      I encourage you to try reading Onepiece Litera, but be ready to get stuck with it till volume 59 (for now). So far, everyone who read Onepiece always eager to know what’ll happen next…so they really don’t care how much volume it has been printed. For me, I wish it goes on till volume 100.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 14, 2011 by in One Piece and tagged , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,527 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads