Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – Love Inside a Glass

undefined

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I have just finished reading Love Inside a Glass (Cinta di Dalam Gelas in Indonesian language) by Andrea Hirata.

This is the second book in Field of Moon series, I shared my teaser from Field of Moon last week.

Andrea Hirata has beautiful way in connecting words into sentences. I will share 2 teasers from this book.

From Page 103

Hari ini aku belajar satu hal penting darinya bahwa jika bersedih atas sebuah kehilangan menimbulkan perasaan bersalah, hal itu merupakan kesalahan baru sebab kesedihan harusnya menjadi bagian dari kebenaran.

Today, I learnt one important thing from her, if you are feeling guilty over a grief of losing someone, it will be a mistake because grief should be a part of truth.

From page 124 (it’s a poem)

Dalam sembarang waktu dan ruang
Telah disediakan untukmu
Medan untuk berperang
Beranikah engkau menghunuskan pedang?

In any time and space
It has been provided to you
A field to fight your war
Are you brave enough to draw your sword?

I know it’s still few months away…but if you are interested, I’m going to give Andrea Hirata’s 1st book (which already been translated into English) away on my 1000th post (this post is my 782nd post)

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

22 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – Love Inside a Glass

  1. gautami tripathy
    November 23, 2010

    Wonderful sentences. Thanks!

    Here is my Tintin teaser!

  2. Beth F
    November 23, 2010

    Thought provoking.

  3. The Bookish Snob
    November 23, 2010

    You’re always readings some interesting books 🙂 Great teasers. Here’s my teaser for today

  4. thegirlwiththehair
    November 23, 2010

    I love finding new books to read from elsewhere (ie – not the US or UK), they have a tendency to be much more interesting!

  5. kell1976
    November 23, 2010

    Beautiful!

    Here’s mine: http://wp.me/pFyoG-pZ

  6. laurelrainsnow
    November 23, 2010

    What an interesting idea…thanks for sharing.

    Here’s mine:

    http://snowconnections.wordpress.com/2010/11/23/teaser-tuesdays-nov-23/

    • Novroz
      November 23, 2010

      You’re welcome Laurel, thank you for visiting 🙂

  7. Alayne
    November 23, 2010

    Lovely teasers. Like the new layout too. My teaser is at The Crowded Leaf.

    • Novroz
      November 24, 2010

      Thank you Alayne, i try to make the lay out more personal

  8. Yana
    November 23, 2010

    I love the first teaser.. wonderful 🙂

  9. scarletsp1der
    November 24, 2010

    I like teaser tuesday! What a fun idea! I wish I took more time to read. Love this post!

    did you see due date yet?

    • Novroz
      November 24, 2010

      Thank you Scarlet. It is really fun, this is the only book meme I keep in this blog because I like reading everyone’s teaser.

      Not yet 😦 the movie hasn’t been showed here yet, they (whoever decides which movie to show) often delay movies that they think will have less profit.

  10. Donna (BLHmistress)
    November 24, 2010

    Loved the first teaser, thanks for sharing.

    Here’s mine My Teaser Tuesday

  11. Crystal (I Totally Paused!)
    November 24, 2010

    I love that you posted them in both English and their original language 🙂 Very unique!

    Mine is here:
    http://www.dorolerium.com/?p=1953

    • Novroz
      November 24, 2010

      The original language is Indonesian Language, my native language 🙂

  12. PK Reeves
    November 24, 2010

    Hmmm still trying to wrap my head around the teaser….the first one that is.. but the second one is a GO! I am ready to fight the challenges of life and stand before you as a Zena albeit midget warrior 😉

    • Novroz
      November 24, 2010

      I think the 1st one is about allowing people to grief over someone and then get on with his/her life. after the grief is over

  13. Casey (The Bookish Type)
    November 24, 2010

    Wow! These are so deep! Great teasers =)

  14. Zakiya LadyWings
    November 24, 2010

    Awesome teasers Mine are here.

    Happy Reading,
    ~Zakiya

  15. Melissa W.
    November 24, 2010

    Very interesting teaser.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on November 23, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads