Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Cinema Code of Conduct – meme

Wynter Tyson of CinemaScream kindly invited me in this interesting meme.

As most of you will be aware, Mark Kermode and Simon Mayo are the hosts of the finest film show that the UK has to offer.  The former is a film critic who’s words have graced the pages of numerous newspapers and magazines, is a regular presence on the nation’s TV screens and has even been lampooned by Viz comic and had his huge, flappy hands mocked on The Thick Of It.   Simon Mayo is perhaps one of Britain’s most recognisable and popular radio presenters.  Many of us spent our youth listening to him on BBC Radio 1 only to follow him to his afternoon slot on BBC Radio 5 Live and then to BBC Radio 2 where he currently presents the popular Drivetime show.  Mayo has also been slightly maligned on The Thick of It.  The two doctors present Kermode and Mayo’s Film Review; two hours of film discussion, interviews, reviews and the home of the occasional ‘Kermodian rant’ – wittertainment at its finest.
Read More

The rules are simple:

On 1 Dec 2010: post the ‘code of conduct’ poster on your blog under the title ‘Cinema Code of Conduct’ and, underneath that, post your own 11th rule.  Also include a link to the Kermode and Mayo’s Film Review website (where you can find and download the poster).

Actually, I have more than 3 extra rule, but Wynter only asked us to give 1 extra rule as the 11th rule.

So…

Here is my 11th Rule

No Camera

Just wait for the DVD to come out instead of recording it from the cinema.

I couldn’t help my self  NOT to post another extra rule that applied only for me 😉

No Laughing Too Loud When Watching Horror Movies

Looking forward to see other bloggers 11th rule 🙂

Thank you for inviting me Wynter 🙂

You can read the other’s rules here.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

12 comments on “Cinema Code of Conduct – meme

  1. allaboutwarmovies
    December 1, 2010

    I’m participating as well.
    Like your second one.

    • Novroz
      December 1, 2010

      I haven’t seen it in your blog, I guess you haven’t posted it yet.

      Hehe the second rule is hard to obey…that’s the reason why I prefer to watch horror movies at home

  2. allaboutwarmovies
    December 2, 2010

    I posted it meanwhile.
    Not jumping on people’s laps would have been a good one. That happened to me when I was watching scream. The guy next to me, a complete stranger, almost landed on my lap.

    • Novroz
      December 2, 2010

      a guy? not a girl? whahaha that’s hilarious to see! and Scream is not scary at all.

      I have this strange hobby, I always find it funny whenever I see someone (or a lot of people) screams over a horror movie, they scream because they feel scared. And it makes me eager to share my collection of horror movie to my friend or my students (I’ve seen the movie first, alone at my house), and I laughed a lot while they were watching it. I know, it’s a bad hobby

  3. Olive
    December 2, 2010

    Good ones! Although I wouldn’t know about the second, as I try to avoid horror movies at all costs.

    • Novroz
      December 2, 2010

      I think you should avoid watching horror movie with me 😉
      I’ll be laughing while you are screaming.

  4. rtm
    December 3, 2010

    Ha..ha.. good rules, Nov… but with all the smart phones these days, it’s easier to hide it. As for your 12th rule, the same applies to movies you already watch. It’s annoying when people who’ve seen the movie react before the scene comes on and completely ruins the moment!

    • Novroz
      December 3, 2010

      Yes that is really annoying, I feel like throwing my shoe at them. I know a person like that who keeps on talking when he already saw the movie…arrrg!

  5. Gnoe
    December 15, 2010

    Mark Kermode is my HERO! And yes, he is on his best when teamed up with Simon Mayo.

    I would like to have a rule that no large person can sit in front of a someone shorter in size 😉

    • Novroz
      December 15, 2010

      I wish I know Kermode and Mayo, I only knew them through this meme.

      Hahaha I second that rule, and that rule should apply on music concert too. Being short sure has a lot of problem when watching something.

      • gnoegnoe
        December 15, 2010

        I listen to their podcast! It’s on the bbc.co.uk website called wittertainment but if you search for Kermode & Mayo you’re bound to find it too.

        Last month I went to the Underworld concert and I was standing behind two of these office clerks much larger than me… After a while I went up on the balcony – further away from the podium but a view at last! When I dance I still want to know I at the real thing, not just a ‘disco’ LOL.

        • Novroz
          December 15, 2010

          Will try to look it up later 🙂 thx.

          Hahaha…I have that experience too. When watching Mr.Big, everyone in front of me was bigger than me, that’s why I enjoy tribun/balcony seat more. Fortunately, I got a lucky spot on the last concert I went to (Guinness Arthur’s Day). I could see the whole show without trouble

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on December 1, 2010 by in Excessive Watcher and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads