Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Hello Japan Meme!

This month, hello Japan is doing something a bit different than it used to be. Tanabata made a Hello Japan Meme. I think it is very interesting, here are the questions and the answers 🙂

My favourite Japanese ________________ is ________________ because ____________________________________.

My favourite Japanese Dance is Bon Odori because it can always make me feel so happy. It is really fun to dance with a lot of people.

The best Japanese ______________ I’ve read/seen/eaten/etc this year is ____________________________________.

The best Japanese Dorama I’ve seen this year is Orthros no Inu. The story is about 2 men with different power with opposite personalities. ‘Kami no te motsu akuma, akuma no te o motsu tenshi’ (Demon with God’s hand, Angel with Demon’s hand)


We must have at least one dedicated book question:

What Japanese author(s) or book(s) have you enjoyed that you would highly recommend to others?

I really love Battle Royale by Koushun Takami and The Square Persimmon by Takashi Atoda. My love for those books has made me recommend them to everyone I know, especially for Battle Royale, I always recommend it to anyone who thinks that The Hunger Game is a good book.

What is something Japanese that you’d like to try but haven’t yet had the chance?

I’d love to wear Kimono, I have worn yukata more than once, I can even tie the obi easily…but I have never tried a kimono before.

I’m talking about the kimono in the middle or the right. the left one if a modern kimono made of Batik (Indonesian traditional fabric)

You’re planning to visit Japan next year. Money is not a concern. What is on the top of your list of things you most want to do?

Without an doubt: Watching L’Arc~en~Ciel‘s concerts (more than once if possible). There are so many things I’d love to do in Japan…but if I have to choose JUST one, then…watching this band performs in front of my eye s will be it. I don’t have to meet them, I just want to see them LIVE.

I have been a fan for 9 years and it got stronger ever year.

 

What was your favourite Hello Japan! mini-challenge topic?

My favourite Hello Japan! mini-challenge topic is about manga. I couldn’t let go manga even though I’m now already 33 years old.

What topic(s) would you like to see as a Hello Japan! mini-challenge in 2011?

I would love to discuss about Dorama, the reason is ver simple…because I love watching Dorama. there are so man good values in Japanese dorama.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

9 comments on “Hello Japan Meme!

  1. Asop
    November 18, 2010

    Wah, manga emang untuk semua umur! 😀 Manga bisa menyegarkan otak yang suntuk dan buntu. :mrgreen:

  2. Bellezza
    November 21, 2010

    The pictures you posted for this meme are really spectacular! I’d like to try all the things you mention, and I’d like to read both The Battle Royale and The Square Persimmon. I’ve heard such good things about them both! Happy November, half past as it may be. 😉

    • Novroz
      November 21, 2010

      Thank you Bellezza. I really hope yyou can read those books one day and love it as much as i do.
      Happy November to you too 🙂

  3. gnoegnoe
    December 1, 2010

    Aw, now you’ve made me feel even worse that I didn’t join in the Battle Royale read-along! 😦

    I thought about wearing a kimono to but I really don’t want to. It only looks good on slim Asian people and I’ve got a western hour-glass body with broad hips. 😉 I would like to own a huge stack of kimono fabric though!

    A dorama mission would be difficult for me because we don’t have any over here in Europe (or is it just Holland?), not even rental as far as I know. So I have no clue if I would like Orthros no Inu too! 😉

    • Novroz
      December 1, 2010

      I didn’t join the read-along too…I read the book last year. Would love to read it again one day.

      Hehehe I’m also not a slim person but I like wearing Yukata. I have a short yukata made of Batik, it’s one of my treasured cloths

      Yeah, I’m aware of that…dorama is really difficult to find, even here in Indonesia. But, you can always downloaded, I know it’s a piracy but what else can we do?

  4. tanabata
    December 3, 2010

    As you know, I loved Battle Royale as well. I’m going to have to get The Square Persimmon sometime. Thank you for always sharing your enthusiasm about all things Japanese! I hope you get a chance to see L’Arc~en~ciel perform live someday!

    • Novroz
      December 3, 2010

      Amin 🙂 I sure hope that chance will come one day.
      Thank you for hosting this fun challenge Nat 🙂

  5. Pingback: Hello Japan! « Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on November 14, 2010 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads