Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – The Two Towers

undefined

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This week, I’m rereading The Lord Of The Rings  – The Two Towers by J.R.R Tolkien for the 4th time. The previous 3 were read before I have a blog, that’s why I need to reread it so that I can write my review.

But writing a review is not the only reason, I love reading the language in this book, very beautiful…and I miss Pippin.

I’m going to cheat again this week 🙂 I will share 2 teasers

Page 178

‘You do not know your danger Théoden,’ interrupted Gandalf. ‘These hobbits will sit on the edge of ruin and discuss the pleasure of the table, or the small doings of their fathers, grandfathers, and great-grandfathers, and remoter cousins to the ninth degree, if you encourage them with undue patience.’

Page 182

The three were soon busy with their meal; and the two hobbits; unabashed, set to a second time. ‘We must keep our guest company,’ they said.

‘You are full of courtesy this morning,’ laughed Legolas. ‘But maybe, if we had not arrived, you have already been keeping one another company again.’

I love those carefree hobbits, and Pippin is my favorite hobbit of all.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

21 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – The Two Towers

  1. The Bookish Snob
    November 30, 2010

    I love these books and I’m with you on the hobbits 🙂 They were my faves!

    You can find my teaser at The Bookish Snob

    • Novroz
      November 30, 2010

      Without those Hobbits,the lord of the rings will be a boring book 🙂

  2. Jennifer
    November 30, 2010

    Excellent choice of book and wonderful teaser selections. My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/11/teaser-tuesdays-the-distant-hours.html

  3. Alice Audrey
    November 30, 2010

    Makes me think of the hobbits doing just what Gandalf said. Great teaser.

    Mine is here

    • Novroz
      November 30, 2010

      It makes me want to meet the hobbits 😉

  4. Sunny
    November 30, 2010

    Excellent Teasers, both!!

    Here’s mine:
    http://sunnyreads.blogspot.com/2010/11/teaser-tuesday.html

  5. laurelrainsnow
    November 30, 2010

    That is lovely…very visual images….

    Here’s mine:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2010/11/30/teaser-tuesdays-nov-30/

    • Novroz
      November 30, 2010

      It”s a great book.
      Thank you for visiting laurel 🙂

  6. Marg
    November 30, 2010

    Earlier this year I started reading Fellowship of the Ring with the intention of reading the whole trilogy. You know what they say about good intentions. Maybe next year will be the year I finish reading the trilogy.

    My teaser comes from Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly

    • Novroz
      November 30, 2010

      I hope you’ll finally read it,this is one of the best fantasy books ever

  7. iwriteinbooks
    November 30, 2010

    Oh this is truly one of my favorite books/stories of all time Thanks for this, this morning!

    • Novroz
      November 30, 2010

      You’re welcome 🙂
      This is also one of my favorite books, I love rereading this series

  8. Dee
    November 30, 2010

    Love these books, and it is SO time for a re-read of LOTR at my blog too. I haven’t reviewed them either (reason 1), I couldn’t recall your second teaser in the book (reason 2) 🙂
    My teaser is at e-Volving Books
    -Dee

  9. gautami tripathy
    November 30, 2010

    Interesting teasers! Wanna know more!

    Teaser Tuesady: Remedies by Kate Ledger

  10. BlackEyedDog
    November 30, 2010

    *lol* the first one made me laugh^^
    I just watched the movies, but I think, now that I read this, I should give the books a try.
    Thx for sharing =)

    here’s my teaser: http://semicrazed.blogspot.com/2010/11/teaser-tuesday-8.html

    xoxo

    • Novroz
      November 30, 2010

      The book has more fun facts on the Hobbits.
      Thank you for visiting

  11. Aimee
    November 30, 2010

    I just love these books! Great picks! It makes me want to reread them all over again!

    My teaser is from Torment

  12. Crystal (I Totally Paused!)
    November 30, 2010

    I love this series, I really need to reread it 🙂 I do love the hobbits, my cat is named after Pippin and when he’s really naughty, I say “Fool of a Took” to him!

    My teaser:
    http://www.dorolerium.com/?p=1980

  13. Tiina
    December 1, 2010

    Yay, hobbits! 🙂 Wonderful teasers from a wonderful classic. I’m reading a classic, too, though something very different from Tolkien. My teaser if here, if you want to take a look: http://abookblogofonesown.blogspot.com/2010/11/teaser-tuesday-30112010.html

    Greetings,
    Tiina

  14. PK Reeves
    December 1, 2010

    This is a classic that can never go wrong. Hobbits forever!

  15. Caz
    December 1, 2010

    Great choice! I really need to re-read Lord of the Rings.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on November 30, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads