Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – The Return of The King

undefined

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

undefined

I’m still reading  The Return of The King by J.R.R Tolkien. Will finish it somewhere this week. Been very busy lately.

My teaser is from page 262

Faramir said: ‘ Do not scorn pity that is gift of a gentle heart, Éowyn! But I do not offer you my pity. For you are a lady high and valiant and have yourself won renown that shall not be forgotten; and you  are a lady beautiful, I deem, beyond even the words of the Elven-tongue to tell. And I love you. Once I pitied your sorrow. But now, were you sorrowless, without fear or any lack, were you blissful Queen of Gondor, still I would love you. Éowyn do you not love me?’

Looking forward  to read your teasers 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

37 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – The Return of The King

  1. Jennifer
    December 14, 2010

    Excellent book choice as well as teaser selection! My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/12/teaser-tuesdays-love-me-to-death.html

  2. Mad Scientist
    December 14, 2010

    I do love the movies so. I should find myself reading the books.

    Please do come by and visit, I do love visitors as everyone does.   This week i am featuring Beautiful Creatures and Beautiful Darkness which will be concluding with a giveaway in Friday.  The Mad Scientist will also be hosting a new 2011 reading challenge. Sign up if you find it worthy.

    Mad Scientist
    http://madsteampunkery.blogspot.com

    • Novroz
      December 14, 2010

      You should…the book is beautiful. The best series I have ever read.

      I will definitely visit your blog 🙂 and I love giveaway,will do my own giveaway soon

  3. Samita
    December 14, 2010

    Ashamed to say I have not read TLOR books *blushes* I actually got a copy of The Hobbit at my library (they were giving it away for free to make up space!) hehe I may start with that one.

    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday

    • Novroz
      December 14, 2010

      Don’t be ashamed, I haven’t read a lot of books many people have read. The hobbits is lighter than The Lord of The Rings.

  4. Dee
    December 14, 2010

    So beautiful!!! It has been years since LOTR, and perhaps I ‘ll do a re-read next year for a challenge.
    My teaser is from a favorite series which I am re-reading in parts:
You can visit this David Weber book and my latest update on ebook news at e-Volving Books

    • Novroz
      December 14, 2010

      Re-reading our favorite books is always fun,isn’t it

  5. jlshall (Joy's Blog)
    December 14, 2010

    Good choice for a teaser! I loved the Ring books when I read them many years ago. Don’t know if I could make it through them now, though. Hope you’re enjoying the journey!

    • Novroz
      December 14, 2010

      I always enjoying my journey through the amazing world of Middle Earth 🙂

  6. laurelrainsnow
    December 14, 2010

    What an awesome and heartfelt speech!

    I must read this series.

    Here’s mine:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2010/12/14/teaser-tuesdays-dec-14/

  7. Michelle
    December 14, 2010

    Great pick! I have to admit that I’ve never read any of the books from this series….

    Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    Michelle from Pineapples & Pyjamas

  8. Alayne
    December 14, 2010

    Great series. My teaser is at The Crowded Leaf.

  9. Aimee
    December 14, 2010

    Great pick! I just love these books! It makes my heart melt. My teaser is at Coffee Table Press

  10. litwitch
    December 14, 2010

    Great teaser! Happy to keep reading quotes from Return of the King. Great book! Mine comes from The Killer of Little Shepherds by Douglas Starr this week. Here’s the link.

  11. Lori
    December 14, 2010

    Wow, a heavy read… I hope that you are enjoying it. Wanna see what my Teaser for Tuesday is?

    • Novroz
      December 15, 2010

      I am 🙂 since this is my 4th time reading it 🙂

  12. Mary Ann Langan
    December 15, 2010

    Here is my teaser from Out of Touch by Brandon Tietz (Page vii):

    I used to be the kind of guy that would have no problem reading Playboy or Hustler on an airplane, but that me in “the before,” and nearly everything has changed since that time in my life a little over a year ago.

    This is not a coming of age story.

    If that’s what you’re wanting then I suggest you put this down and read something else: something with a happy ending. Like Penthouse.

    Or: the funny pages.

    This is me giving you your official warning.

    Because where this goes, you might not be ready for.

    • Novroz
      December 15, 2010

      Love your teaser and that ‘warning’ in a teaser is a knock-out.
      Thank you for sharing it here Mary 🙂

  13. Crystal (I Totally Paused!)
    December 15, 2010

    I love the story of Faramir and Eowyn, it’s one of my favorites in the entire series. I was sad that they left it out of the movie for the most part. I need to reread this series soon!

    My teaser is at:
    http://www.dorolerium.com/?p=2036

    • Novroz
      December 15, 2010

      Yes, that will be my focus on my comparison post. People who haven’t read the book will never know the love between these two people.

      I don’t know what’s wrong, but I can’t see your blog 😦

      • rtm
        December 16, 2010

        Ohhhh thank you for choosing this one for your teaser, Nov. Wow, after reading that I REALLY wish they had included some of that romance between Faramir & Eowyn… I mean, I’d rather see even 5 minutes of that than the seemingly-endless goodbye scenes at the end. That is such a beautiful love declaration from one of my fave characters in the story.

        • Novroz
          December 16, 2010

          You’re welcome Ruth 🙂
          I was waiting for that scene to appear too when I watched the movie…but too bad they erase it…and there is no indication that Faramir and Eowyn ended up as a couple.
          There are so many things I’m going to highlight in my comparison

  14. greyz
    December 15, 2010

    I haven’t read this book yet, but I will look into it. Great teaser. Check out mine at Clandestine Sanctuary.

  15. Wendi B
    December 15, 2010

    Beautiful teaser. I love those movies… need to watch them again soon. Here’s my Teaser! ~ Wendi

  16. Emma Michaels
    December 15, 2010

    YEAY! Teaser Tuesday!!!!!!! Here is mine! It is the day when my to-read list just can’t stop growing!!!

    Sincerely,
    Emma Michaels
    Emma_Michaels@hotmail.com
    http://EmmaMichaels.Blogspot.com

  17. Elysium
    December 15, 2010

    Great teaser! Oh how I love Faramir 😀

    • Novroz
      December 15, 2010

      Me too 🙂 he is my favorite character outside the fellowship

  18. lulilut
    December 15, 2010

    I love Tolkien and this is a great quote!
    Here’s mine:
    http://lulilut.blogspot.com/2010/12/teaser-tuesdays-december-14.html

  19. Donna (BLHmistress)
    December 15, 2010

    I really need to reread this book , That was so beautiful. Thanks for the great teaser

    Here’s mine My Tuesday Teaser

  20. PK Reeves
    December 15, 2010

    This is such an amazing book…. Makes me want to plop my DVD back to watch this over again.

  21. Miss Page-Turner
    December 15, 2010

    This ia a very elegant + formal love declaration and I really like it. Still have to read the 3rd part in this series!
    Here is my Teaser!

    And don’t forget to check out my giveaway. You can choose 1 out of 6 2011 release novels to pre-order. It ends Jan 3rd and is open internationally. Just click…HERE!

    • Novroz
      December 15, 2010

      Faramir always speaks elegantly, that’s why I like him a lot.

      Thank you for letting me know of your giveaway,will check it right away

  22. wakela
    December 15, 2010

    Great choice for the TT! I have read and reread these books so many times. You picked a great quote from it.

    My TT is up at http://www.wakelarunen.com/2010/12/14/teaser-tuesday/

    • Novroz
      December 15, 2010

      This book is really amazing, I’m glad you reread it too just like me

  23. Asop
    December 15, 2010

    errrr…. you really read the english version? 😯
    The real book or an e-book?
    I thought the price of the original book is expensive…. 😎

    • Novroz
      December 15, 2010

      I have never read the translated version because the English one is TOO beautiful to be translated. I don’t have e-book reader 🙂
      Hehe most of my book collections are original books…they are expensive but love knows no boundary 😉

      • rtm
        December 16, 2010

        I can’t imagine LOTR translated to Indo… I think the beauty of the poetic words might be lost.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on December 14, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads