Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

New Bookmarks :)

After using the same old bookmarks for years, I finally make new ones. That poor bookmark’s edge is not fun to see anymore.  Look at the picture on the left!. That curly edge is the right sign to start making a new one.

I have said it in my BTT-post that I love using bookmark made of pictures of my 2 lovely turtles, I also like using One Piece pictures. My old bookmark has2 sides, one is a collection of Kame’s pictures (Kroten hasn’t come into my life yet) and the other side is from One Piece poster. I used to mark which side of book-page I’m currently reading with Kame’s picture facing to the right page.

About a month ago, I made more than one bookmarks because making only 1 bookmark is not effective at all. I made 2 One Piece bookmarks and 3 Kame-Kroten Bookmarks. I probably use the Kame-Kroten  more than the One Piece one because carrying Kame-Kroten pictures inside the book I’m currently reading make me feel like they are always near me.

This is how they look on a book.

And here are the original files:

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

4 comments on “New Bookmarks :)

  1. Asop
    December 8, 2010

    Luar biasaaaaaa pembatas buku buatan sendiriii! 😀 😀
    Saya pun make pembatas buku buatan sendiri. Kalo di novel gak ada pembatas buku bawaan, saya cari kertas bekas yang gak kepake, saya lipet, saya pake itu. :mrgreen: Polosan aja, simpel! 🙂

    • Novroz
      December 8, 2010

      Dulu juga suka asal ambil kertas buat pembatas, yang pasti ga pernah ngelipat buku itu sendiri, tapi semenjak punya Kame saya jadi ingin membawa Kamekemanapun sy pergi 🙂

  2. Happy.Bark.Days
    June 5, 2011

    What a creative idea! I’m a bookworm, too, and what a treat it is to open a book and see a cute picture of your little companion smiling right back at you 😀

    • Novroz
      June 5, 2011

      thank you Maple’s mom.
      It’s nice to see them all the time wherever I go.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on December 8, 2010 by in Excessive Reader, Kame&Kroten and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads