Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – The Case Book Of Sherlock Holmes

undefined

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 

This is a reread book. The last time I read it was in 2003.

The reason for this reread is because I finally found the perfect man as Sherlock Holmes … well,modern day Sherlock Holmes to be exact.

Here is the movie/miniseries I am talking about: Sherlock – A Study in Pink

Here is my Teaser from page 171

“If I irritated him by a certain methodical slowness in my mentality, that irritation served only to make his own flame-like intuitions and impressions flash up the more vividly and swiftly. Such was my humble role in our alliance.”

Looking forward to read your teasers 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

23 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – The Case Book Of Sherlock Holmes

  1. Alice Audrey
    January 4, 2011

    Modern or old, Holmes was a cool dude.

    My teaser is here.

    • Novroz
      January 4, 2011

      I couldn’t agree more 🙂

  2. I have yet to read Sherlock, but have loved the movies featuring his character. 🙂 Happy reading. Here’s my Teaser! ~ Wendi

  3. The Bookish Snob
    January 4, 2011

    LOL I love it! Happy New Year! You can find my teaser at The Bookish Snob

  4. I really need to re-read some Sherlock Holmes stories – it’s been a couple of decades (I’m THAT old!) and I so enjoyed my earlier reads; I’d like to see how I feel about them now with more reading under my belt! Thanks for the teaser!

    • Novroz
      January 4, 2011

      I still have plenty of books on my shelf but sometimes a reread can defeat all those new books 🙂
      Thank you for reading my teaser Julie 🙂

  5. Marg
    January 4, 2011

    I haven’t ever read any Sherlock Holmes. Sounds like something I should rectify.

    My teaser can be found here

  6. Majanka
    January 4, 2011

    I LOVE Sherlock Holmes stories! Great teaser, and have fun reading the rest of the book!

    Here’s my teaser.

  7. iwriteinbooks
    January 4, 2011

    I love Holmes!!!!

    • Novroz
      January 4, 2011

      Me too 🙂 the more arrogant he becomes the more I like him

  8. laurelrainsnow
    January 4, 2011

    Ah, it’s good to have a role…great teaser!

    Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s mine:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2011/01/04/teaser-tuesdays-jan-4/

    • Novroz
      January 4, 2011

      So true! even the smallest role has meaning.
      Thank you for reading Laurel

  9. Aimee
    January 4, 2011

    Great teaser! I haven’t read any Holmes books yet but I definitely plan on it! My teaser is at Coffee Table Press

  10. Selena
    January 4, 2011

    You can’t lose with Holmes. It’s always a sure read. Love it! Mine is here:
    http://theenchantedbook.blogspot.com/2011/01/teaser-tuesdays-january-4-2011.html

    Have a great one!

    Selena

    • Novroz
      January 5, 2011

      It’s a classic that never makes me tired to reread it 🙂

  11. The Lit Witch
    January 4, 2011

    Ahhh. I can never get enough Sherlock Holmes. My Doyle collection is well worn! (: Great teaser! Mine comes from a new Swedish crime novel that is being released in the US today: Three Seconds by Roslund and Hellstrom. Here’s the link.

  12. Tiina
    January 5, 2011

    Holmes stories are great reads!
    My teaser is here, if you want to take a look: http://abookblogofonesown.blogspot.com/2011/01/teaser-tuesday-412011.html

  13. Andrea Cooper
    January 5, 2011

    This was a great teaser. But how could you go wrong with a classic. I think I should break my Sherlock out, now.

  14. sonia
    January 5, 2011

    Oh I haven’t read Sherlock Holmes in a really long time! I need reread this now.

    mine is here: http://storytreasury.wordpress.com/2011/01/04/teasertuesday/

  15. Emma Michaels
    January 5, 2011

    SHERLOCK!!!!!

    Sincerely,
    Emma Michaels
    Emma_Michaels@hotmail.com
    http://EmmaMichaels.Blogspot.com

  16. sundryandco
    January 8, 2011

    I like this one 🙂 Subtle humour galore!

    Have you seen the Downey Jr film? I’m not very keen on it – It’s not bad, but it’s nothing special. The soundtrack is good though!

    • Novroz
      January 8, 2011

      Nice to see your comment again Roisin 🙂

      As I already written on my review of Sherlock – A study in Pink: http://t.co/h6OkWUD , I don’t want to watch Downey’s version of Sherlock Holmes…he is just not sherlock!

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 4, 2011 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads