Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – Apt Pupil

undefined

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Rita Hayworth and The Shawshank Redemption

I’m now continuing Different Seasons by Stephen King. As I said before, I want to read this book in between other books because it contains 4 great Novellas. I read Rita Hayworth and and The Shawshank Redemption last year.

Now, I’ve just  finished Apt Pupil, will continue The Body and The Breathing Method soon.

My teaser is from Page 204

I have one more thing to say, and then you can go when you want. What I have to say is that, while I doubt the existence of your letter, never doubt the existence of mine. The documents I have described to you exists.

Looking forward  to read your teaser 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

20 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – Apt Pupil

  1. Donna Newman
    January 11, 2011

    Is there competition in something- A will maybe ?

    My Teaser Tuesday

    • Novroz
      January 11, 2011

      Not a competition. Those are two people trying to stop the others from spilling their secrets by making documents revealing the other’s dark secret

  2. Karen and Gerard
    January 11, 2011

    Here’s our teasers if you get a chance to stop by:
    http://ourstack.blogspot.com/2011/01/tuesday-teaer-dogwood-and-convent.html

    • Novroz
      January 12, 2011

      You have a great teaser. I don”t know what”s wrong with my firefox software, i couldn’t leave comment at your blog 😦

  3. Marg
    January 11, 2011

    Certainly sounds a bit chilling, which is what I associate Stephen King with.

    My teaser is here this week

    • Novroz
      January 11, 2011

      It is chilling, which is why I love his books 🙂

  4. The Bookish Snob
    January 11, 2011

    Great teaser this week! You can find my FEVERED teaser at The Bookish Snob

  5. laurelrainsnow
    January 11, 2011

    That sounds mysterious…I’m also curious about the Stephen King novellas. They sound fascinating.

    Here’s mine:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2011/01/11/teaser-tuesdays-jan-11/

    • Novroz
      January 12, 2011

      I think his novellas are also interesting and it touches genre outside his usual book

  6. zee
    January 11, 2011

    I cant handle his big novels. Maybe these short ones are better :). Heres mine: http://mywordlyobsessions.wordpress.com

    • Novroz
      January 12, 2011

      It’s not a short story,but it is shorter than most his books 🙂

  7. gautami tripathy
    January 12, 2011
  8. Alice Audrey
    January 12, 2011

    You’ve got a good reading mix going. That makes it more fun.

    • Novroz
      January 12, 2011

      Thank you Alice 🙂
      Not altogether mixed tho, I still couldn’t read romance

  9. Emma Michaels
    January 12, 2011

    Happy Teaser Tuesday!
    My teaser is here
    Please check out and comment on my interview with a wonderful nonprofit ‘Mom to Madre‘ that helps spread literacy to families and helps mothers adjust to differences in their lives when going from one language to another! Thank you!

    Sincerely,
    Emma Michaels
    http://EmmaMichaels.Blogspot.com

  10. Katie
    January 12, 2011

    ok.. how scary please be honest?
    thanks for stopping by?

    • Novroz
      January 12, 2011

      I don’t think it’s scary at all. It’s intense and psychological. I will write my review tomorrow

  11. The Social Frog
    January 12, 2011

    I wish I could enjoy reading his books but I just can’t! Great teaser.

    • Novroz
      January 12, 2011

      Don’t force yourself 🙂
      I really understand when someone can’t enjoy SK’s books as much as I am

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 11, 2011 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads