Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – My First Chicken Soup

undefined

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This is my first Chicken Soup. I never had any desire to read such a book before because to I already have the prefect book for soul enlighten, The One book, my holy book, Qur’an. However, when I knew about this book, I HAVE TO read it because of the love I have for my pets.

The book that I am reading now is already translated into Indonesian language. To share my teaser,  I have to re-translate it into English…so, forgive me  if it doesn’t sound  exactly like the original sentence.

My teaser is from page 124-124

The kids will hug those animals and bury their head on their soft fur, then they will talk to them and keep on talking because they know that those animals will listen to them patiently, in silence, with eyes full of love and acceptance, as long as they need them.

I choose this teaser because I know how those kids feel,  every time I see my turtles’ eyes and I know they love me and listen to me.

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

16 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – My First Chicken Soup

  1. Caroline
    December 21, 2010

    I know how they feel as well… I saw the book cover a few days ago on your site and thought “That’s a review I will be curious to read”. I am normally reluctant to read this type of books, tey always sound a bit schmaltzy but when animals are involved, I don’t care. I am looking forward to your review.

    • Novroz
      December 21, 2010

      Same with me!! People around me always tell me that Chicken soup is really good but never once I have a curiosity to start reading it…till my friend told me about this chicken soup, I borrow it straight away, tho I’m sure there will be no turtle story in it 😉

      I probably will finish it by the end of the week.

  2. iwriteinbooks
    December 21, 2010

    Haha, it’s not just kids! I do the same thing.

    • Novroz
      December 21, 2010

      I would say…all animal lovers would do the same thing 😉

  3. laurelrainsnow
    December 21, 2010

    Wonderful teaser! I had no idea that the Chicken Soup books extended to animals…great!

    Here’s my teaser:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2010/12/21/teaser-tuesdays-dec-21/

    • Novroz
      December 22, 2010

      I didn’t know either. But after reading this I found out that there are few chicken soup that talk about animal.

      Thank you for visiting Laurel

  4. Aimee
    December 21, 2010

    Great teaser! It’s been ages since I’ve read one of those books. My TT is at Coffee Table Press

  5. Alayne
    December 21, 2010

    Aww so sweet! Nice teaser. Mine is at The Crowded Leaf.

  6. Jennifer
    December 21, 2010

    Great teaser! Mine comes from ROOM by Emma Donoghue this week. Here’s the link.

  7. gautami tripathy
    December 21, 2010
  8. The Bookish Snob
    December 21, 2010

    Those are my puppies to a TEE! Beautiful teaser choice 🙂 You can find my teaser at The Bookish Snob Merry Christmas!

  9. SouthernFiber
    December 22, 2010

    Awww, I love Chicken Soup books. They’re so cozy 😀 Here’s my TT: http://mediacenter.tyndale.com/images/x_tbn/i_review_for_the_tyndale_blog_network.gif

  10. SouthernFiber
    December 22, 2010

    sorry, wrong link. Here it is: http://southernfiberreads.wordpress.com/

  11. Donna (BLHmistress)
    December 22, 2010

    I always wanted to read Chicken Soup books but hadn’t yet , might have to give them a try.

    Happy Holidays

    My Teaser Tuesday

  12. Alice Audrey
    December 22, 2010

    Certainly better than talking to a wall.

  13. wakela
    December 22, 2010

    I love the Chicken Soup books. Those are the type of books that give you the happy cry.

    Great TT! Mine’s up Silent Night

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on December 21, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads