Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – The Return of The King

undefined

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Although the original plan is to read one book of The Lord of the Rings each year, starting from The Fellowship of the Ring last year, The Two Towers this year and The Return of The King next year…but the plan just changed. The last chapter of  The Two Towers really makes me eager to know what happen next. So, this week I read The Return of The King.

My teaser is from page 114

“Hinder me? Thou fool. No living man may hinder me!”

“But no man am I! You look upon a woman. Éowyn I am, Éomund’s daughter. You stand between me and my lord and kin. Begone, if you be not deathless!  For living or dark undead, I will smite you, if you touch him.”

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

26 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – The Return of The King

  1. Jennifer
    December 7, 2010

    Excellent book choice and teaser selection! My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/12/teaser-tuesdays-queen-hereafter.html

    • Novroz
      December 7, 2010

      Thanks 🙂 I like your teaser, the language is somewhat similar with TLoTR

  2. litwitch
    December 7, 2010

    Loved these books. Great teaser! Mine comes from The Serialist by David Gordon this week. It’s one of my favorite teasers to date.
    Here’s the link.

    • Novroz
      December 7, 2010

      Your teaser is really intriguing. thank you for visiting

  3. Alice Audrey
    December 7, 2010

    I love that scene, both in the book and in the movie.

    • Novroz
      December 7, 2010

      Me too 🙂 that’s why I choose this teaser
      Thank you for visiting Alice.

  4. The Bookish Snob
    December 7, 2010

    Oh I love this scene!! I’m ready to have a LOTR marathon now!! Great teaser choice.
    Here’s my teaser

  5. Paul Allchorne
    December 7, 2010

    I haven’t read the Lord of the Rings in years. That teaser makes me want to dig out my copies and start reading. Here’s my teaser. It comes from The Radleys by Matt Haig.

    • Novroz
      December 7, 2010

      This is my 4th read of the book.I hope you’ll find time to reread it too.

      I really like your teaser…too bad something seemed to go wrong every time I leave my comment on your blog 😦

  6. BlackEyedDog
    December 7, 2010

    what a daring woman^^
    great teaser….always wanted to read the books.
    So many books so little time xD

    here’s my teaser: http://semicrazed.blogspot.com/2010/12/teaser-tuesday-9.html

    xoxo

    • Novroz
      December 7, 2010

      So true!! so many books so little time indeed 🙂 tho I always find time to reread some books that I love so much, LOTR is one of them.
      Thank you for visiting

  7. Marg
    December 7, 2010

    I really need to get back to this trilogy!

    My teaser is here

  8. Elysium
    December 7, 2010

    Just love this teaser! And the books too 🙂

  9. laurelrainsnow
    December 7, 2010

    Fabulous language…and it sounds exciting. I haven’t read these books, but I could be easily tempted….

    Here’s mine:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2010/12/07/teaser-tuesdays-dec-7/

    • Novroz
      December 7, 2010

      Do read it Laurel 🙂 I have read it 3 times,this is my 4th.
      Thank you for visiting.

  10. mywordlyobsessions
    December 7, 2010

    That’s a wonderful quote. I’m such a fan of Eowyn. Girl power! Hope you enjoy it.

    Here’s mine: http://mywordlyobsessions.wordpress.com

    • Novroz
      December 7, 2010

      Of course I enjoy it, this is my 4th time reading it 😉

  11. Kathy Martin
    December 7, 2010

    I enjoyed this epic fantasy series. I am just now collecting the movies. I have two teasers this week. My YA teaser is from Trickster’s Girl by Hilari Bell and my adult teaser is from Wolfsbane by Patricia Briggs. Happy reading!

    • Novroz
      December 8, 2010

      It seems that you have more than 1blog just like me 😉
      Thank you for visiting, Kathy

  12. Alayne
    December 7, 2010

    Great teaser! I enjoyed this series when I read it back in the day. My teaser is at The Crowded Leaf.

  13. Aimee
    December 7, 2010

    I love this book! This is one of my favorite parts! My teaser is Here

  14. Crystal (I Totally Paused!)
    December 8, 2010

    Oooh, just thinking of that part makes me teary, it’s so poignant and touching. My teaser:
    http://www.dorolerium.com/?p=2003

  15. Lori
    December 8, 2010

    Great scene in the movie.I hope that you are enjoying your book. Check out My Teaser for Tuesday.

  16. PK Reeves
    December 8, 2010

    Powerful stuff… I can see the scene from the movie and sigh in admiration. Tolkien forever

    Aisle B has Distant Hours.
    http://aisleb.tumblr.com/post/2130887225/teaser-tuesday

  17. Mystica
    December 8, 2010

    Classic book!

    My post is also up along with my first giveaway of a gift card by CSN. Please do come visit.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on December 7, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads